We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back tomorrow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Relais Sant'Emiliano - Conference & Leisure
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Would go back tomorrow”
Reviewed April 4, 2011

A little out of the way, but the same can be said of most hotels/resorts around the lake, if your intention is to see as much of it as possible. The staff got us a good deal on a hire car, which was certainly the best way to explore the lake.
If you just want a relaxing holiday, this would be perfect.
The resort was lovely with a great view of the lake. The room was pristine and very comfortable.
The staff were amazing and really made us feel welcome and special. Admittedly, it was not very busy but, even so, they really went above and beyond to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank russ2000_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    74
    22
    7
    12
See reviews for
42
110
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Spent a few days at the hotel in early September. The hotel was clean and bright as was our lake view room in the hotel itself.
Breakfast was excellent with a magnificent buffet with all you could wish for. Dinner was slow with poor service despite the few people in the restaurant, never the less the food was fine.
The hotels location let's this place down, you need to have your own transport to get out to some other locations and restaurants that are better than most of the limited few locally.
If you want to use this as a base to relax or to tour it is recommended but you do need transport yo get out to other restaurants

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank notrevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2009

There are soo many better and more authentic places to stay on Lake Garda. The pool and gardens are nice and the gardens do have direct access to the lake, but the hotel is just off the main road in a very charmless part of the lake. Amittedly we did have one of the cheap rooms (€165 per night!), it had a very mass produced feel to it and was one of many of a series of long corridors, we had the view of a hedge, but a Lake facing room or a superior room would probably have been better.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank KLHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2009

Wow, this hotel was fab. Pool overlooking the lake and mountains, staff very professional, rooms top notch. We stayed for 4 nights on the last leg of our trip. Hotel is 4km walk from nearest town so best with a car or bike. Restaurant was incredible quality which you paid for, but worth it. We ate there only on our last night as a treat but found a Spanish restaurant 5 minutes walk away (a hidden gem) called Ole'. Rooms were fantastic, two tv's, fresh towels twice a day, the owners really do take pride in this hotel. Would go back there tomorrow, can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegoodlife95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padenghe sul Garda
0.5 mi away
West Garda Hotel
West Garda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Padenghe sul Garda
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel
Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence &...
#4 of 5 in Padenghe sul Garda
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garuti
Villa Garuti
#3 of 5 in Padenghe sul Garda
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
Hotel Acquaviva del Garda
#9 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
778 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.9 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#2 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Sant'Emiliano - Conference & Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Sant'Emiliano - Conference & Leisure

Property: Relais Sant'Emiliano - Conference & Leisure
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 99, 25080 Padenghe sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Padenghe sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Padenghe sul Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Sant'Emiliano offers 73 units among which are standard rooms, double rooms overlooking the lake, deluxe rooms and superior suites, apartments for 2 to 4 people and superior apartments for 4-6 people. Beautiful property directly facing the lake,pool, American bar and the best service provided 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais Sant'Emiliano - Conference & Leisure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Sant`Emiliano - Conference & Leisure Hotel Padenghe Sul Garda
Relais Sant`Emiliano - Conference And Leisure
Relais Sant'Emiliano - Conference & Leisure Lake Garda, Italy - Padenghe Sul Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing