We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good site, great views, enjoyable holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Camping Eden Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Stayed first 2 weeks of July 2011, blessed with perfect weather. We stayed in a Eurocamp mobile home. As everyone says the site is steep, but worth it for great views. Top to bottom of site involves about 100 steep stairs and a couple of hundred metres uphill walk - decide for yourself whether that's workable. Our young boys didn't complain...
Site facilities were good rather than spectacular, but again kept our kids happy. Good pools at both top and bottom, the top one has 2 good waterslides, and both have playgrounds nearby. The limited campsite kids entertainment was at best OK - our kids enjoyed the nightly discos, even if the europop kids tunes ("Cotton eye Joe" in Dutch!) rather did the parents' heads in! The site shop is a bit mediocre. The restaurant has lovely views from the terrace - pizzas and salads there were fine but I thought the other main dishes were a bit ropey. The little port of Portese is about 5-10 mins walk, very picturesque and has 2 v good restaurants. The site also has its own private pebbly beach and jetty on the lake, great for lake swimming and v popular.
We stayed in a Eurocamp mobile home. Generally speaking (and this is a generalisation rather than covering everything) the Eurocamp pitches are on the flatter bit at the top of the site, the Canvas ones have the best views situated either at the top of the steep hill or on the terraces on the steep hill, and the Thomson ones were on a terraced area to the side without the advantage of the views. But there's a fair bit of variety so worth trying to specify what you want when you book.
Most of all Lake Garda is a beautiful place to be. Lots to see, do and explore, and the W side of the lake where this site is seemed nicer to us than the crowded SE side where many other campsites are. The nearest town to the site is Salo, about 3 km drive, which has loads of restaurants, lovely lakeside boardwalk, and good supermarkets.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 5intokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 182 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2011

I went to camp Eden and stayed in a Thompson AL fresco Caravan in a Bellini. Wayne and Jackie - the reps were absolutely fantastic!!! Were both very helpful, kind and cheerier always with a smile on their faces!! I was never shy to go and speak to them - very approachable, even on hand by means of mobile phone when not in working hours, but I never had any problems so luckily i didn't need to ring them, although im sure if i did they would be most helpful!!! The caravan we stayed in was a perfect size for me and my sisters and was immaculately clean on arrival cleaner than my house at home anyways : ) Both swimming pools were lovely - top pool very busy at times due to the slides up there but i preferred the bottom pool anyways!! their own part of then lake if brilliant if you want a break from pool and slide - take a dingy out into the lake. Wayne and Jackie were very helpful in suggesting restaurants around the area one they call 'The Yellow Umbrella' was beautiful! They were both were helpful in telling us about different places to visit as they have been to a few so were able to give us a true account of what we would expect which is good!
brilliant holiday i'd definitely visit this place again next year - hopefully Wayne and Jackie will be there again to help us out :) thanks x Definitely recommended!! x

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We booked through Canvas as I wanted a pitch with a view. paid a premium for this and was glad I did after seeing the other pitches!

The camp site was very cramped with tents on top of mobiles and having to walk past mobiles to reach yours?

The couriers Sharon & Denis were great and this has to be the cleanest mobile we have had! Been doing this sort of Holiday for 7 years through various operators and can not say which is the best.

The shop on site was poorly stocked and shut most of the day. We did find the local supermarche. No gift shop neither.

The restaurant on-site however was really good. A 10 minute walk away was Portese, where we found two good restaurants. pricey but the food was superb!

We drove to Salo on Saturday for the market, which was huge and enjoyed this very much, even our teenage boys did a bit of shopping!

Our boys were a bit gutted that their was not many other British teenagers but did make friends with some Dutch.

The pools were small and no balls or inflatables allowed so a little bit dull. We had to wear caps which was ok.

We all loved Gardaland and Aqualand. Our day out to Milan was good too. The weather was fantastic the whole time we were their!

We have been to Lake Garda before but stayed at Bella Italia, which we thought was too big a site for us however we all agreed we should have gone back this year!

There was no entertainment as such and the site was a bit dull for us! If you want to just relax and don't mind the 64 steps to the pool/lake/shop and restaurant then this is the site for you. If you want liveliness then it isn't!

Room Tip: Pay the premium for the view other wise you will just be looking into your neighbours mobile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank auntiehub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We have just got back from a week’s stay in a Thompson al fresco Bellini caravan and had a lovely time. September for us was a perfect time to go as the campsite was not over run with visitors and there was definitely no fighting for the sun beds! Temperatures were still hot and we did not have one over cast or rainy day. Camping Eden is a lovely campsite and has some amazing views from the pool at the top of the hill. We did not eat in the restaurant so cannot really comment on that but there are some lovely restaurants around portese area. The caravan we stayed in was well equipped. The site was also very close to the lake and we spent many of nights sitting by the lake and watching the sun go down which was absolutely stunning. One drawback was that the cost to get to other lake side towns was quite expensive. We went to Sirmone and this cost me and my partner 15 euro each return. Also one word of warning do not plan to visit any museums in Italy on a Monday as they are generally closed. We went to Sirmone planning to visit the castle there however this was closed. The biggest drawback with the site was the lack of transport from Portese to Desenzano. I booked this holiday hoping to make a day trip to both Verona and Venice, this did not happen due to the lack of transport to Desenzano. Buses come to Portese about every three hours for Desenzano and you can get a train from there to Verona or Venice. Generally buses stop coming from Desenzano to Portese at around 3pm therefore a "day" trip even at 7am to Venice is not really viable as there is so much to do there. So one big word of advice if you don’t have a car with you and you want to see all the lake and go on day trips to the surrounding cities do not stay here. That said though I would love to come back to camping Eden I would just make sure I came back with a car!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nay141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Hi, first time reviewer here. We stayed here for only 4 nights at the end of our trip and wish we'd moved things to get here earlier. No fighting for sunbeds, amazing views, direct access to the lake, just down the road to everything you could need in Salo, friendly animations staff for the kids, all you could want. The only downsides I can see are a) if you don't have a car, because it's hilly as all hell so there is a bit of a tough climb from bottom to top, but it's worth it for the pool views at the top, and b) if you do have a car, there is a bit of a parking issue in the site. We stayed with camping canvas and had a nice mobile - as to be expected. But the site and surrounding area were brilliant, as were the organised activities for kids. We'll defiitely be thinking of going back here on another relaxing camping holiday sometime.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dublin_IrelandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Situated in a more non-touristic part of Lake Garda. Only three restaurants located in the near by located Porto Portese, or you can drive to Salo with a greater range of restaurants and nice water front. Not that many activities for kids on the camp site, primarily English or Dutch speaking "guides". Site is quite small compared to other sites around Lake Garda. If travelling as family with kids, would recommend the southern and south/eastern part of Lake Garda and go for larger camp sites.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

The place is situated in the most gorgeous location with access to the lake right across the street. We stayed in Chalet Giglio which was fully self contained and also had beautiful views of the surrounding districts and lake. The camping site had great ammenities for children i.e pools, kids club, a very well equipped supermarket, and a functional laundry ( however I thought 5 euros was quite expensive to use the washing machine in comparison to other camp sites) The restaurant was great, the meals were good value and inexpensive. The staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: I would recommend the chalets as they are positioned close to the reception pools restaurant and sup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Felice del Benaco
0.8 mi away
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
Campeggio Villaggio Weekend
#3 of 14 in San Felice del Benaco
113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camping Europa Silvella
Camping Europa Silvella
#1 of 14 in San Felice del Benaco
230 reviews
12.6 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#4 of 36 in Peschiera del Garda
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Campeggio Trevisago
Campeggio Trevisago
#9 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
20 reviews
1.7 mi away
Camping Village La Gardiola
Camping Village La Gardiola
#9 of 14 in San Felice del Benaco
13 reviews
9.7 mi away
Camping San Francesco
Camping San Francesco
#2 of 26 in Desenzano Del Garda
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Eden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Eden Village

Address: Via Preone 45, 25010 San Felice del Benaco, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > San Felice del Benaco
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Specialty Lodging in San Felice del Benaco
Price Range: $47 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Eden Village 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Camping with lake view at San Felice del Benaco will offer you a relaxing holiday.Green and relaxing landscapes with spectacular panoramas, everywhere blue nuances of sky and water: Lake Garda offers plenty of variety with something new every day... Camping Eden Village is situated in one of the most picturesque parts of the Gulf of Salò. This is an area rich with tradition and history, and famous for its cuisine. Lying by the lake, the fragrance and colours of the flowers in bloom are in perfect harmony with the tranquil and relaxing atmosphere of the Village.Camping Eden can offer at the same time a relaxing but also dynamic holiday. The open spaces and gardens, private beach, 3 swimming pools, waterslides, restaurant-pizzeria-bar, snack bar, minimarket, together with a choice of accommodations and services like chalets, mobile homes, pitches, showers, washbasins, laundry provide an ideal location for all tastes.The tennis court, football field, beachvolley ground, children's playgrounds, video games are available for guests entertainment. Camping Eden assures to the customers a service of info and reservation for cultural manifestations and sports (golf, sailing, windsurf and riding). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Camping Eden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Eden Village Hotel San Felice Del Benaco
Camping Eden Village Lake Garda/San Felice Del Benaco, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing