We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food really reasonable ”
Review of Pizzeria al Portec

Pizzeria al Portec
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

We were recommended to go to Al Portec by a friend. It was a Saturday evening and booking was essential. The restaurant was full of local people, couples, groups, families.

The menu was wide and varied. Portion sizes were generous. Service was slick and efficient. They were good with advice on choice.

Price wise the food was half the price of a restaurant in Salo yet bigger portions, very tasty and freshly made.

Only regret is eating there once.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Eoghan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

Service runs fast but delivery can take some time. We were there on a hot summer night but inside was nice to be. We ordered 4 pizza's and they were very nice. I think it is a good restaurant with value for money.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Raymond V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

At 21 o'clock there plenty of vacant tables. Locals are coming for take-away pizzas. Quite nice place to have dinner, but some luck is needed...kids really liked their pizza and lasagne till they saw grilled prawns. Those were good too. But the spicy-hot pizza I was warned of wasn't spicy at all. Very slow service!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank 487evaldasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

We ordered pizza, pasta, calamari, kids hamburger and pasta with shrimps and capreza.
The pizza base was great but the topping was not so good. The mushrooms for example were from a CAN!!!!
Can you believe that ??
The pasta was good
The burger was industrial and also the gnocchi.
Calamari was good.

Service was friendly and fast

Prices are reasonable and over all attractive.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank shlsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

This restaurant came highly recommended and so we made our way there only to find out just how popular it is and during high season you need a reservation. So we made one for the next night. The pizza and pasta dishes were very good as was the Caprese Salad . I opted for grilled prawns and was quite disappointed as the were over done and a bit mushy. The restaurant was packed and we waited over an hour for our meals to be served. never during that time did a waiter come over to say anything or check on us or even apologize . Thankfully there was a playroom to entertain the kids during the long wait.
If service is always this slow, I would opt for the many other good restaurants. Perhaps we were there on a night when everyone arrived at once.
The menu is extensive and the prices reasonable.
There is parking.
DO MAKE RESERVATIONS!!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ellyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria al Portec also viewed

Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Desenzano Del Garda, Province of Brescia
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Pizzeria al Portec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing