We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasantly surprising”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Oleandri

Casa Oleandri (top right hand)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Oleandri (top right hand)
Lovely swimming pool (shared) Living area with flat screen TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Casa Oleandri (top right hand)
Lovely swimming pool (shared)
Living area with flat screen TV
Living area
Kitchen corner and sitting area
Double bedroom leading to balcony
Double bedroom leading to balcony
Double bedroom
Terrace for al fresco dining
Hallway
Bathroom (1) with shower
Bathroom (2) with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bhavsk
Oadby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pleasantly surprising”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Initially, when we drove up, we were a bit sceptical of the location, being a bit away from the lake and all the activities, but soon found out this wasn't a problem. The accommodation was faultless. After we had overcome some of the initial teething problems, Villiam (the handyman) was a great help as were the friendly neighbours. We found the lady manning the Tourist Information desk very helpful and patient.

Moniga is very surprising, during the day there seems little to do, but it all changes by early evening. The square is a hive of activity – we witnessed an opera night, vintage stalls and live music.

The decision to hire a car was helpful, we drove around the lake to Malcesine (cable car to Monte Baldo) then on our way back ate at Garda. We travelled to Verona and Venice and were advised to visit Sirmione by one of the locals we met at la Routa, which we wished we knew about earlier (should have done my research!!).

In all, a excellent holiday and certainly by the end we were regretting having to leave – would think about staying for more than 7 days next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhonaBC
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we had a wonderful week here with our three children, the apartment was clean, spacious, well presented and quiet! The pool often felt like our own private pool and the location couldn't have been better - a 3 minute walk into Moniga and a small drive away from the most amazing lake side beaches. Paul and great, know the area really and gave us lots of recommendations. He even made a reservation to eat at an Agri Tourismo which was a meal we will never forget - overall, great spot and we will most definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio are
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2013
Dear Rhona and family,

We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Casa Oleandri and the authentic Italian village of Moniga....we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Many thanks and kind regards, Paul and Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southam
Reviewed June 12, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2013
Dear Michelle,
Many thanks for your comments - we are pleased you really liked Casa Oleandri and this unspoilt and authentically Italian part of Lake Garda. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Paul and Sally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monza
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel_Ju...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

What I can say… From start to finish the whole process of booking this villa was a pleasure. Paul was a great help answering any questions we had and provided plenty recommendations to make our holiday even better.

The villa itself located on the first floor suited us to a tee being a family of 5 adults. With its 3 bedrooms all of good size, 2 bathrooms and an open kitchen / sitting /dining area. Space for the 5 of us was never an issue. The villa was well kept with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The Wii was also nice addition for some evening entertainment. Having the option to also eat/drink out on the patio, having the shared swimming pool, and allocated parking space…. We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay!

The location of the villa was also a plus point, with the centre of Moniga Del Garda a straightforward walk less than 5 mins away. This gave a pleasant stroll when trying out the local restaurants and quirky Piccolo Pub. The harbour/beach area is around a 20 min walk downhill where a few other places to eat and drink exist.

Places we would recommend to eat would be Antica Corte that provides a lovely setting, friendly service and of course excellent food. Other places we enjoyed were El Magher Pizzeria and Ristorante Oasi located next to each other around the town square fountain.

If you fancy somewhere for a special occasion with modern style food then Osteria Suer e Garbino is a great place that we really enjoyed. We would recommend the taster menu or the staff were more than happy to talk about the menu to help you choose something to your liking.

Another place that needs to be mentioned is the excellent II Mago del Gelo that serves up some of the best gelato we tasted during our holiday all at a very reasonable price!

We hired a car where Verona was a 45 min drive. Venice was under 2 hours and Riva del Garda around 1.5 hours. Salo is also a nice place to visit just up the road. Basically the location of Moniga Del Garda with a car is ideal for exploring Lake Garda and also farther afield.

Overall our stay at Casa Oleandri was perfect and dealing with Paul was first class.

Thanks again Paul!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa itself and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paudge01
Sligo, Ireland
2 reviews
“Excellent, well equiped modern apartment”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We (parents and 2 daughters) had a really enjoyable holiday in this quiet and convenient location on the southwestern shore of Lake Garda. The apartment was modern, spacious, well equiped and very comfortable. Ideal for a family of 4 to 6 people. Paul was very helpful with enquiries and William was flexible with arrival and departure arrangements.
Apartment on 2nd floor with access by steps was the only negative.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment was excellent
Liked least: Apartment on 2nd floor - difficult for heavy luggage or older people
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing