We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, friendly, efficient, well-located.”
Review of Hotel Villa Europa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Europa
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, friendly, efficient, well-located.”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My son and I stayed here in June 2014.
This hotel is well-located, just a few minutes' very pleasant walk from the centre of Gargnano, a beautiful and relaxing village on Lake Garda.
The room had lovely firm beds and excellent air-conditioning (which can be set to any temperature) and any traffic noise was easily contained. I chose a room without a balcony and it was very clean and well - kept. We had a lovely view of the mountains.
The hotel has two marvellous terraces- one where breakfast was available and this was very good and tea or coffee were served by helpful, friendly staff, speaking Italian, German, English ... and one on the second floor with wonderful views over the lake etc.
A very short walk down the main road from the hotel is the fantastic and large swimming pool in wonderful gardens, with comfortable, modern sunloungers. As a regular swimmer, I enjoyed this immensely.
I had done my homework on buses and boats before our holiday, but the staff were very helpful.
Thank you to all the staff for making our stay enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
52
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in August 2013. We had a wonderful welcome from the sisters - Liliana and Silvana. Our room was beautifully furnished with a balcony that overlooked the lake - it was spotlessly clean! Breakfast was a joy - home-made preserves using fruits grown by the family. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. The pool - set in olive groves and beautiful gardens (just across the road from the hotel) was a real bonus - the views from the pool were stunning.

Gargnano is not as 'touristy' as many of the other town/villages around Lake Garda and for that reason alone it is a bonus! We enjoyed some really good food in an assortment of restaurants in the town.

Shipley family.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the lake is the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnfysSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here whilst looking for venues for our wedding in 2014.

After a horrible experience at the camping del garda in peschiera, we booked this hotel the same day and turned up a couple of hours later to a very friendly owner.

The hotel is easy to find, just off the main road, and had it's own car park, though this was a little cramped.

The hotel was very clean throughout the reception, hallways, dining room, toilets and bedroom. The bedroom itself was downstairs and was equipped with a large double bed, dressing table, bed side tables, cupboard, safe, TV and en-suite with toilet, sink and shower.

The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice and plenty to go around and whilst I never ate in the restaurant for tea, the local town is less than 5 minutes walk away with some nice eateries.

Unfortunately, there were some negatives: the walls were quite thin and I could hear the TV and laughter fom the room next door; the pillows were like bricks and the bed was pretty solid. Having said that, I'm sure the owners would have sorted something out if we had asked before booking or mentioned something when we were there

Overall there were some good points and some bad points about the hotel and I would call it an average hotel with above average staff.

  • Liked — The friendly and helpful staff and cleanliness
  • Disliked — hard bed/pillows and thin walls
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This hotel is run to a high standard by 3 sisters, Liliana, Silvana and Domy. They make you most welcome and are very helpful during your stay. Gargnano is a lovely lakeside village and the hotel is a short walk from the centre. However beware there is a fairly steep but short hill to the hotel if on foot. The car park is adequate but small and at times it is a difficult manoeuvre onto the main road. During our 7 night stay we had the first night in a first floor room with a balcony and lake view and the remaining nights on the second floor with no balcony or lake view. However we preferred the second floor room as it was much larger and has easy access to the roof terrace which has adequate seating and fantastic views. Breakfast is good and plenty of tea and coffee are provided. Overall an excellent stay that we would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Book a room on the top floor as the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerryFindonValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godalming, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Europa Hotel in August 2013. We had a room with a lake view which provided a panoramic vista over Lake Garda; owners and staff extremely helpful; great breakfasts. The swimming pool is a 2 minute walk but is in a idyllic location amongst olive groves. Gargnano is a lovely village; very unspoilt and good restaurants.

Room Tip: Recommend Lake View room; quieter and for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a relatively small family run hotel and during our stay we've been made to feel very welcome. The staff will speak English if you need it, or, more frequently, German to the many German guests here.
Our room was a standard double. It was spacious and comfortable and cleaned spotlessly every day. Although we had no air conditioning a ceiling fan has three speeds and, though I feared I wouldn't sleep for the heat, I had no problems in sleeping through the night.
Breakfast is in the form of a buffet and there was plenty to choose from. Four different cold meats, a variety of cheeses, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, cereal, fruit, muesli, yogurt, home made jams, bread, Danish pastries and fruit juices. Served with your preferred coffee and a boiled egg if you want. We didn't eat lunch on any of our 15 days' stay!
The swimming pool is lovely. The sun loungers are really comfortable, offering a face shade if you desire. The pool is set in delightful grounds in a large walled garden. It's tiered and loungers are by the pool or dotted about around the olive trees.
The hotel is on a busy main road, so if you're not used to traffic noise at night it could be problematic. Also, the pool is across and a little way down this road that has no pavements.
The free Wi-Fi is rather patchy. It dropped out quite regularly, sometimes for 10 minutes at a time.
The car park is not big enough to comfortably accommodate all cars easily, however, if the owners know the car park is getting full, they listen out for cars pulling in and ask you to block other cars in, providing you let them have the car keys in case they need to move it. It wasn't a problem, and their solution is the best compromise, allowing all guests to park in the hotel grounds, but it's something to be aware of.
Finally, not all rooms have a balcony or terrace. But for those that don't there are many tables at the front of the hotel, several on the breakfast terrace and more on the hotel roof that has stunning panoramic views.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fluffychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. There were four of us and we booked two rooms, one on the first floor and one on the second floor. The second floor room cost a little more than the first floor room because the upper terrace lake view was on the same floor. The rooms were clean and tidy, but the bed in the second floor room could have been better - it gave both my wife and I backache. The staff were very friendly and helpful and they did what they could to improve the bed. The breakfast and the service were excellent and you can eat inside or out on the lower terrace with a lake view. We drove to Lake Garda from Venice in a hire car and although parking was never a problem the hotel car park is quite limited with a tricky exit on to a busy road. On the whole we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff and we would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a second floor room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gargnano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meandro
Hotel Meandro
#7 of 19 in Gargnano
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tiziana
Hotel Tiziana
#13 of 19 in Gargnano
37 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Tre Punte
Hotel Tre Punte
#3 of 3 in Navazzo
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Riviera
Hotel Garni Riviera
#11 of 19 in Gargnano
88 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Palazzina
Hotel Palazzina
#14 of 19 in Gargnano
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#19 of 19 in Gargnano
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Europa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Europa

Property: Hotel Villa Europa
Address: Via della Repubblica 38, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Gargnano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Europa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Villa Europa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Europa Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing