We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I honestly recommend this place- amazing food”
Review of La Capannina

La Capannina
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

Not far from our hotel- the best restaurant! Location is perfect, staff very fast, nice, polite and friendly. But for us the most important is always food :) we came Here 3 times in 3 days and probably will visit one more time before we leave on Saturday. Pizza- amazing, neapolitan style and quality- crust is perfect , ingredients of high quality- bufala, di Parma, fresh basil, tomatoes.... you eat the whole of it including the cornicione :)))
We had also Parma e melone- big portion, fresh melon, thin slices of wonderful Parma ham- perfect starter. Fritto di mare- very nice dish, spaghetti vongole- delicious, we had it every day. Baba Neapolitana- very tasty dessert - sponge cake with rum, and finally tiramisu- just like it should be, with coffee, amaretto, very creamy and satisfying.
I am a food lover and especially in love with Italian food- I recommend this place 100% :)

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank beatasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (514)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 515 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Last night dinner experience was a nightmare. Restaurant was packed. Not enough waiters. Waited 20 mins to be given menus. Another 20 mi s for For drinks. Then another 20mi s for food. Food was good. But all far to slow. Totally disorganised. Wouldn't return

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

The food arrived within a few minutes. Faster than the drinks. For a lasagna this is strange. The food tasted fine, but the whole place was a very touristic venue. Menu's in several languages. Of course fine if you are looking for this. But it was not the best meal compared to what the region has to offer in general. Wine did taste good.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank pwbbost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Twice was shown to sit inside or down in a totally boring area between the beach serving and the restaurant. For none Italians this was obviously a common thing and many of the guests were shown to sit there even if it obviously wasn’t reserved, as evening passed more people was “ allowed” to sit by the beach to fill up all tables, not an ok way to separate guests.
I had a much better service and also food the evening before at the neighbor Pizza, El Salvatore, go there instead- better service, cheaper, better Pizza!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Anders333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is chaotic, no frills but the pizzas are amazing! Don’t order the table white wine, it tastes like vinegar.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank banciu28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Capannina also viewed

Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to La Capannina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing