We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Europa Silvella
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Casimiro Village(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
$144
$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belvedere(Manerba del Garda)
$957
$879
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bella Hotel & Leisure(San Felice del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sogno(San Felice del Benaco)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Filis(San Felice del Benaco)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden Zorzi(San Felice del Benaco)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chiusure(San Felice del Benaco)
Booking.com
View Deal
Villenpark Sanghen(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Schindler(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
110
85
22
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
85
22
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamon sitegreat campsitelake gardaswimming pool isgreat holidayevery morningenglish speakingpeace and quietadults and kidsday triptwo weekstake awaysteep hillice creamrepdecking
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 237 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just back from 1 week at Europa Silvella and have to say we had a terrific holiday. As a family of 4 (kids 12 & 9) it was ideal in terms of the Puccini Lodge Accommodation, location near Lake Garda and facilities on-site. The Thomson Al-Fresco caravans were set slightly back from the lake but only a few minutes walk and nicely positioned beneath trees which provided some shelter from the sun.

Unlike a previous reviewer we were more than satisfied with Jan the Thomson Rep. She was really good, had a nice friendly personality and helped us without complaint on her afternoon off. We got some good advice on local restaurants, markets and tourist sites from Jan so please reference this review against the last.

Some important advice I would give is to ensure you hire a car for this holiday as the site is relatively remote and to really see the best of Lake Garda, travelling is essential. Try a trip to Sirmione and visit the castle at the end of the inlet. Really nice restaurants, cafes and ice cream shops. You can park quite close but it is expensive. We also visited Salo and Verona. The Salo market on Saturday was really worth a visit and we got lots of gifts and clothes.

On site the facilities were good. The pool bar was well stocked and the staff were really friendly and fun. The pools were nice, clean and deep enough for proper swimming. Caps required and sold on-site for 2e. The tennis court was available along with table tennis and football pitch.

Night time entertainment was a bit iffy at times and the Animation team, enthusiastic as they were, were not really in sync. The wee European kids seemed to like it right enough so that is all that matters.

Overall, a really brilliant holiday thanks to Thomson Al-Fresco. Thanks.

Room Tip: Make sure you request Air conditioning in summer months. Essential.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregser76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EuropaSilvella, Responsabile reception at Camping Europa Silvella, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Dear Gregser 76

Thank you for the nice review! We are happy you had a grate time at Europa SIlvella and Lake Garda. Hope to see you again!

Kind Regards

Europa Silvella staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from a week at Europa Silvella, and we all wish we were still there. We booked a Puccini caravan with Thompson's which was lovely but the service from the rep was poor indeed. Had it not been for the excellent site staff and facilities it would have ruined our holiday.
The pool was excellent there - our children 6 & 9 loved it there or down at the lake, as well as the evening discos.
After going out for the first few days exploring, the kids started going to the mini club. Which they really enjoyed. Huge range of activities twice a day, seven days and they were always sorry to leave the animation team.
Site staff were amazing - reception girls were young, friendly and fluently multilingual.
The site was predominantly Dutch but lots of other nationalities mixed in which helped our kids get a grasp of other cultures.
We'll be back, but not with Thomspson

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Mikeyb_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Camping Europa Silvella, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Hi Mikey,

I am disappointed to read your review of your stay with us on Europa Silvella, I am pleased that you were happy with our mobile home and the campsite but obviously concerned that you were disapointed with the service you received from our representative.

We do hope you consider us again for a future holiday, we do pride ourselves on the service we provide and are genuinely sorry to see you feel you will not travel with us again.

Kind Regards, the Al Fresco team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

my husband and I stayed here for 9 days after spending time with family in Germany ! we travelled via Austria so don't forget to buy a "pass" you need for driving on motorways there ! cost approx. 8 Euros for 10days ! from any garage !!
Finding the entrance to the campsite first time is not easy ! just small sign posts near by that can be missed ! But ! once you know where the entrance is ? it's easy ! it's down a small narrow road ! once inside we found our Eurocamp Rep Shane ! a really lovely guy that showed us to our mobile home for our holiday ! we chose the "Sunlight" 2 bed with Air Con and Decking ! because we got it a such a good price ! Shane told us it was one of the newer mobile homes being approx. 4yrs old ! it was a good size for us ! very clean ! a nice kitchen area fully equipped with everything you will need ! a nice shower room and loo ! 2 bedrooms ! our bedroom was a tad tight to get round but wasn't really a problem for us although our neighbor who was also British but with a young child complained bitterly to the Rep it was so small ! and not modern enough for them ! the modern part I disagree with ?
We got a bottle of red wine as a welcome gift as we have been with "Eurocamp" quite a few times ! a nice touch I have to say !! also a little bag for shopping and a pack of playing cards !!
The site itself was fairly quiet as we were here just before high season started ! and not all things
were open ! one pool was but we didn't use it ! the small restaurant for Pizza etc. opened 6-30 till 9pm !! and not badly priced either ! the small shop that stocks the basics opens from 4-40 till 7 I think !! ok if you forget to buy something but far better to use the supermarkets not far away ! we found a big Careffour approx. 4k away ask Shane for directions ! the site sits right on the Lake and I have to say it's a beautiful location !!
We went to The Safari Park and also Movie Land both were a good day out ! best to go on the "Autostrada at a toll cost of 1-10 Euros each way so easy to find these places ! well sign posted Sat Nav found them easily !
All in all we had a lovely time at Europa Silvella ! the weather was nice ! although we had thunderstorms one night and a few showers it still didn't spoil our time here ! we took plenty of DVds to watch on our Lap top for such days ! if you want the internet ! it costs 2 euros an hour and best "hot spot" is at the eurocamp reception tent ! if you decide to go I hope you have a lovely time !! we did !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sandycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Camping Europa Silvella Sept 2012 in the new Puccini which was ok as there was just the 2 of us. I found the site pretty shabby , the restaurant ( if you could call it that ) awful ,the shop half empty and open occasionaly ( use the super markets ) However this side of the lake was very pretty. We stayed at Del Garda the other side of the lake in 2011 and even though the mobile home was very worn, the site and closeness to the town was much better. I would not go to this site again .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for one week with Thompson Alfresco in a puccini mobile home with 2 adults and 2 teenagers.Christina the Thompson rep is outstanding and utterly faultless but if I ever returned I wouldn't stay with Alfresco as their mobiles are right at the top of the park in the trees.The park is clean and pleasant but very quiet at night ( we went in September). There is no bar or entertainment in the evenings and the swimming pool( erratic opening hours beware) closes at 6pm with its pool side bar.We spent our nights dragging out a meal in the park restaurant( that's another story...) or playing monopoly!Our teenage son enjoyed playing in the floodlit football pitch though and made friends with lots of German boys. The park has very few English families and is predominately German. The restaurant is well... something else! We ate there three times(I know I know) because it was convenient and we didn't have to drive or walk very far etc We tried most things and they were all revolting( no exaggeration), its very cheap though and you can get a meal for 4 for about 50 euro.We did however settle on pizza and that was perfectly acceptable there, save your self a few quid and trust us.We found a nice beach bar to the right of the restaurant and walk along called Blue indu and it serves panini and nice drinks and you can hire their loungers to use on the lake beach for about 4 euro, if you walk further along you can hire pedalos for 10 euro an hour. we enjoyed several " Aperol Spritz" here We did have one nice meal. If you walk to the left of the restaurant and keep going you will reach hotel Spogo and the have a wonderful restaurant outside and we paid 100 euro for lunch there one day out of desperation, they even then let us use the hotel swimming pool which was wonderful and a touch of class with leather sofas dotted around the pool and nice loungers. The pool over looked the lake.

The campsite shop is well stocked and not too expensive, it sells croissants etc in the morning but it is totally non- accessible for a disabled person.

The lake is wonderful and not cold at all compared to the camp site pool which is freezing!We had a couple of wonderful swims and it seems very safe.

We loved the area and would love to return but in our own caravan with a lake side pitch or even a mobile home direct with Europa Silvella as they have the best views and are on the lake.

There is a Lidl nearby which is really good unlike some Lidls in the uk and was better than the Carrefour. There is also a Macdonalds ( we didn't go there). We visited Salo and Verona and loved both.

Air con is essential if you like to sleep at night.

The pool allows lilos etc< might be good to bring from home and everyone seems to have a dinghy for the lake.

Everyone should visit Lake Garda at least once its simply stunning.

Room Tip: Book direct with Europa Silvella or other companies are miles from lake.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank littlecottage1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Europa Silvella, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your holiday with us to Europa Silvella and for your kind comments regarding the service you received.
We do categorise the campsite as small and friendly, we're happy to hear your children were able to make new friends as we understand that it can add to your holiday experience.
We're glad you enjoyed your holiday and we would love to see you on holiday with us again on a different campsite.
Kind Regards
Al Fresco Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews