We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the road noise!”
Review of Hotel Palazzina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Palazzina
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shame about the road noise!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a short stay at this hotel. Staff were friendly. The hotel was immaculately clean and fresh towels each day. The hotel was traditionally Italian style , basic but functional. There wasn't any fans or air conditioning in the rooms. We had to leave the doors open at night as it was so hot. The only trouble is that the lake view rooms also overlook a busy road! Noisy super cars and motorbikes passing all day and most of the night. We ate at the hotel the first night and the food was good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank madie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
37
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This hotel has fabulous views over the lake, and the staff and the owners in particular were extremely accomodating of our every need. We highly recommend this hotel to families and couples. Had a wonderful time for our short stay and will be returning next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieandHywel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Loved loved our stay here. where a young couple didnt know what to expect of lake garda..But absolutly loved it. Ideal for couples and families. we were a bit worried because we didnt know what to expect..But we absolulty loved it here. Hotel had amazing view of lake. Nice sized pool. Staff were so helpful and spoke english. Breakfast was grand. Whar you expect of continetal breakfast. But was nice. Stroll to lake as its elevated. Food in the area is amazing. Lots of german and french which is why you know it'll be a nice place. we highered a car which was ideal as we wanted to see the whole lake. Gargano or dezanzano is the nicest location on lake. Good bus service. But think highering a car is better. Shopping centre half hr away. Loads to do and AMAZING food. not to expesive either. Stay here. Id defo go back. oh and each has own balcony...:)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aix en Provence, France
Level Contributor
136 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Stayed here with husband and two children in August. Great views. Rooms too hot and small. No air conditioning or fans. Rooms too small for 4 people. Pool closes at 7pm at night so can't even cool off in the evening. Clean, breakfast ok. Staff great. Would stay again but NOT in summer.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandyfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2007

While there are pricier hotels in Gargnano, we loved Palazzina. The views of the lake, mountains and towns are wonderful. The pool in a garden setting was lovely. Stay away from the food - it was not edible. But otherwise the service was top quality. Be sure to get a room with a terrace (it is crazy to stay there and not be able to sit out and see the view). It is 2 minutes walking to the town, and offers a great base to see other places on the western side of the lake.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank triphydie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gargnano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
#3 of 19 in Gargnano
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Bartabel
Hotel Garni Bartabel
#18 of 19 in Gargnano
23 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Meandro
Hotel Meandro
#6 of 19 in Gargnano
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Europa
Hotel Villa Europa
#8 of 19 in Gargnano
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baia D'Oro
Hotel Baia D'Oro
#13 of 19 in Gargnano
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#12 of 19 in Gargnano
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzina

Property: Hotel Palazzina
Address: Via Liberta 10, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzina 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Palazzina is equipped of a wide swimming pool (M.20x8,one baby-pool, private parking , wide garden with chairs-tables, tennis-table, panoramic terrace, service bar, terrace solarium . Celtralized heating, elevator, bar, restaurant. All the rooms with services,wunderful Lakeview ,Tv Sat,Wifi Free, telephone, safe, hair dryer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palazzina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzina Hotel Gargnano
Hotel Palazzina Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing