We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Camping Europa Silvella
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Casimiro Village(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Luisa Resort & Spa(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sogno(San Felice del Benaco)
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Hotel & Leisure(San Felice del Benaco)(Great Value!)
$246
$238
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Filis(San Felice del Benaco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garden Zorzi(San Felice del Benaco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chiusure(San Felice del Benaco)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Villenpark Sanghen(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Villa Schindler(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Belvedere(Manerba del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
105
83
22
9
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
83
22
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamon sitegreat campsitelake gardaswimming pool isgreat holidayevery morningenglish speakingpeace and quietadults and kidsday triptwo weekstake awaysteep hillice creamrepdecking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Enjoyed 8 days here in July with Thompson Al Fresco. We were a bit wary before arriving as the site seemed small and we had booked a 2 bedroom home when we would have preferred 3 ( 2 adults and 3 kids). We found the mobile home very good ( though would still prefer a 3rd bedroom), very clean and with good space outside.
The kids loved the pool - very child friendly. They were the last ones out each day. Location on the lake is excellent - kids really loved jumping off the pier into the lake. Lovely short walk along lake to restaurant romantica - great value food in superb setting.
Local area also superb - local villages very picturesque and Salo only a 15 min drive away. We had come from bella italia - a very different type of site( which was also superb) - but we particularly liked the quaintness and relaxation that we enjoyed here. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cameroon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The roads around Lake Garda are excellent for driving with so many views that distract you. You have to concentrate as there are lots of bends to negoatiate. In a small open top car or even better on two wheels the ideal form of transport around this area. The Italians love cycling and take care of cyclists on the road.
The camera has the most difficult job as there is so much to see and take pictures of. This part seems very quiet compared to other parts of the lake but within a short drive or bike ride there are lots of towns, resturants nearby.
One bar was in Lido where the boats fill up with petrol near the resturant da Rino. The staff were great, as soon as eye contact was made. Service was on the way. The location is right on the waters edge and views of the lake as the sun goes down made it a beautiful stop for refreshments.
The site is small and the pool was only open from 0900 to 1800 but when choosing sites this can be a benefit in what you want from a holiday. The caravans have lots of space around them and encourage you to park your car near the van. The staff are helpful and our rep Christina was great from thomson alfresco. Checking on us often and full of local information if needed. If you want a quiet space then this site is ideal.
I have been to sites in Tuscanny that have steeper hills to walk around but think this site will be great for those wanting more peace and quiet. It was a short walk to the waters edge where we had a picnic and swam in the lake. If you have any dingys or water sports then the lake is ideal.
Cycling around the area is a little hilly and in June was hot for some reason. high 30s. Made it more of a reason to only relax by the pool.
The only fault we found was trying to find the site with the information given. My sat nav sending us some 1000 mtrs down the road. The site is marked at certain points but once found is not a issue.
Salo nearby had lots of Italian weekend motor cyclists. Divers on the lake edge and music at night. All far away from our site but easliy reached in 20 mins drive if you wanted to.

Room Tip: Most of the vans are some distance from the lake and do not have a view but there are some caravans from the site located near the waters edge but trees cover some of the view so be careful of where you want to be situated. There are some camping plots right by the waters edge. These were a few inchs from the water and also had lovely views. If you have your own tent or van this would be ideal if you want a view of the lake.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vincenzo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

We (wife and I ) stayed for 10 days at the Europa Silvella campsite with Thomson Al Fresco.
The location of the site is excellent as is it right on the shore of the lake, slight hill to negotiate, but great to walk alongside the lake and explore the restuarants for good quality meals/drinks.
San Felice is a 15 min drive from main town of Desensanzo and 10 mins from Salo and both have lovely lakeside access. The restuarant on site serves excellent food as does the snack bar at the pool (not visited , too cold).
Our rep Christina was excellent and provided us with lots of local information and paid frequent visits to make sure we had all we required.
Overall a great lakeside site and good value for money and there are lots of interesting visits to be made in the local area.
Driving at Lake Garda is more leisurely and has more roundabouts than Milton Keynes.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank connorfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We spent 10 nights with two kids (5 and 7 years) in a Happy Camp mobile house from mid May in 2011. In this season Happy Camp mobile houses had really great price, the camping was quiet, but weather was 28-30 celsius so we used the swimming pool every day.

The camping has nice swimming pools, but in this early season one of the pool was closed -which was not a problem as there were less tourist than in main season. We could even swim in Lake Garda as the water was warm enough in mid May - you need shoes to swim in the lake as it has pebbly beach.

We were satisfied with Happy Camp mobile house as it was in really nice condition. Our house didn't have a built terace, the two sunbeds and the table and chairs were in front of the house -but it was still good and comfy.

There was a small supermarket in the camping but we always went to Eurospin for food shopping as it was quite cheap and only cc 3 km far from the camping.

We were lucky with really good weather as we could have a really summer holiday without crowd and for a low price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank HungaryBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We [2 adults and 3 children] stayed for 10 nights from 10th August so peak holiday time. The camp is situated right on the lake side and is easy to get to just between Manerba and San Felice although the entrance is not obvious the first time. The entrance road can be restricted due to parked cars so getting a caravan in can be tricky.

We stayed in one of the Supertents with Key Camp. The rep that met us [Phil] was English, friendly and informative about what was going on, we didn't see much of the other reps and the family next to us said that they had virtually no contact with the reps at all. The Staff in the main camp reception all spoke good English and were very helpful with anything that we wanted to know.

The accomodation was as expected, clean with linen and welcome pack as ordered. The plots are smaller than we have previously experienced in France and general access around the site felt cramped in a car as many plots didn't have sufficient room to park their car on so resorted to roadside parking.

The camp facilities near us [by the football pitch] were adequate but were not cleaned often enough so it was not unusual to find the floors in the toilet block swimming in muddy water [toilet, sink and shower in same cubicle]. The wash facilities by the pool were much nicer. The camp was generally litter free and bin areas were regularly emptied during the day.

The swimming pool is the camp centrepiece and kids really liked it. Hats must be worn and are available from the camp shop. Lifeguards are on duty and inflatables are allowed. There were a lot of Germans and Dutch on site and they do tend to claim their sunbeds early and leave their towels on them for the rest of the day, even if they have left the pool complex. Pool side bar does snacks, sandwiches and drinks but closes when the pool closes at 18:30. Other attractions are 5-a-side football hard court, tennis, boules and table tennis. Bats and balls available from camp reception for 5 euro deposit. There is one 3 man canoe that can be borrowed free from Key Camp and used on the lake. You need to get an electronic key from reception [20 euro deposit] which you keep for the whole holiday, this then gives you access to the lake for a swim. Note that it is a pebble beach so you need footwear.

The animation team runs activities for pre-teen kids but there is nothing specific for teenagers and no entertainment or bar for adults in the evenings. The brochure describes the camp as "lively" but most of the noise seemed to be coming from other sites and venues in the area. The camp was generally quiet though by about 23:30.

The camp shop stocks all the basics that you will need to get you started but there are supermarkets in Raffa and San Felice that offer a wide choice and good prices.

The on site restaurant is very good and not extortionate. You really need to pre-book your table [17:30 onwards at the restaurant] as it is a popular place. They also have a take-away service for pizza and pasta dishes but we didn't use this at all.

Off site, various ferries around and across the lake; pedalos and motor boat hire at Desenzano; the Gardaland theme park/aqua park/movie studio/aquarium complex is an expensive day out but gives discounts if you go 2 or 3 days. We got the train from Desenzano to Verona for a day trip [20 minute journey]. You can get the train at Desenzano for Milan or Venice too. Plenty of local markets too but the one in San Felice is only small [about 6 stalls].

Sirmione is well worth a visit for the castle and Roman villa ruins, It is best reached by ferry as car parks anywhere near the town are very, very busy.

On the roads watch out for bicycles and motorcycles. They are everywhere and seem to have their own set of rules - they always have right of way. Roads around the area are primarily 50km/h or 70km/h limits and there are quite a lot of speed cameras around.

Room Tip: The Eurocamp tents appeared to have more living space and a slightly better layout than the Key Camp ones.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank petetheraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews