We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Camping Eden Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Camping Eden Village
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Visited as a family in July and definitely enjoyed the experience. The kids loved the pool & watersides and also swimming in the lake (there is a small pier to jump off at the bottom of the campsite). We also dined in the bar which had nice food and friendly service. The carvans are basic as expected (we stayed with eurocamp) and have all the essentials. the holiday reps were lovely and helpful & the surrounding area was beautiful. Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    62
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
100
34
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

We always take one driving holiday a year, so this year decided that instead of the usual France thing, we would get a little more adventurous! Camping Eden was shown as 947 miles from home. We decided to take 2 days getting there, and to vary the route from the obvious! instead of going down through France, across Switzerland into Italy, we turned left after the tunnel and went via Belgium, Luxemboug, Germany, Switzerland and on into Italy! (Counting England and France this fabulous drive involved 7 countries adding about 100 miles to the advised route). So the journey really was an adventure! Especially when you know we did it in a peugot 107. Finding the camp was a doddle with tom tom's aid! To get into the camp is an excersise in vertical take off. Point at the mountain and go for it! The girls at Al Fresco made us very welcome and were very helpful, The vans were up to the usual excellent standard. Very clean and very well equipped. We even had a 5ft bed - never known that before! The weather was beyond fabulous, over 40 every day for 2 weeks! The area was as pretty as any place seen before, Eating around the lake and in nearby Verona was very reasonable and good.
Italian drivers are something else, but once you get used to the idea that speed limits are for tourists, as are double white lines or any other road signs! But after a day or two you learn to join in and be as bad as them!!
There is a very good local supermarket, with everything you could need! This is a holiday I would thoroughly recommend, if you like driving!! The scenery, especially through the Alps is incredible. Just don't forget to book your vignette for Switzerland before you leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Davegwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays at Camping Eden Village, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Hi Dave,

Sounds like you had a lovely adventure on your journey out to Lake Garda - I bet you saw some stunning scenery!
I'm really glad you were pleased with your mobile home and the service from our representatives on site - I'll make sure your comments get passed on to the team as well as our recruitment department.
We hope to see you again soon, the Al Fresco team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have had 6 holidays in Camping Eden, so therefore it is a special place. However, throughout the last 6 years we have split our holiday between sites. This has made me realise the standard of facilities on Eden are are below standard, compared with other Italian sites. The staff in the restaurant are very polite and friendly. The food is quite good. One of the major let down for me is the fact that the restaurant bathrooms are also for campers. NO toilet paper and NO hand wash soap are Provided for restaurant customers. Completely unsatisfactory, when a family are paying to eat in a restaurant. The owners of the site could benefit from a course in public relations.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank caitdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We booked with Eurocamp for our 6th year in a row, but first visit to this campsite. Previously we've been to Toscolano and Bella Italia. The former was a nice site but I don't think Eurocamp are there any longer and Bella Italia was ideal if you want big and lively. Too big for us.

Eden is a super campsite - it's main selling point is the view of the lake. We'd read about the steep hill/steps so we were prepared - you can use your car to get down to the lakeside if you really don't want to walk up and down - I'm not at all fit, but I managed it!. The views really are spectacular (do ask for a pitch with a view, whoever you book through). The shop was better than other reviews led us to believe. I only used the top pool which was very child friendly, (and therefore busy), as it was closer to our cabin - the lower pool looked less busy, but I swam mostly in the lake which was very clean and the beach/grassy area had plenty of shade. We didnt eat in the site restaurant, but it looked busy. We ate a couple of times in Portese, (which is about 5/10 mins walk) - twice at the pricey place right on the lake side, can't recall the name - worth the money though as it was an idyllic spot and good service. The ferries to and from Portese were very handy and you could easily visit Lake Garda without a car - but perhaps not this campsite, as the last ferry departs/arrives approx 6pm or so and aside from the campsite restaurant or the 2 in Portese, there is no where else if you want a bit of a night out (however we were quite happy sitting on our decking most evenings taking in the views and drinking wine!). Our favourite places to visit are (in no particular order): Salo, Malcesine, Bardolino and Riva. Limone is also really worth a visit but go early before it gets too busy. If you do have a car, drive to Riva (via Limone) as its a very pretty drive along the lake. Finally -if you are booking with Eurocamp or Vacance Soleil, drive right up to the top of the camp site when you first arrive - their receptions are right up there and as far away from the main reception as you can possibly get!! We would stay at Eden again - but only if we had a pitch with a view.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essjayelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Camping Eden is really large and many different firms own parts of it. As members of RCI, we were located in the part of camp Eden that was administered by Canvas Holidays. The CH- employees that helped us, were very friendly and effective and we have no complaints on that account. We were shown to number 23, which had a lovely view over lake Garda. The caravan was clean and functional. We were only 2 so it was easily big enough for us. It would be quite small for 4 persons, though.
Because we had almost 2 whole nights and days of extreme raining, we were happy we were not in a tent. The caravan did work nicely during this, apart from a little rain slipped into the wardrobe in our bedroom - but as I said, the weather was extreme and it was no big deal. I understood these rain and thunderstorms are not rare here during May.
The other days of our one week's stay were great and the views and the weather were stunning. This was our first stay at a camp site - but we were really not put off. Camp Eden is beautifully located and when you rent a caravan you also get your own garden furniture and your own grill spot. Prices are also quite reasonable.
We are absolutely going to return here sometime.

Room Tip: Ask for a caravan with a lake view. Absolutely worth a little extra payment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ejensen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week at the beginning of May and hit lucky with the weather, apart from one or two thunderstorms. We stayed in a Puccini riviera which was fairly basic but it did for us as we were using it as a base because we wanted to see as much of the lake as possible. The caravan was clean and came with all the essentials. The only problem we had were the ants but once we told the rep she gave us some ant spray and informed the campsite owner. Apparently they are going to chop the tree down which spread right across the roof of the caravan and is where most of the unwelcome visitors were coming from. We ate at the restaurant on site on our first night which was nice and well priced. We ventured down the road to Assaggeria Portese on a few occasions and we would highly recommend this place. The staff there were very welcoming and the meat skewers were delicious, especially as many other places seemed to do the usual pizza and pasta dishes. If you walk a bit further into the port of Portese there are a couple more restaurants worth a visit. First time we have tried cuttlefish (at Gean Fausto) and very impressed. The staff were not as friendly here but we did go on Saturday night when it was very busy. It is best to hire a car to get about, the nearest big town is Salo which is about a 45 min walk. We drove around the lake stopping off at many of the little towns enroute including Maderno, Limone, Torbole, Desenzano and Peschiera. The latter 2 places were very pretty and recommend seeing. A trip to Sirmione is a must as is Malcesine and the cable car where the views are spectacular. We also squeezed in a visit to Verona which we thoroughly enjoyed. The highlights here included the arena and Juliet's balcony. We even got interviewed by Sky Sports Italia, mind you they had mistaken our Newcastle shirts for Milan lol. You can't visit the largest lake in Italy without catching a ferry from one port to another. You can pick up a timetable from reception. We went from Portese to Garda and then Bardolino. Two more picturesque paces to tick off our list and not a bad price.
Overall we had a brilliant holiday and the Thomson Al Fresco reps were very friendly and so helpful, nothing was ever too much trouble. It is the first time we have done this type of holiday but would definitely do it again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kittikat_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al_Fresco_11, Al Fresco Holidays Customer Service Team at Camping Eden Village, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent Al Fresco Holiday to Camping Eden, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your first campsite holiday.
We're sorry that you had some problems with ants but am glad our representatives on site were able to assist you, your kind comments regarding the service you received will be passed on to the team.
Thank you for the feedback you have provided us and to future guests, we hope to see you again.
Many thanks
Al Fresco Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Firstly don't be put off by the heading, The park is really nice and clean, although quite steep in places, the pitch we had was number 57 and quite close to the main gate....bonus, the views are very good, there is a rather small port just close by (Portese) with a couple of places to eat, all are not that badly priced but the place to visit on an evening is either Salo or Desenzano both have a wide range of places to eat and drink, a car really is a must when staying here as it really is quite isolated, as in other reviews I have done about the lake, places to visit other than the two places previously mentioned are in no particular order, Riva del Garda, Malsacine (Monte Baldo & Castle) are a must, , Bardalino, Limone and if you have children then Gardaland is a just a must. If I have anything negative to add about the Parc it's that it wasn't very geared up for the British, as they had lots of maps and info booklets but none of which were obviously in English and also as others have mentioned the SHOP, which is really very poor, we found a whole host of large supermarkets of the road to Desezano, which are not really all that far away, would I recommend this place, the answer is yes...but I really do think Bella Italia is a much better park, especially if you have children. Hope this helps anyone out.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Erinshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felice del Benaco
12.5 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#1 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
12.9 mi away
Del Garda Village and Camping
Del Garda Village and Camping
#3 of 32 in Peschiera del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
5.6 mi away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#1 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Camping Europa Silvella
Camping Europa Silvella
#3 of 12 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
16.4 mi away
Altomincio Family Park
Altomincio Family Park
#1 of 24 in Valeggio Sul Mincio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camping Village La Gardiola
Camping Village La Gardiola
#9 of 12 in San Felice del Benaco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Eden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Eden Village

Property: Camping Eden Village
Address: Via Preone 45, 25010 San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > San Felice del Benaco
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Specialty Lodging in San Felice del Benaco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Eden Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Camping with lake view at San Felice del Benaco will offer you a relaxing holiday.Green and relaxing landscapes with spectacular panoramas, everywhere blue nuances of sky and water: Lake Garda offers plenty of variety with something new every day... Camping Eden Village is situated in one of the most picturesque parts of the Gulf of Salò. This is an area rich with tradition and history, and famous for its cuisine. Lying by the lake, the fragrance and colours of the flowers in bloom are in perfect harmony with the tranquil and relaxing atmosphere of the Village.Camping Eden can offer at the same time a relaxing but also dynamic holiday. The open spaces and gardens, private beach, 3 swimming pools, waterslides, restaurant-pizzeria-bar, snack bar, minimarket, together with a choice of accommodations and services like chalets, mobile homes, pitches, showers, washbasins, laundry provide an ideal location for all tastes.The tennis court, football field, beachvolley ground, children's playgrounds, video games are available for guests entertainment. Camping Eden assures to the customers a service of info and reservation for cultural manifestations and sports (golf, sailing, windsurf and riding). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, PitchUp and Agoda so you can book your Camping Eden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Eden Village Hotel San Felice Del Benaco
Camping Eden Village Lake Garda/San Felice Del Benaco, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing