We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italiano 👌”
Review of Agriturismo Taver

Agriturismo Taver
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

Real Italian food with the super friendly personnel. 10€ lunch menu, including salad, pasta and meat dish + coffee and grappa coming from their own manufactue. If you are in the neighbourhood you should definitely check it out!:)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank chrisfQ7537TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 226 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2017

This cosy family-owned agriturismo offers really tasty and genuine food without spending a fortune. All the dishes are freshly made, their prosciutto, salame and wines are locally produced by the family farm, giving it that genuine flavour of older times.

There is a huge variety of dishes, also with veggie choices, so the only flaw will be that you won't be able to eat everything (unless your stomach is extraordinary big).

The staff is extremely polite and willing to give you the best dining experience and the younger waiter also speaks good English, which is not that obvious in Italy.

I will definitely come back again.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BoBre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

We saw some good reviews, so this place had our interest. But we should have followed our own intuition. When we first entered the place it smelled really bad inside, but still convinced by the good reviews, we reserved a table for lunch the next day outside. It was noisy outside, everything took really long. We had a pasta with some sort of speck that was served cold and didn't look or smell appealing but we were hungry so we ate it anyway and immediately regretted that cause we both got sick afterwards. We wanted to order a cappuccino, but even that didn't work. It took really long, was served cold as well and didn't even taste like coffee. I certainly wouldn't recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jorinde V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Came here with my 2 older kids without reservation say I could not reach the restaurant. However, no problem we were quickly shown a table and were explained how it works (basically you are told that there is a salad/cold cut buffet, then 3 different pasta/risotto dishes are brought to the table to share followed by 2 main meat courses. In addition you can choose between red, white, rose wine and Parklicht or still water). There are no choices to be made, you get it all including coffee for 10 Euros per person. Hard to beat value I would say, even if the wine is not great and the food average to good. For this price, though, it does not matter if one course is not fully to your liking.
All in all a nice experience.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank petero251966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2015 via mobile

A friend took me for a quick lunch in this agriturismo where they produce their own olive oil and wine but also most of the food is home made. Taver is family run very clean friendly and straightforward. Open at lunch for workers and lunch and dinner at the weekend. We had a buffet starter that was more than adequate, 2 first courses and 2 second courses , minzral water red wine coffee and grappa, all this for , hear hear, 10 €.....incredible.Recomended if your looking for a quick lunch or a new experience...by the way you might have to use your best italian...

Thank robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Agriturismo Taver also viewed

Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Polpenazze del Garda, Province of Brescia
Puegnago sul Garda, Province of Brescia
 
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
Manerba del Garda, Province of Brescia
 

Been to Agriturismo Taver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing