We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest Quality”
Review of Villa Muslone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Muslone
Ranked #1 of 18 Gargnano B&B and Inns
Northamptonshire, England
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Highest Quality”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Finding Villa Muslone is surprisingly easy for somewhere that is pretty remote - just take the turning near the 86km marker at Gargnano - signposted Pizzeria Paridiso - and then just keep going!

Once you get there, the villa provides the highest quality accommodation in an absolutely stunning location with terrific views across Lake Garda. Emma, the owner, provides a warm welcome - very helpful if a little shy due to not believing her English is as good as it actually is. She's set things up so that her involvement in your stay will be quite low-key unless you seek her out - when she is extremely helpful. A large table in the upper room is covered with information on the area in Italian, German and English, and Emma is happy to help with advice on ferries, excursions, restaurants etc.

Breakfast is rather novel for a B&B. Each set of guests have their own space in the large fridge and access to their own kit in a luxury fully fitted kitchen. Emma leaves different treats each morning to supplement the usual breakfast staples. You help yourself to breakfast as early or late as you want it. We often found these treats came in really handy later in the day - e.g. cold meats and cheese that we took with us and ate with some fresh bread for lunch, a tomato and mozzarella salad that made an excellent starter when we ate in one evening.

The villa is beautifully finished with very modern equipment and tasteful decor and furnishings. The views from many of the rooms and the terraces are breathtaking. The only downside is that you need to drive if you want to go out for a meal or a drink - even the Pizzeria Paradiso is a fair distance down the road and although the pizzas are fine and the views good,we chose to eat in or elsewhere after our first night visit.

But that should not detract from Emma's achievement in having created a beautiful B&B well away from the tourist throng which is a great base for exploring Lake Garda..

Room Tip: Worth getting one of the two rooms with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
40
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Very nice house, nice room, very clean, cosy kitchen (very good idea with the fire place), Emma was very helpful with the reservations (spa, restaurant...) however we never expected to have to set our own table for breakfast and have to do the dishes afterward.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VillaMuslone, Proprietario at Villa Muslone, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Olivier, thank you so much for having found the time to write about us,
I am glad to have been of help.
Our commitment is your total relaxation and that is why we have abolished the breakfast served until a time and adopted the formula of the products without breakfast time combined with self catering kitchen just so you can sleep as long as you want and then make a brunch on the terrace in peace..
We have another very good restaurant for the next time :-)
Hope to see you soon.
Emma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The views from the villa, across lake Garda are stunning. It was wonderful to wake up and view the vista from our room. The standard of the room was first class, as was the rest of the villa. Emma your hostess was always very helpful and made you feel very much at home. Excellent breakfasts and a lovely relaxing holiday. Would have no hesitation in going back and thoroughly recommend it. Emrys and Diane.

Room Tip: All three rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emrys D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Villa Muslone at Lake Garda is a wonderful little escape. It lies half way up a mountain giving you a fantastic view over the lake.
The B&B offers three comfortable and pristine rooms on the ground floor, two of them with views of the lake and the other opening to the garden. The bathrooms are clean and modern; the biggest of the rooms even offers a jacuzzi.
On the top floor there are two rooms where you can comfortably relax, read books, play cards or flip through all the maps and guides that the housekeepers Emma and Mirko have displayed.
On the ground floor is a sitting / dining room area which leads into a brand new kitchen with stoves, cabinets, shelves and space in the fridge for each room. Every morning, Emma arranges breakfast with eggs, olive oil and tomatoes from their own garden accompanied with coffee, prosciutto, cheese, bread and pastries.
You can have breakfast either inside in the dining area or outside on the balcony or on the patio where you can also find a comfy garden swing. With the delicious breakfast and fantastic views you will have a hard time leaving Villa Muslone to explore the area.
Emma and Mirko are very kind and will do everything so that their guests have a wonderful and relaxing time at their B&B. It feels like home with the extra benefit that everything is being taken care of and you can enjoy the wonderful views and surroundings of Lake Garda.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goggie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The view from the terrace and from the rooms is extraordinary.The self-catering breakfast concept works fine, you could also cook other meals there. It would be ideal for 3 couples (friends), who could take over the whole place. The lake is lovely to swim in, but it is terribly uncomfortable and painful getting into the water. Take plastic sandals to combat the pebbles!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WillLinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Gardalake is a beautiful spot in Italy, this time we decided to go on the west side to Muslone. Its up in the mountains (ca. 3km by car, about 5-7 minutes to drive) and you have a breathtaking view from all rooms and the terrace to the lake. We stayed there for 3 Nights. Its really quiet, Perfect Place to relax and enjoy nature. Emma is really friendly and helps you whereever you need help.
We booked the Falchi Room, its the biggest One for 130€/Night (After booking via internet we got the info if you book directly over villa Musline there is sometimes a possibility for a discount if you pay cash).
The room was amazing, Big, clean, perfect beds, bathroom with jacuzzi, big balcony window with amazing lake view and a net infront for the moskitos at night (you can lift it up during day if you like).
Breakfast is included (Emma gives you everyday fresh fruits, vegetables from her Garden, jam, ham, eggs, joghurt, ... everything you need for breakfast). every room has his own dishes and cooking place, so you are only responsibles for your own things to clean up.
you can also use or buy her own handmade olive oil (very good!!!), bottle is 15euro i think (1L).
There is a Pizzeria on the way up (approx. 10 - 15 min to Walk and a small Shop in Muslone ca 2 min to Walk).
We can absolutely recommend this beautiful House and her friendly owners!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny_von_Block
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Pristine rooms perched in a tiny village with stunning views over Lake Garda. Home-grown tomatoes, courgettes, freshly-laid eggs and fresh bread and pastries are laid out by the hostess each morning for you to cook your own breakfast. New and well-thought-out accomodation with little touches such as insect nets over the window and air conditioning to cool the hit summer nights. Free wifi and TV if the very beautiful vista of the lake and mountain ever tires your eyes. Only drawback is that Muslone only has one dining option, a pizzeria within walking distance and you need a car to get around in the evening. There's a twisting road down to the lakeside that you don't want to take after drinking. Make sure to follow the signs for the Paradiso pizzeria to get there - our GPS tried to send us up very narrow walled roads - and know that you risk fines by parking in the tiny main square of Muslone village.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blancheneige101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gargnano hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
Hotel Gardenia al Lago
#3 of 19 in Gargnano
193 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Meandro
Hotel Meandro
#6 of 19 in Gargnano
178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Europa
Hotel Villa Europa
#7 of 19 in Gargnano
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Baia D'Oro
Hotel Baia D'Oro
#12 of 19 in Gargnano
40 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bogliaco Hotel
Bogliaco Hotel
#15 of 19 in Gargnano
95 reviews
2.6 mi away
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Muslone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Muslone

Property: Villa Muslone
Address: Via Muslone 64/a | Fraz. Muslone, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax between the Village and the Lake The price of the rooms includes: room for 2 person max., breakfast products, Smart shared kitchen with room personal dishes, Bed linen and towels - Cleaning every 2 days Eventual Air conditioned - heating. Min. Stay 2 nights Cottage "LA TORRETTA" one bedroom cottage in self catering The price of the cottage includes: House for 2 person - Water - energy - kit detergents - bed linen and towels - Final cleaning eventual air coditioned/heating Min. Stay 3-5 nights Children and extra beds: All our accommodations are for 2 people max (not important the age) There is no capacity for extra beds in the room and children older than 12 years are welcome ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Muslone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Muslone Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing