We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
vista dalla terrazza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista dalla terrazza
vista difronte parete cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
vista dalla terrazza
vista difronte
parete cucina
camera matrimoniale
terrazza
divano letto in soggiorno
accesso diretto alla spiaggia
accesso diretto alla spiaggia
soggiorno
vista dalla terrazza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ruthg238
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect peaceful getaway”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

With lovely views across Lake Garda, this spotlessly clean apartment had everything we needed. We loved the large balcony where we could sit and eat or sunbathe. There is a pebbly beach a minute walk away - perfect for early morning swims, when I had it to myself, apart from a few ducks. Our host Angiolina was so welcoming and friendly, recommending an excellent restaurant, the Trattoria Miravalle, which made a fantastic end to the holiday on the last night. You can get ferries from here to visit other places on the lake, plus on the doorstep is Parco Archeologico Rocca di Manerba - a national park where you can walk up and see some amazing views of the lake and area. There is just one restaurant and bar in the immediate vicinity and it is about 15/20 minute walk to the local shops, although there are plenty of supermarkets a short drive away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan24_11
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for peaceful vacation”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed in this lovely 2 bedroom apartment with my family for 5 nights and we had a wonderful holiday, It had all we needed for a comfortable stay.
If you are looking for an apartment with a large balcony with lake views look no further, this was one of the reasons we chose this apartment and it didn't disappoint, we spent many hours sitting on the balcony chatting round the large table where we had breakfast and the occasional lunch.
There is a nice restaurant underneath the apartment where we had 2 lovely meals, the waitresses were very friendly and the food was reasonably priced, there is also a bar next door.
Several ferries stop at the Port if you want to explore other parts of the Lake.
Angi was a lovely host and I would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a relaxing break in a peaceful location.
Lake Garda is beautiful whether in the north or south of the Lake, we will definitely return.
Just wish we had stayed longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

we stayed for our Honeymoon... perfect. Very quiet and tranquil which was exactly what we wanted. The view from the apartment is picture perfect. Angi who owns the apartment was so lovely in every way and did everything she could for us.
In the Port there is 1 restaurant and a bar, but the apartment has great cooking facilities so it was no problem. There is also a ferry which will take you to other ports in the Lake should you wish. Five star xxxxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Richard e Mandy hanno trascorso da noi la loro luna di miele.
Una coppia molto simpatica e gentile,ospiti perfetti,da raccomandare a tutti.
Angiolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulstare...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 days. I took my other half and our little boy to the Lake to pop the question and it was perfect! Angiolina was the perfect hostess, the apartment was spotless and the location was idyllic.
Restuarant downstairs does great food and was very accomodating. everyone was so helpful and friendly!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2016
Abbiamo ospitato Paul e la suag iovane famiglia per alcuni giorni e per noi è stata una bella esperienza ed un vero piacere.
Li ringraziamo per le belle parole nei nostri confronti,ma sopratutto siamo felici che per loro il soggiorno sia stato così piacevole.
Angi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie d
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfecto!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 2 weeks recently and could not have been happier! The apartment is beautifully situated in the small port of Dusano where the ferry stops 5 or 6 times a day. It is very comfortable with every convenience and spotlessly clean. The secure parking just up the road is a bonus. Angi and Marco, the owners, are absolutely fantastic.....always around if you need help. In fact, Angi saw that I had some laundry so she scooped it up and delivered it back later that day, washed and beautifully ironed. My husband is thinking of sending Angi his shirts on a weekly basis as I can't get them to look like that!!! They were were so friendly and charming and made the holiday even more special ❤️ The area is wonderful and I would especially recommend taking the ferry trip right around the lake.....you have time for a quick lunch in Riva. It's a blissful way to spend a day. The bar and restaurant below the apartment are excellent and the staff are amazing. Also the Friday market in Manerba is worth a visit.

All in all, the best holiday we have ever had and I can thoroughly recommend. Thank you, Angi and Marco and love from Bruce and me xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Angi and Marco.....and the location!
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2016
Cari Janie e Bruce,grazie per le vostre bellissime parole,sono commossa.
Io e Marco cerchiamo di rendere piacevoli le vacanze dei nostri ospiti e li aiutiamo e consigliamo al meglio perchè possano scoprire le bellezze del nostro Lago di Garda e dei dintorni.E stato un piacere avere ospiti come voi,molto gentili ,perfetti e speriamo tanto di rivederci.grazie ancora
Angi e Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Real Gem!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic find!

The pictures REALLY don't do this idyllic spot justice. If you are looking for that quiet get away by Lake Garda, this is your you. Downstairs there is a restaurant serving lunch and evening meals. A bar for light bites.

The accommodation has everything you need. Angi and Marco really couldn't have done more for us, perfect hosts, ready to give advice and a welcoming smile.

Access to a car is useful for bigger supermarket trips, there is secure parking.

Ferry to take you all round the Lake is a 2 min walk, as is the beach for perfect swimming.

Weekly market, fruit, veg and clothing.

Little to no noise, other than occasional serenade of an Italian accordionist. We will certainly be back.

Malcolm, Veronica & Maree


Angi and Marco

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The wifi could be intermittant - not necessary in this spot.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray_and_R...
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What can I say about the apartment. Well, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised just how great everything is. The apartment itself has everything you could ask for including a fantastic view of the harbour and the lake beyond. You have an excellent restaurant below and a bar next door. Both close around 11pm, but never did we have any noise from either day or night.
Our host, Marco and Angela have been great, not only helping us with anything we wanted to know, nothing was too much trouble, from booking seats at the restaurant, telling us what's on locally. One day we were just leaving the apartment for a trip on the ferry to Garda, Angela and Marco presented me with a birthday cake, how did they know it was my birthday? I did not tell them, Rosemary my wife said they must have got the date from our passports when we checked in the first day; that was special. Getting around on the lake is easy, the ferry is only 2 or 3 minutes walk away and as it's only a passenger port so there is no traffic noise from cars getting on and off. We had a hire car which apart from driving to the supermarket twice, the rest of the time was left in the lockup garage just 50 meters along the road. What else is there to say, there is a lift so no carrying heavy suitcases up stairs. All in all we had a great week, only wish we had booked longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing