We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
65
24
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
24
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoreferrylakesidelocationreceptionportesepool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 94 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We were here with two couples and a one-year old and, from the moment we arrived, we knew this would be a special trip. All staff from Reception through to the restaurant were incredibly friendly and welcoming (yes, it helps to have a one-year old with you!) and the location on the shores of Lake Garda is perfect - it's hard to think of a restaurant terrace anywhere to beat it! The quality of both the food (a la carte and set menu) was perfection and the service exceptional. You are also less than 5 minutes walk to the Portese ferry pier. This will become a regular!!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are more expensive but worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginge21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massimo G, Direttore at Bella Hotel & Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Dear Customer,
thank you very much for the wonderful review, you have grasped our spirit and we are pleased that you have shared it with the community of travelers,
we hope to see you soon.
Greetings,
Massimo Giorgetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

There's really a lot to commend this hotel. The location is great, right on the water, near to Salo market town and restaurants, and not a very long drive Sirmione if you want the full on Garda tourist experience. The rooms overlooking the lake are really wonderful - very spacious, well laid out and if you are unlikely enough to have a spell of unseasonably overcast weather, not a hint of cabin fever if you spend a day curled up. Although the sauna, steam room and wellness centre took care of that!. The pool and poolside bar with hot tub by the pool is heavenly, drinks served to your poolside lounger. Very good food and great wine list. But the thing that really made this place special for us, and the reason we will go back, is the people. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Every single member of staff had a welcoming attitude. Which, given we were there at the end of a long season, makes it even more appreciated. They could not do enough for us. Suggestions of things todo, help with shopping ideas and where to go for the things we wanted to pick up, help telephoning other hotels we wanted to go on to after our stay...and so it went on. Our thanks to Massimo, Fabio and the whole team for giving us a very special time.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rooms facing directly onto the lake at the front. The view is spectacular.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidI6928GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, nice atmosphere, will definitely return.
Live music on at weekly intervals with buffet , reasonably priced.
And the setting is stunning. On the bank of lake garda, with their own pontoon if your lucky enough to own your own boat.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

One of best place for my holiday.
clean new room,always clean with really big space /bathroom and living room and terrace.Nice green garden with bigger swimming pool and next too pool great bar,
Always enough space for safe parking in hotel parking near reception.Breakfast area with lake view.

Room Tip: room 39 with nice pool and lake view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful - fresh modern and calm. Situated directly on the lake by a small port, perfect for a few days rest and relaxation.

The staff are top class too, helpful, friendly and seem like the genuinely enjoy their jobs.

Couldn't ask for a better way to finish off our honeymoon.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews