We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment. Very friendly staff.”
other travelers have booked this property
we have two pools!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
we have two pools!
Wall bed in the livingroom...a real bed, not a sofa bed!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
we have two pools!
Wall bed in the livingroom...a real bed, not a sofa bed!
Pool with lake view!
Fully equipped kitchen
Pools have a special area for kids
bed linen and towels are included in the price
Single storey building or one floor...
Bathroom
sun loungers and parasols are included in the price
second bedroom has 2 single beds
Playground for kids inside the property
Sirmione view from a JET!
Moniga' s Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Moniga del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
David N
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment. Very friendly staff.”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very good location: 1 minute by car from the lake and a no-nonsense restaurant with cheap food which was delicious! The apartment was spacious and very nice. The staff were extremely friendly, very nice and very helpful. They stressed that if we had any problems, we should tell them, so that they could put them right. However, we had no problems. The location was secure, with a keypad to get in and a garage for the car. One wonderful perk was that you could have bread delivered every morning! I particularly recommend the custard cornetti (croissants)! Do not hesitate to book this accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the staff.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fiona M
Zug, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A fabulous holiday apartment”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were very impressed with this holiday apartment. The apartment itself was spotlessly clean, and the various welcome packs (and bottle of wine) on arrival were much appreciated - a nice touch.

The apartment itself was large, and the views from the balcony were amazing. We had a top floor apartment (Anders 6) which I would highly recommend requesting.

Throughout our stay the staff could not have been more helpful. They advised us on trips, booked and printed train timetables and tickets for us, and offered various discount vouchers for places we were thinking of visiting.
The daily fresh bread service was excellent.

Booking was straightforward, all e-mails were answered promptly (even those sent on a Sunday night), and the directions to the apartment were brilliant - they even included photos, which were a huge help.

The only downside which I feel worth mentioning is the 'possible' noise. We stayed at the apartments for an entire week, but on one night we had a very noisy family next door. The noise was unbearable, and continued until well after 1am. Thankfully this particular family were only staying 2 nights, and the guests who arrived afterwards were very quiet. But, if we had been next to these people for an entire week, our holiday would have been a disaster. It almost seems a shame to mention this when our stay was so perfect, however I do feel it is worth bearing in mind. A quick Internet search will reveal that we are not the only people to suffer with this problem. This is the only thing that would prevent us returning to Rosa Dei Venti.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms
Liked least: The noisy neighbours
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rji1962
Winchester, England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good accomodation”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We have just come back from a week at RRDV. Lovely apartment (Gardena 3 upstairs). The upstairs ones give more privacy and have better views. Its not the cheapest but the apartments are large with a/c in each room. Big verandahs. Only one bathroom though which is unusual for a 2 bed apartment. Attentive, helpful service by the reception staff. Great underground parking. Very clean and tidy grounds. Limited facilities which teenagers may struggle with. Small young kids playground. For supermarkets try Simply rather than Italmark - far bigger, more choince abnd takes credit cards!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: overall accomodation
Liked least: only one bathroom
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Big_M...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“This is a lovely resort with all amenities, friendly and helpful staff, but some apartments better than others.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Verona is a direct 21/2 hour flight from Edinburgh in summer, and Moniga del Garda is a 40 minute private transfer thereafter. Relais Rosa dei Venti is easy to find however our driver managed to include a tour of the town at no extra cost!!! As Moniga is a small resort and not on the main ferry routes I would recommend a hire car for the duration of your stay. The relais is absolutely perfect. Beautifully kept grounds, two lovely pools, not heated, very helpful reception staff, very secure, immaculate spacious apartments, all air conditioned, very comfy beds, and great shower. the only reservation I have is apartment placement. Some are closer to the main road and while it is not exceptionally noisy or busy, it can intrude on the otherwise idyllic surroundings. Then there are the dogs!! Our flat was across the road from a private residence with several barking dogs which definitely spoiled some of our days by the pool and a few of our nights. So if you can request it, choose the apartments far away from the road and dog kennels. Moniga itself is tiny but well catered for with several restaurants ( especially good are La Darsena and La Pescatrice, both have free wifi) and one local spar and one big supermarket. The ferries, although infrequent, are adequate but quite expensive. In future I would consider Sermione or Garda, although they will be more expensive. Finally get the train to Venice. It's two hours there and two hours back again, but worth it. I would like to thank Fokje, Jenny, Thomas and Michele for making our two week stay just what we needed. Salute

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: very clean apartments
Liked least: nearby barking dogs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wotnohair
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Quality apartments in a quiet resort. Idela base”
Reviewed September 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

These apartments are very well equipped and modern. Very clean and next to two swimming pools. The complex is gated and completely fenced in making it ideal for families like mine with two young girls. A secure underground car park and steps up to the apartments finish the feeling of safety. A short walk from the lake front with a top restaurant to boot. The small village centre has a weekly market and two ice cream shops, one of which makes the ice cream on site (and it is fantastic). The local restaurants are all worth a visit with cheap quality food and wine. A supermarket allows you to stock up with cheap wine, beer and oh yeah food for lunch. The prices in the local restaurants mean that cooking at the apartment is not an option. With a hire car you can explore the whole lake front and realise what a little gem Moniga del Garda is in comparison to some of the big resorts. Th eare is slightly hilly but nothing too onerous. BBQ facilities exist and we used them. The owners couldn't be more friendly and booking is a cinch via the internet. Bizzarely enough we were the only Brits there (two families) as it appears no-one else has discovered this little peach of a spot (other than our overseas chums) Excellent is all I can say. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Walking out of the apartment into the pool
Liked least: The crane that spolit the view of the lake for 4 days (nothing the owners could do as a new apartment was being constructed by someone else)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Sometimes no room around the pool.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LindaandR...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasure to stay here”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment very much. The grounds are beautifully kept. There are 2 swimming pools which meant that in June certainly it never seemed crowded round the pool. Our apartment was pleasantly furnished, clean and the all-important air-conditioning made our stay most enjoyable. The staff were very helpful, giving directions to the shops etc and there are a few restaurants down at the lakeside although they weren't all that spectacular but fine to go to after a long day out.
The only problem we encountered was the wi-fi for which you got 3 free hours and then had to pay for more........at certain times of the day we couldn't use it ( server busy) and this was irritating.
However, this is a lovely holiday complex which we thoroughly enjoyed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: The Internet access
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing