We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable Vacation!!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bella Vista

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Minusio's microclimate has a mere 320 days of sunshine each year
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Minusio's microclimate has a mere 320 days of sunshine each year
The very comfortable and large lower living room, also called the music and television room
The lower living room with wonderful leather sofa, relaxing armchairs also has magnificent views
The luxury designer kitchen with microwave, oven, dishwasher and induction cooker
View over Lago Maggiore from upper living room
The large master bedroom with its Hästens 2.10 x 2.10m boxspring and mirrored wardrobes
Waking up in the airconditioned masterbedroom watching beautiful art and that amazing view outside
Bedroom with double bed on lower floor with wardrobe and garden view
Adjacent bathroom on lower floor with shower cabin, toilet and washbasin
Bedroom with 2 single beds on lower floor with view on Lago Maggiore
La dolce vita
Enjoy your breakfast, lunch or dinner in the shadow underneath the vine leaves
Total privacy on the terrace whilst overlooking the mountains reflected into the blue lake
Love-seat on the terrace with 'a view to a kill'
The lower floor terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Minusio, Lake Maggiore, Canton of Ticino, Swiss Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Shelley_R...
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
1 review
“Unforgettable Vacation!!!”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband and I have finally decided to "work on LIVING", not continue to just " living to work"!! Our family opted to spend or 2013 Christmas at Villa Bella Vista in Minusio and it was one of the greatest decisions that we've made in 20+ years of marriage. The entire week was truly the epitome of perfection. Our first 3 days we spent in pajamas, preparing our own meals in a fully equipped state of the art kitchen, and just relaxed by toasty fireplace while capturing the stunning view of snow-capped Swiss alps. Our outdoor excursions included a winter wonderland ice skating rink hosted by the local city and the a short hop over to Milan, Italy for dinner (why not?!?!).
All in all, due to the fact that our hosts were so accommodating and the villa was such a 'home away from home'…………..this location would be a MUST for any & everyone!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LHReveryw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a honeymoon”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I as well as our little infant spent 5 days at Villa Bella Vista as part of our honeymoon in Switzerland and Italy.

When we were looking for a holiday rental on Lago Maggiore we had three important criteria: a good location near the principal towns (Locarno/Ascona), an unobstructed southerly view of the lake and surrounding mountains, and high-quality fixtures, fittings and furniture (kitchen/bathroom/living room).

Villa Bella Vista obviously met these expectations straight from our first impression and exceeded them once we had spent our time there.

The Villa itself is maintained and furnished to a high standard normally available on websites such as One Fine Stay. The kitchen is fully equipped, and although we did not use the TV/DVD player (we were too busy enjoying the view), it was enormous -- it must have been well over 50". There was reliable WiFi as well as a useful stereo system that we played music from our iPhones via Bluetooth. These are amenities not normally available at typical rental homes.

The view -- not only from the living room and kitchen, but also the master bedroom -- was breathtaking. It is principally south-west, meaning the Villa was bathed in sunlight from around 9am until about 3pm when it disappeared behind the mountains. There is a great wrap-around deck to take advantage of all this.

And of course all the amenities of Locarno and Ascona were a short drive away. Lugano is also easily accessed. It was a perfect base for hiking nearby, as well as excursions on the lake itself. The restaurants in both towns are excellent, too.

We also appreicated the responsiveness of the owner to our queries both in advance of our visit and during the stay itself. The owner also left us a bottle of champagne to celebrate our honeymoon. It was a very generous gesture.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: view, quality of the kitchen, bathroom and furniture
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
awindlin
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Absolutly stunning”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We booked this villa as a last minute get-away as a couple and had an unforgettable time here. The villa has absolutely stunning views and is very tastefully decorated by the owners. The location (I would recommend to have a car) and many beautiful places are nearby. I have come to Ticino since my childhood but this is by far the most beautiful place I have ever stayed at. We will definitely return in autumn and hopefully many more times over the coming years.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the privacy of the property, the location
Liked least: everything was perfect
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyward1
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“Spectacular”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We booked the Villa Bella Vista as a last minute, long weekend getaway to celebrate our recent marriage and the overall experience was exceptional! Would recommend having a car to get the full enjoyment of the surrounding area but we arrived by train and had zero issues (with help from Ursula) getting to all that was important to us.

The flat itself is fantastic with wonderful views, impeccably furnished, beautiful bathrooms, and a "cook's" kitchen. All you need for time with alone with your loved one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2013
It was a great pleasure having you newlyweds. We're very happy Bella Vista was everything you'd hoped for suitable for a honeymoon... and maybe even a bit more... Hope to welcome you again one day...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phnick
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THO_COR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland S
Fallanden, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ruhige gegend und doch bewohnt rundherum.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$263
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing