We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real Gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
vista dalla terrazza
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
vista dalla terrazza
vista difronte parete cucina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
vista dalla terrazza
vista difronte
parete cucina
camera matrimoniale
terrazza
divano letto in soggiorno
accesso diretto alla spiaggia
accesso diretto alla spiaggia
soggiorno
vista dalla terrazza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia, Lombardy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Veronica...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Gem!”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic find!

The pictures REALLY don't do this idyllic spot justice. If you are looking for that quiet get away by Lake Garda, this is your you. Downstairs there is a restaurant serving lunch and evening meals. A bar for light bites.

The accommodation has everything you need. Angi and Marco really couldn't have done more for us, perfect hosts, ready to give advice and a welcoming smile.

Access to a car is useful for bigger supermarket trips, there is secure parking.

Ferry to take you all round the Lake is a 2 min walk, as is the beach for perfect swimming.

Weekly market, fruit, veg and clothing.

Little to no noise, other than occasional serenade of an Italian accordionist. We will certainly be back.

Malcolm, Veronica & Maree

Angi and Marco

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The wifi could be intermittant - not necessary in this spot.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray_and_R...
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

What can I say about the apartment. Well, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised just how great everything is. The apartment itself has everything you could ask for including a fantastic view of the harbour and the lake beyond. You have an excellent restaurant below and a bar next door. Both close around 11pm, but never did we have any noise from either day or night.
Our host, Marco and Angela have been great, not only helping us with anything we wanted to know, nothing was too much trouble, from booking seats at the restaurant, telling us what's on locally. One day we were just leaving the apartment for a trip on the ferry to Garda, Angela and Marco presented me with a birthday cake, how did they know it was my birthday? I did not tell them, Rosemary my wife said they must have got the date from our passports when we checked in the first day; that was special. Getting around on the lake is easy, the ferry is only 2 or 3 minutes walk away and as it's only a passenger port so there is no traffic noise from cars getting on and off. We had a hire car which apart from driving to the supermarket twice, the rest of the time was left in the lockup garage just 50 meters along the road. What else is there to say, there is a lift so no carrying heavy suitcases up stairs. All in all we had a great week, only wish we had booked longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoardingP...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2018
Cari Volkmar e Tanja,Ich danke Ihnen für Ihre freundlichen Worte, ich bin froh, dass Ihr Urlaub in meinem Haus Sie zufrieden gestellt hat.
Für mich war es eine Freude, Sie zu empfangen und ich hoffe, Sie nächstes Jahr wiederzusehen.
Grüße Angi e Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dirkwilhe...
Glashütten
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biggi572
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anneliese...
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2016
Avere come ospite Annelise è stato un vero piacere e sono felice che abbia apprezzato il suo soggiorno presso la nostra casa.
Si,è vero,per venire a Dusano è necessaria una automobile,non ci sono mezzi di trasporto. Dal primo di Giugno e fino al 15 Ottobre c'è il servizio con i battelli della Navigarda,ma solo per le località principali del lago di Garda.
D'altronde,il pregio del Porto di Dusano sta proprio nella sua riservatezza e tranquillità.
Angi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hajo L
Aachen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing