We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing!”
Review of L'Osteria H2O

L'Osteria H2O
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 9/23
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $88
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: L'osteriA H2O will be pleased to welcome you with a traditional cuisine with no compromise on raw materials.We are waiting for either a couple or dinner with friends, and lunch with a formula faster and cheaper, but without sacrificing quality.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly overrated restaurant - we chose it with the Michelin guide-App, and we were disappointed. Nobody took care off us - it took us 40 minutes to order food. We got drinks after 20 minutes and weren’t able to order food with that waiter - we had to wait for the next one... The starter was not our taste - the main dish ( photo enclose ) was good. The only really good thing about this place is the stunning view over the lake Garda.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank SimSchi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (681)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 681 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2019

Seated on the terrace with a great view of the Southern Lake Garda we enjoyed a great dinner.

We had Coregone all'olio and burrata with gamberi as starters and then tortelli al erbe amara and morone confit as main courses. They were all cooked and presented perfectly.

The only points to improve are the consistency and timing of the service and the quality of the welcome drink: the horrible, stuffy local rosé bubbles served to us prevented any further order and request for advice to the young sommerlier.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Been to this restaurant a few times. Food is at the centre of what they do. Ambitious cooking. First, the room and outside space are very agreeable. The service is OK, if a little serious. Actually not that slick for the ambitions of the restaurant, but maybe I like that. Now the food. Last night I had seafood risotto, followed by sole. Well presented. However, maybe it is my English taste, but both were under seasoned and not really hot enough. In my opinion, it is the desserts which are the highlights. Imaginatively conceived, and presented well, even sometimes theatrically. Overall, not quite at the top of their game, but by any standard this is a good restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank robertmO7486JM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

If you have some important clients and you like to treat them well this is the place where to bring them.
Fine cuisine with a wonderful view on the lake.
I took some US clients there and also had a lot of fun eating the meringue snap frozen in nitrogen....

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank G8770PXmichelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant belongs in the higher quality segment. Dining at L’Osteria H2O is entertaining experience.
The imagination menu is excellent. Every dish was a surprise. There was made use of different effects ( nitrogen) to present the dishes.
The waiters have knowledge concerning the menu and local products.
If you want something different, this is place to be in Moniga del Garda, including a beautiful lake view.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 132edwinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Osteria H2O also viewed

Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
Padenghe sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to L'Osteria H2O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing