We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place”
Review of La Dogana

La Dogana
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Zug, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We loved this place”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We ate here twice and loved it. It wasn't busy, so the service was spot on, and the portions were huge.
The food was excellent, and they were quite happy to prepare a special meal for our daughter who wanted to try the grilled trout, but also wanted a side serving of pasta!
Great value for money.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    98
    46
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We ended up eating lunch here almost every day of our 7 day stay - delicious food which catered for all our tastes (pizza, pasta, seafood, meat) and the waitress was so friendly and helpful. Definitely eat here if you can!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 88Annie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Good service and food. Visited this restaurant twice during or week stay. The first in the evening where the atmosphere was lovely, lots of locals eat here too, including families with small children. The second visit was late afternoon just before we left for our flight home. Well worth a visit

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lincolnshire-couple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Just for pizza”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great pizza but very average pasta dishes. Very noisy terrace (busy road). Friendly staff. Try the restaurant across the road (Aosi): the setting is more or less the same, so are the prices but the food quality is superior

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank IvoFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaydon on Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Decent Food and prices”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We visited here whilst staying in the town and whilst we enjoyed our food, we did not return again. The only reason was that everything felt a little grubby. Basically this is a "rack'm, pack'm and stack'm" pizzeria that just doesn't have either the right number of staff or a senior waitress/waiter commanding the other staff. As a result it does look like a Monty Python sketch a times with waiters coming out with armfuls of pizza's to only end up wandering around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlaydonBlunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Dogana also viewed

Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to La Dogana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing