We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Santa Giulia
Grenoble, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great pizzas, great service”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed 1 night at La Locanda Santa Giulia on our way to the north end of lake Garda. The hotel was easy to find and has dedicated guest parking. Check-in was very simple, we stayed in room 94 right above the main entrence. No problem with noise though - the double glazing was excellent. Our room had a seperate bedroom and bathroom which was a nice surprise (perhaps because it was a corner room?) plus a balcony.

The receptionist gave us good sight-seeing directions and all of the staff that we met spoke good English. We had dinner at the hotel and the pizzas were excellent, with great service throughout the meal. The breakfast selection was good and check-out was smooth and fast.

I've given the hotel 4/5 as there were a few items requiring maintenance in the room, but otherwise it was a great experience.

Room Tip: Room 94 is above the main entrance. It has a seperate bedroom and balcony. Noise was not a problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cloted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    5
    9
    9
See reviews for
14
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
catania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

My boyfriend stayed for week in a lovely apartment just around the swimming pool. There are 3 swimming pools in fact, all well maintained and clean. The apartment was spot on and fuctional. The restaurant is also very nice. In summer you can dine on the terrace overlooking the pool. We tried it twice and the food was eccellent not to mation the authentic napolitan pizza that you can order by the metre. 1,20 cm it's what we had for 2 people: to die for. The stuff was joyful but descrete and always at your disposal. They serve a lovely continental breakfast with plenty of fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, ham cheese and croissants.
We had a pleasent stay and felt like at home. It's nice to hang around in the bar area and sit on the terrace. I strongly raccomend this hotel well catered for families as well.

Room Tip: We has a self contained apartment around the pool. We loved it every minute of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cinquebalconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We just got back from a LOVELY vacation at Santa Giulia.
As a family of 4 people we ordered and apartment and got a super clean and big room, The service was GREAT and each and every member of the staff answered all your answers and suggested to go for excursions on the area. We felt totally at home and intend to come back !|
Daphne K.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaphneTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We stayed 5 nights at Santa Giulia and it was a great vacation, The room we got was big and very clean, the reception staff was very nice and very helpful with any request we had (weather forecast, parks rates, trip advice etc.) . The hotel located on a main road not far from the lake and not far from the Parks (Gardaland and Canevaworld ) , The pool is opened very late so we could enjoy it even at night. Breakfast is O.k. - not a very large veraity but enough to start the day. Very reasonable rates for room and minibar drinks. we highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RIN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2008

Despite having booked a room in March 08 with credit card details and aware of a no show fee we arrived at 9.30 pm in July 08 and were told that the hotel had sold our room at 9.00! No other rooms were availableI have never had this happen in all my time booking our own accom. I would recommend you find some other accom to avoid this happening to you.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
5 Thank CHESTERSEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Padenghe sul Garda hotels

Surrey, England
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

30th May 07
Just returned from a 5 day trip to Lake Garda.
Initially booked this hotel as it offered a quad room for our familly. The pictures on the web site showed a hotel front age which looked drab but the rooms on the web looked good. We decided to give it a go as it offered the accomodation which we wanted ie a room big enough to house 2 small children and parents.
When we arrived, the hotel was set on the main road which worried us but far enough back that you did not hear the traffic.
The welcome by the staff was friendly and we were very pleased when we were given an apartment instead of a room for 4.
This offered us a seperate bedroom, a seating area and a kitchenette which was fantastic for our needs and gave us more functionality with a fridge and microwave. The cost being the same as the one quad room.
The apartment had a small patio area which looked out onto the pool area which was nicely kept. The rooms were clean and serviced to a high level daily.
The breakfast was at a high standard considering how quiet the hotel was that weekend. There was no shortage of food for all including a reasonable choice for the children.
The bar area and resteraunt was clean and well presented and the staff at breakfast and in the evening were very friendly and attentive.
There were no other Brits in the hotel and this is quite typical of south of the lake as the Brits tend to go for the north of the lake resorts.
This hotel is a good base for those wishing to sample the south of the lake and the theme parks of Gardaland and Movieworld. The Italian versions of Disneyland.
Venice is a 1.5 hour drive away.
The resort the hotel is based in, is a small fishing town but it does have a twice daily ferry for those wishing to go to the other resort towns.
A car is a necesity here to get around unless you are happy lounging by the pool all day. There are a few restaraunts nearby but a car journey to the other local towns offer a more attractive choice.
All in all a great base for anyone and in the high season a kids club is in action.
The only downside was the weather, the rain in Italy is spectacular especially the lightening in the fantastic mountains which surround you.

  • Liked — Great layout of accomodation.
  • Disliked — The staff did mention that there had been some thefts from the property and to keep doors locked.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cameronsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padenghe sul Garda
0.5 mi away
West Garda Hotel
West Garda Hotel
#1 of 5 in Padenghe sul Garda
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Garuti
Villa Garuti
#3 of 5 in Padenghe sul Garda
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel
Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence &...
#4 of 5 in Padenghe sul Garda
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hotel Piccola Vela
Hotel Piccola Vela
#4 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Rosa Hotel
Villa Rosa Hotel
#3 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
857 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - Desenzano del Garda
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - De...
#35 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Santa Giulia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Santa Giulia

Property: Hotel Residence Santa Giulia
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 78, 25080 Padenghe sul Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Padenghe sul Garda
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Padenghe sul Garda
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence Santa Giulia 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Santa Giulia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Locanda Santa Giulia Hotel Padenghe Sul Garda
Hotel Residence Santa Giulia Lake Garda, Italy - Padenghe Sul Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing