We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family trip, good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are a family of 5, and stayed in this appartment hotel for 6 nights. Hotel stuff very nice and helpfull- happy to answer questions, and solve problems if arrise. The hotel has appartments with balconies facing the lake and nice (but cold) swimming pool. Dont expect 5 stars facilities, its simple, kitchen allows to save money if you make breakfasts and dinners for yourselves, and take sandwitches for the day. Nice breakfast is possible around 10 euro per person and less for small kids. Location- quiet but at least 10 min drive from touristic attractions, so requires car (they have privat parkings).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012

This was last minute booking and we loved it.
The service was great, the hotel personnel are with great attitude, very friendly with high level service.
Rooms are big, clean and very practical, including well organized kitchen.
The pools are beautifull, very clean and comfortable.
The location is great, very close to many attractions , but for sure need a car to enjoy all the fun that this area provide. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 433Gil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed two nights in this establishment while on a school tour. I was concerned when I saw that my bed was a pull out couch, but it was actually quite comfortable. It was a little efficiency apartment with stove and sink. It had dishes and utensils, so you would be able to make breakfast and lunch if you needed to. The hotel was not within walking distance of anything. I had wanted to buy a phone card. We walked down to the lake at night and it was very pretty. It is probably very nice in summer, but you would definitely need a car.

Room Tip: There are some duplex apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italychaperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Unfortunately the New YEar eve experience at the hotel wasn't great as we couldn't even sleep due to enormous noise coming from other hotel guests. This is the first time we did experience that the hotel staff was unable to manage the situation before we had to complain about the situation. The suggestion is to use a room in the same building where is located the reception, at least they can keep better under control any potential negative situation.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We booked on Expedia. The description on Expedia clearly says complimentary breakfast, which of course if normal for hotels in Europe. When I got to the hotel, the let us eat breakfast for our 4 night stay without commenting. Then at checkout they charged us 40 Euros per day for breakfast. They said our Expedia reservation had requested complimentary breakfast but since they had not accepted this request they were not obligated to give us complimentary breakfast. We had to pay 120 Euros and are currently hassling with Expedia to get a refund.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
4  Thank davidwallywilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Thank markermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Via_prais_2, Proprietario at Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Matteo1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Via_prais_2, Proprietario at Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Padenghe sul Garda
0.1 mi away
West Garda Hotel
West Garda Hotel
#2 of 6 in Padenghe sul Garda
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Garuti
Villa Garuti
#4 of 6 in Padenghe sul Garda
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendido Bay Luxury Resort
Splendido Bay Luxury Resort
#1 of 6 in Padenghe sul Garda
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - Desenzano
Hotel Oliveto Lago di Garda - De...
#34 of 41 in Desenzano Del Garda
330 reviews
12.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,672 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel

Address: Via Prais 2, 25080 Padenghe sul Garda, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Padenghe sul Garda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Padenghe sul Garda
Price Range: $77 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence with 2 outdoor pools and apartments with breakfast buffet possibility and daily cleaning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Terrazze sul Lago Residence & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Terrazze Sul Lago Hotel
Le Terrazze Sul Lago Residence & Hotel Lake Garda, Italy - Padenghe Sul Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing