We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem”
Review of Antica Corte

Antica Corte
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cheltenham
2 reviews
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Best food, staff and prices...
Would go back every night!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    79
    24
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Tucked away gem”
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Excellent menu and staff is in no way forcing you added menu items, or anything else. It's a family run business, with excellent food and drinks.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Damsko_020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
326 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Wonderful, simple Italian food in a great setting within a courtyard”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We spent a number of evenings eating here with 2 small children (aged 3 and 5) as it was one of the few places opening early around 6pm. The service, quality of food and friendliness of the staff were consistantly excellent - from delicious wood oven baked pizzas to simply cooked fish dishes I would highly recommend this restaurant. It was reasonably priced compared to some of the other places in Moniga and the courtyard setting was the icing on the cake for us!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fluffymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service and a beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We went to this restaurant 3 times when we stayed in Moniga. The children loved it.

Service was very attentive, though it was particularly busy on our last night (Friday). People were queuing outside the gate to get in. But we never felt we were being rushed.

The pizzas are excellent, but we also tried pasta, meat dishes and salads. I especially loved a steak dish with spinach and cheese sauce - sounds weird, but it was delicious. My faltering Italian was entertained, and even corrected. On one night we were even offered a small limoncello after dinner.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank sharonGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good, reasonably priced food in a lovely courtyard setting”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We ate here twice during our week in Moniga del Garda. The staff were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. We had pasta, pizza, steak and fish, and all were good. The panna cotta was especially nice! They also do take-away pizzas, and we noticed that alot of locals used the restaurant at the weekend - always a good sign!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelinlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Corte also viewed

Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Antica Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing