We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a stay!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corte Ferrari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corte Ferrari
Nuremberg, Germany
1 review
“What a stay!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed at the apartment on the ground floor (Perfect when u have a jumping jack). Extremely family friendly,
You had everything you could have asked for, even an Irorning Board!! And the View is SPECTACULAR!!, The pool, the Vineyards and ofcourse Lake Garda!! Everything is available at a 10 min walking distance, a supermarket, restaurants!! We have not had enough of this beautiful location. We are coming back for sure!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Radz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
71
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Corte Ferrari was perfect for our trip, a 5 day family break in late October. We wanted to explore Northern Italy and Lake Garda, Corte Ferrari proved to be the perfect location with a high level of facilities. The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival with an excellent kitchen facility so we could cater for ourselves and all rooms were large, spacious and well furnished to allow a family of 5 to spread out and relax. The views to Sirmione across Lake Garda were stunning, we thoroughly enjoyed them from the large balcony terrace (where we had breakfast every day). Additional nice touches were the welcome pack (including a bottle of local wine), free wi-fi, excellent swimming pool and private parking. The location was wonderful, although a few minute walk to the beach, it felt like we were near enough to the lake shore and in the countryside then only had to pop out the back of the complex to find ourselves in the beautiful village centre of Moniga del Garda with a full complement of local shops and restaurants. The ultimate test, would we stay again? Absolutely - we can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: From what I can see all rooms are excellent, but I guess the higher up you are the slightly better t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from Corte Ferrari and cannot speak more highly of our experience. We stayed in "Il Cucu" - the apartment had everything we needed (including a dishwasher - much appreciated!) and was very clean with a beautiful view across Lake Garda. We have 3 young children and they all had a wonderful time. You are 2 mins walk from a small (but very well stocked) supermarket as well as numerous delicious restaurants and a scrumptious cake/ice cream shop. It's also approx 10 min walk from the lake itself, although I must admit we only ventured down to the lake twice as the pool was perfect! What stood out to me about the town itself was how clean it was (no litter or graffiti) and how friendly all the locals were. We met 2 families who had stayed at Corte Ferrari before, which says it all really - one of those families were in fact on their 3rd trip there. We would return in a heartbeat. Stunning location, safe, clean, family friendly, delicious food, comfortable apartment, gorgeous swimming pool - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 88Annie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in apartment 2, for a week from 10th August. It was our thrid family visit to this fantastic place. The apartment is spacious, clean and well equipped. We had a great, relaxing week and met some great families. Nearby shops and restaurants are all excellendand good value for money. We would recommend the ice cream parlour in the village for an after dinner treat! Staff at the reception are friendly with lots of good tips and advice. We will return,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stoner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful week's holiday at Corte Ferrari with our 2 daughters. The accommodation and location are hard to beat. The best aspect for us was the "dual location". From the front of the apartment, our balcony overlooked the peaceful gardens, great pool and vineyards and olive groves beyond stretching away to the lake - beautiful and tranquil and not a building or road in sight. And yet a "secret door" at the back of the building opened directly on to a bustling village street, 2 minutes away from the town square, bars, restaurants etc. Thanks to very thick walls, double glazing and shutters, you have no idea you are so close to the action - but it is so convenient for the morning bread run.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Friars_Folks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaydon on Tyne
Level Contributor
207 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We've just returned from 2 weeks at Corte Ferrari and can only reiterate other reviewers comments and say that this is a great place to stay.

Yes, the pictures do not justify the apartments
Yes, everything is clean and spotless
Yes the pool is great
Yes, you're close to the centre of Moniga Del Garda ( we loved the secret door :D )
Yes, the area is quiet

But last and not certainly not least, ALL the staff are great!. If it were not for them we would have been forced by our car hire company to get the train from Desenzano to Venice on the day we were leaving (because our car battery was flat).

So thank you for making our holiday so relaxing.


We would highly recommend staying here whether you use this as your base for travelling around the area or just want somewhere to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlaydonBlunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We have just returned from a week at Corte Ferrari, and there was just one problem, We didn't want to come home! The pictures of the apartment did not do it justice at all, we were very pleased with the cleanliness and space of each and every room. The staff were helpful, giving us information about the area, and helping us make the most of our week. We Celebrated my 50th Birthday while there, and to wake up and have breakfast on the balcony, with the beautiful Lake Garda in front of me was priceless!
Would highly recommend these apartments.
The area is small but has everything you would need for your stay, would recommend hiring a car if only to have a couple of trips to nearby resorts. We found collecting the car from the airport and having it for a week before leaving at airport on our way home, was much cheaper than transfers to and from airport for 4 people. So even if we didn't want to use the car to sightsee it still saved us money! Salo is very pretty and worth a trip as is Sirmione, which we did by ferry.
The Restaurants in the area are very good, all offer pretty much the same kind of food, but all lovely and quite reasonable.
We will definitely return n the future

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 and had a balcony and sea view, definitely worth spending a little more for thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolnshire-couple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moniga del Garda
0.7 mi away
Falkensteiner Apartments Lake Garda
Falkensteiner Apartments Lake Ga...
#2 of 6 in Moniga del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
#3 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#1 of 6 in Moniga del Garda
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relais Rosa dei Venti
Relais Rosa dei Venti
#2 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#1 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Agriturismo Nonna Bettina
Agriturismo Nonna Bettina
#6 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corte Ferrari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corte Ferrari

Property: Corte Ferrari
Address: Via del Porto 1/A, 25080 Moniga del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Moniga del Garda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Moniga del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our charming residence, lies in Moniga on lake Garda' s shores, is made by 14 apartments (1, 2 or luxury 3 bedrooms) with garden or balcony.We are perfectly located, with the town centre and its bars, restaurants, pizzerias and shops only a 1 min walk away.5 mins walk are the shores of Lake Garda where you will find lakeside restaurants, pizzerias, bars, ice-cream parlours, ferries to go all over Lake Garda, boat hire and scooter hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Corte Ferrari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corte Ferrari Lake Garda/Moniga Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing