We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great appartment with spectacular view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca dell'Era Residence Relais
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have visited Ca dell'Era for the second time for 2 weeks. We stayed this time in the 6-persons appartment no.7. The view on the lake is really breath taking by day time and night time. The appartments are well equipped, modern and above all clean, spot on. The residence is run by a family who are very friendly and warm and want to give you the best holiday ever. The residence lays near a village, with all facilities (supermarket, laundry) and the best gelateria of Lake Garda with a spectacular view. From the residence you are in 12 minutes at the lake, the road to the lake is breath taking, but not suitable for unexperienced drivers, very narrow. Next year we will visit Ca dell'Era agian!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 50 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We'd highly recommend the Ca dell'Era apartments after we spend a beautiful week there in lovely modern apartments with excellent views of the mountains and Lake Garda. Each apartment also has a terrace or a balcony, perfect for eating and relaxing in the sun, or just to admire the view!

The staff were also very friendly and helpful even when they had to deal with our very late arrival on the first day. Restaurant recommendations were all found to be top class too.

Overall excellent experience, and already looking forward to another visit!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyph7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We really enjoyed our one week stay at one of the appartments of Ca dell'Era. The appartment was comfortable, nicely decorated (modern and clean) and perfectly suited for our situation (with a 11 months old toddler who likes to discover the world). There is a beautiful garden which can be used by all the guests and all the appartments have a balcony or little garden with a marvellous view of the lake and it's surroundings. The owners speak several languages fluently. The little village of Pieve is at walking distance and perfectly suited for a little coffee or some groceries.

Room Tip: When you want an appartment with a garden, ask for type C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princessnijna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Ca dell’Era cannot be faulted on its magical location and its superb up-to-date facilities. Few places could be bettered in that area, indeed in the whole of Italy. What it can be faulted on, however, are the following 3 points which are smal,l nagging but significant. 1. Our double bed had two single duvets on it. When we said that we had never been used to seeing a double bed with two single duvets on it we were told that this was what Germans wanted and that if we, as British wanted a standard double bed duvet we would have to pay for it. We are talking also of a very cold April and no heating in the room. 2. Wi-Fi was free as it should be in most hospitality centres. Indeed, Wi-Fi must be regarded now like hot and cold running water and electric lighting as included in the cost. We were given a voucher with a password to access the connection. However, every few hours it ran out and we were forced to ask for another voucher with yet another password on it. When this happened in the middle of sending an email it was quite inconvenient, especially when there was no-one around to print out yet another voucher with a further, different password on it. With all the different units and the people coming to stay there I almost suspected that the major part of the manager’s time must have been occupied in printing out Wi-Fi password vouchers. Why there couldn’t have been a single password for all visitors without any defined expiry time I just don’t know. 3. An inordinate time was spent by the manager in quizzing us about whether the accommodation had been paid or not. Of course it had, but he came back evening after evening in quite an insistent way unconvinced by our documentation until an outside call righted matters. It made for a somewhat unpleasant stay when he was around. If it hadn’t been for the manager’s mother who was very courteous and helpful towards us we would have hesitated in recommending the owners’ attitude to anyone else coming here.

Room Tip: Every room has a superb position
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francescoGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This is the place where you want to come back again. So beautiful apartment, well decorated, with an excellent view. The only thing is that you need a car, but if you have it, you have a lot to see very near. Silvia was great and friendly, she makes you feel more than welcome. If you want to make reservation, the best thing is to contact her directly, not to use another systems, that way she will explain everything to you.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmoViaggare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010

The best place to have a relaxing holiday with the best views . the staff is so nice and helpful ,the appartment was unique clean and with everything you need for a short stay. This is a place i would go again and reccomend to my friends . The only thing is that is a bit far from the city so the best is to rent a car and drive all the way to the hotel but for sure is worth all the way .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Matthias K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tremosine hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bazzanega Village
Hotel Bazzanega Village
#5 of 7 in Tremosine
81 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Stella d'Oro
Hotel Stella d'Oro
#1 of 1 in Pieve
81 reviews
0.8 mi away
Village Hotel Lucia
Village Hotel Lucia
#1 of 1 in Arias
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Pineta Campi
Hotel Pineta Campi
#1 of 2 in Voltino
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Balze Aktiv & Tennis
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miralago
Hotel Miralago
#1 of 10 in Tremosine
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca dell'Era Residence Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca dell'Era Residence Relais

Address: Via Benaco 7, 25010, Tremosine, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Tremosine
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Tremosine
Price Range: $88 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ca dell'Era Residence Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca Dell'Era Residence Relais Tremosine, Italy - Lake Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing