We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice walking”

Parco Archeologico Rocca di Manerba
Book In Advance
More Info
$217.93*
and up
Boat Tour of Garda Island
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice walking”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Tough walk up to the rocca, but the views over the lake are breathtaking and more than worth the effort

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    82
    14
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Walk”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

You can walk up the hill as we stayed near by hotel Splendid sol Menerba and Nice walk to go on small hill with fantastic views.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vishwa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlands Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great little park”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a little park on the headland at Manerba. There are paths around the headland including at the top of a little peak with a cross on it. Its about an hour around the park including up to the peak.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Anet-Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
178 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“DIFFICULT TO FIND”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have read good reviews regar ding this park, and i have been tempted to visit the park.
I did not found this place ( may be I am not smart enough). I follow the signs in the street of Manerba, but suddenly the signs have disappeared. i have asked some people which have directed me to "Parco naturale" but it seams to be something else.
The signes which i have followed are "Parco archeologico", without success.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth a short climb for spectacular views!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

An amazing view with a brief history of the site, decent visitor centre with very friendly & helpful staff.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rufuslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunella P, Conservatore del Museo at Parco Archeologico Rocca di Manerba, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Rufuslover,
thank you for your visit, we're glad you appreciated our efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parco Archeologico Rocca di Manerba also viewed

Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
Sirmione, Province of Brescia
 
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
Gardone Riviera, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Parco Archeologico Rocca di Manerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing