We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A relaxing Relais”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Rosa dei Venti
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A relaxing Relais”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have just returned from a week's stay at Rosa dei Venti in mid-August. It was perfect for us - a family with 3 young children. The apartment was spacious, clean and air-conditioned. The patio outside was ideal (we didn't want a balcony for obvious reasons). There was a choice of two well-maintained pools with hot pool-side showers and small play area for the children. The staff were friendly, helpful, responsive and unobtrusive. The whole development is well laid out, with plenty of privacy, attractive gardens and a lovely atmosphere. It is a five-minute walk down to the lakeside and a five-minute walk up to the town of Moniga. A car isn't essential - we used the ferry to cross the lake for day trips and managed our supermarket shopping on foot. I would thoroughly recommend Rosa dei Venti, not least because of the complimentary bottle of wine waiting in our apartment on arrival!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    60
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
142
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bury, UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in late July. The 3 bed apartments are above reception with views of the lake. Unlike other apartments you don't face onto a pool but your not more than 25 yards from either pool. Its a gated community so there's no issues with security.

Apartment was clean and spacious with a large balcony. You loose the sun about midday, but the 4 apartments above reception have access to their own large sun terrace.

Pools are large with lots of sunbeds and management recently set up a football and volleyball pitch. This keeps the kids entertained until its too dark to play!!

Staff are very nice and the property is about 100 metres from the lake. There are a couple of beach bars and a 3 or 4 restaurants within 75 metres. More restaurants are in the village centre which is about a 10 minutes walk (uphill!).

My only issues (and I'm being picky here) is that during high season when the place is full I wonder if they could set up a small shop in reception (selling soft drinks, ice cream etc).

We went late July with our 12, 9 and 1 year olds (unlike many places didn't have to pay for cot and highchair) and drove from Venice. Less than 2 hrs. Road round the lake is busy and I believe it gets very, very busy during August.

We didn't know this when we booked but most of Italys large theme parks are about 45 minutes away! One tip if you want to hire a boat for the lake then you'll need to book 3 or 4 days in advance.

Wonderful place and we'd definitley go back

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikejaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Fyn, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Spacious and clean apartments with a wonderfull view. The staff is very nice. A perfect place for a family holiday. Moniga del Garda is a very nice place to stay. It was our second visit - and we will come back. We hope for free internet next time :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caithness
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Recently stayed for a 7 night break. We stayed in Anders 1 which was a two bedroom apartment with beautiful views of the lake. The apartment was spacious and very clean. Nice sitting room area with dvd player (bring your own dvds). Kitchen area was good and well equipped with plates. glasses, cups, pans, picnic set etc. I would recommend you take a dish towel (we found key purchases as being hand soap, kitchen roll and washing up liquid) Both bedrooms were a good size and one of the sofas in the sitting room could be converted to a bed. Good size patio area with plenty of space which we made great use of. We purchased a code for use of wifi but couldnt get a signal from our apartment only at Reception so we never used it. Resort itself was quiet as we were not in peak season. We made use of the swimming pool and the kids swing park, although once i spotted a snake at the sand pit i wasnt so keen to go back! The staff were very friendly and helpful with suggestions for days out. I would highly recommend you hire a car and travel around the lake, we found the driving okay and the roads were relatively quiet. Lake Garda is stunning with plenty to do for all ages. Would recommend the ferry over to Sirmione, this was one of our favourite days out. Also highly recommend a trip to Malcesine cable car and Limone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mre1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Fabolous apartments, very clean and spacious. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindak84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2011

This is the second time that we have visited Relais Rosa Dei Venti. Our One Bedroom Apatment was spotlessly clean and very well appointed, the Grounds & the two Swimming Pools were imaculate. The staff as always were very helpful and were happy to advise on the local sites to visit. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: The views from the first floor Balcony are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We booked in 7 days at Relais Rosa dei Venti, through the internet. It was a very positive experience, and we would like to go back later. There are two swimming-pools, and a lot of space between the apartment-buildings.

We can no doubt recommend this place for family's, or couples.

There are available wifi, but only for some apartements. Access could be bought in the reception. It would be even better if wifi was available on the whole area, and that there were several other wifi plans to buy. Good wifi availability means that we could stay there for even longer periods.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moniga del Garda
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#3 of 6 in Moniga del Garda
176 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falkensteiner Apartments Lake Garda
Falkensteiner Apartments Lake Ga...
#1 of 6 in Moniga del Garda
53 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
Residence Apparthotel San Sivino
#3 of 10 in Manerba del Garda
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 68 in Sirmione
725 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
0.5 mi away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#1 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Rosa dei Venti

Property: Relais Rosa dei Venti
Address: Via del Porto 10, 25080 Moniga del Garda, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Moniga del Garda
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Moniga del Garda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love “Relais Rosa dei Venti”!Our Residence, lies in Moniga on the south west side of lake Garda and is made by 32 apartments divided in 6 buildings on a big area with green, olives and two shared swimmingpools with sunloungers and parasols.All lake Garda villages, Verona, Mantova, Milano and Venice are reachable and they are the ideal place for a day tour.Moniga del Garda is a fantastic place to discover lake Garda and not only!One, two or three bedrooms, to satisfy all your needings, either you are a couple, a family or a large group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Relais Rosa dei Venti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Rosa Dei Venti Lake Garda/Moniga Del Garda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing