We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A dream on Garda lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A dream on Garda lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We have spent two days at Lefay hotel in Gargnano, a spectacular five star hotel over the hills surrounding Garda lake. Everything was fine, the breathless view, the modern large rooms, confortable and well equipped, the SPA, a jewel integraded in a low impact structure, with two fantastic pools (one warm for winter time) and five different saunas. The two restaurants are good but not at the same level of this great hotel.

Room Tip: All Junior suites have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarioBert58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,821
    265
    58
    14
    12
See reviews for
236
1,542
52
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Service is first class as soon as you buzz at the gates entrance to be able to drive in- and then carries on for the rest of your stay. The spa is tranquil, sauna entrance does feel a bit like an adult night club as you have to undress to decide on which on the 4 saunas you are to get naked in (a British comment on watching other nationalities trying to get the dress code right). Spa treatments are worth every penny. Food is a gastronomic affair.....would love to go back tomorrow.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This really is a 5 star resort. My wife and I went here for our honeymoon and it was precisely what we wanted. We really wanted to treat ourselves and we made the right choice. The location is beautiful, with great views and very peaceful. The style is nice and contemporary and really helps you relax. The staff looked after us and nothing was a problem. We loved the breakfast and probably ate way to much. Lunch and dinner were also lovely with a great choice of food and highly attentive staff. We had two massages whilst we were there which i would recommend. It is the high end of the price scale, however you get what you pay for and we don't regret it one bit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whirlwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

We have just returned from 5 days at this fabulous resort. Full relaxation, great food and services, and very good value for money. Yes it’s not cheap but the facilities are terrific. We went at the end of the season and got a great deal. Not many people around so got full use of all facilities in un crowded way. The pools are superb as are the staff. Enrique in the bar deserves special mention for making the stay fun. All staff wonderful and attentive. Breakfast was just great!

Room Tip: We had room 405 whihc was quiet and not overlooked in anyw ay with surperb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilcatele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

This hotel sits on top of a bit of a plateau with an unending view of Lake Garda below, far below! Personally I loved everything about this hotel! The views, the rooms, the staff and the food are all excellent! One word of caution to American tourists, it is a very steep and twisty road for about 4 miles with 7 "turnates" or switchbacks! Be sure you know how to drive your stickshift as driving in Italy is always interesting, on a sharp, twisty road, that occasionally goes to one lane and does have buses and large trucks, well it can be surprising! Once arriving you may never want to leave again! I know I didn't. The vanishing edge pools, the breeze blowing into your room, the excellent service and breakfast! The spas and various saunas! The grounds are beautiful, the air is crisp, the bed is super comfy, the bath is wonderful! Super clean! Okay I'm ready to move in! Also loved going to the little towns around the lake such as Sirmione, Verona, Brescia. Also love the security, behind locked gate and they have a camera to admit you. This location is perfect for a romantic getaway, or honeymoon. They do have children here, but it is more of a couples resort. If I had designed a hotel, I would have done it this way! Wow! Great job!

Room Tip: They are all nice, the lower rooms open to the patio and garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4snickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful hotel that puts its guests first in every way possible. The spa is central to what goes on in this resort. It is centrally located and you have to walk through it to get to anywhere else in the hotel. We visited in the low season but there is still plenty to do, the pools are heated to just the right temperature and the treatment menu caters for every taste. There is a wonderful view over The lake and the receptionists have been great, encyclopaedic, in recommending day trips to nearby villages and restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gavin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in October, the resort is 6 km up a very windy road from the shores of Lake Garda. Stunning views, a full Spa experience, don't expect to lose any weight with the full gourmet breakfast buffet to pile on the pounds, every day. Really cannot be faulted, everything is provided for you. The hotel staff are wonderful and very efficient, if not a little pricey. We didn't book any Spa treatments in advance, and had no issues putting together a schedule with one of the receptionists when we got there. There is a good gym and wonderful endless pool that has proper swimming lanes, and few kids and the views cannot be over emphasised. There was a personal trainer, but yoga was not high on the agenda. This is definitely an adult experience and even though there were a few children there, I wouldn't necessarily want to encourage families as it would spoil the experience for other guests. As it was a little off season, we flew into Verona and rented a car for the weekend, which seemed to be a good option as the flights were inexpensive and the car was round 125Euro for three days, it's about 2 hours drive. The resort is very busy at weekends with lots of local well heeled Italian guests from Venice and Milan. The cost of eating there, other than breakfast, should be considered on the extravagant scale, you pay for quality, with snacks and salads at the poolside costing 15-18 Euros and evening meals running in the region of 40-50 Euros for a plate.

Room Tip: There are rooms connected to the Spa on the 4th floor that are very pleasant and convenient. Ours ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
16.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
10.2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
17.1 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
16.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Property: Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Address: Via Feltrinelli 136, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing