We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and welcoming”
Review of Sagittarius

Sagittarius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Local brightly colored, very clean, with 50 seats inside and 80 outside, Mediterranean and international cuisine, pizza made ​​of a mixture of 5 types of flour, very light, fragrant and soft. Efficient service and great courtesy and helpfulness.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very nice and welcoming”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

We celebrated our daughter's birthday in this restaurant - they let us put up balloons and gave her a special birthday dessert with a candle at the end of the meal. The food was very nice and everyone enjoyed it, especially the pizza verdura. The only disappointment was they ran out of Tiramisu which we read (in another review) is very good. All the more reason to go back....

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lmw048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    53
    23
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood pasta”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Ordered a take away and very pleased. Super delicious and they offered a garlic pizza bread for the kids. Highly recommended and reasonably priced too

Helpful?
1 Thank Norhaniza I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent real italian dinner!!!”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The food is amazing and perfectly done. Me and my husband went for dinner and we loved the risotto and the home made pasta with seafood! We had clams for appetizer and it was delicious! I lived in Italy for one year and this is one of the best places I visited. It is operated by the same family for 20 years now... and you can see the expertise!
Look for it when in Moniga del Garda!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiola_FMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great to be back”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were back in Moniga recently and ate several times at this restaurant didn't even bother with the other places.Staff were helpful and made. Recommendations the best risotto ever tasted from the specials menu and the tiramisu was delicious

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toxsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaydon on Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“If you do anything whilst in Moniga del Garda, try this restaurant which is across the road from the pharmacy.”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

OK so at the start of this review, I have to put my hands ups and say we were WRONG!. The first night out in Moniga Del Garda, we copied the vast majority of tourists and go to the nearest restaurants in the square/ crossing. What you soon learn is that there are some restaurants where people just go to be ‘seen’ and there are others which are “rack’n, pack’m and stack’m”, however, at the end of the day in both types you are rushed in through the front door and out via the backdoor as soon as the restaurant can make you!. The only real visible difference is that in one type you will pay a much more heftier ‘cover’ charge than the other!.

We ended up going to Sagittarius a number of times during our visit and we only wished that we had gone there all the time!. Here’s why:-

1. The locals go there!!!
2. They are well organised and provide excellent service
3. The food is fresh
4. You are not hassled or made to feel unwelcome to make you leave sooner
5. The whole atmosphere is TOTALLY relaxed and you feel like you are on holiday
6. It serves the BEST Tiramisu that we ever had during our holiday!
7. The ‘cover’ charge is totally reasonable !!!. It just demonstrates how much everyone is ripped off for half hearted service elsewhere
8. The menu has everything in Italian and English
9. The Limoncello is the real deal, not the ‘watered’ down version that you may be given or purchase elsewhere
10. Did I remember to mention that it serves the BEST Tiramisu that we ever had during our holiday!

If you do anything whilst in Moniga del Garda, try this restaurant which is across the road from the pharmacy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank BlaydonBlunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagittarius also viewed

Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Sagittarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing