We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Aboslutely Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Aboslutely Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have been two Lefay Resort at Lake Garda twice in the past two years and it is an incredible resort and experience. The location and view is breathtaking. You sit in your chaise lounge at the pool looking out on on of the most beautiful vistas imaginable. There is Lake Garda, the mountains, Tuscany style grape orchards... It's magical. The food very good, wine superb and service 5 star. The spa is one of a kind.... they have a steam/sauna room that has 4-5 different style rooms. Each has it's type, temperature and theme (dry sauna/ rustic cabin lodge, hot dark steam hip hookah room..). It's a mini-experience all in itself. be forewarned this spa is much more Swiss than Italian in that the steam/sauna experience is co-ed and no swimsuits are allowed (the Swiss are very comfortable with their bodies and nudity). Don't be prude and deny yourself the cool experience of this spa, it's all done five-star and tasteful.
The lake offers a 'ferry' you can get on and travel around to all the various and enchanting old world Italian towns that dot the coast. The view from the top open deck of the ferry is unbelievable. If you ever saw the James Bond movie where he races along a lake, in and out of tunnels, this is it. The mountains are on all sides and the scenery just gets better and better. We spent some time in the town of Limone with its lemon houses and quant cobblestone streets, but honestly there are a dozen towns around the lake and all or charming and beautiful.

Don't let the steep drive and windy road scare you... at the top is the prize and it's well worth it.

Room Tip: For rooms we did a deluxe and a family room (separate 2nd bedroom) for our family of five (2 adults...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank txzaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,691 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,408
    213
    48
    13
    9
See reviews for
185
1,180
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I still impressed by this hotel and hardly can try to find the right words without too much admiration.
it's cost these money and even more. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Breakfast are the perfect, lots of fresh fruit, freshes, cheeses and meat.
Will come there again definitely!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olga K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Arranged a surprise long weekend here for my girlfriend’s birthday, as it was out of season I decided to go for a spa opposed to authentic Italy. We were blown away when we arrived, by far the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in, it’s actually hard to fault anything about our stay here! Everything about it was perfect, the room, the spa, the view, the outdoor heated pool overlooking the lake, the food…! Whilst there I proposed to my girlfriend locally (she said yes!), which made it all the more special! …we will go back one day!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank JU5TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lefay was just what the doctor ordered after six months without a break (except a broken shoulder - ouch!).. We managed to get a brilliant deal - 4 nights for the price of 3 - which made it all the more amazing because what we paid was so reasonable for what we got. Our stay here was the start of a four week holiday and although everywhere we stayed was very nice, nowhere came cllose to our huge bed, bath and shower, the most fantastic breakfast I have ever eaten (with every imaginable fresh fruit and vegetable, healthy food, unhealthy food, spumante! and fantastic coffee), gorgeous outdoor heated swimming pool and running track around the grounds, and the most spectacular views of the lake from just about everywhere, even the car park!

The restaurants, especially the one downstairs with the fabulous terrace were also wonderful.. quite pricey, but not that different from lower quality restaurants in the local town. And the waiters and the sommeliers couldn't do enough to help.

I'm ashamed to admit we didn't even use the spa (except the pools outside).. we were too busy relaxing!

We enjoyed a truly special and memorable stay and hope to return soon.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure ALL the rooms have a Lake View so don't worry what you get, just go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KarenKLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Do not let yourself be influenced by some of the negative reviews on this site.
The place is “absolument” fabulous, attention to details is spectacular and service delightful.
This place can definitely play in the big league like Raffles, Rocco Fortes or Orient Express…
and teach a lot of other places!
The only remark I could have is that it’s a shame guest are allowed at breakfast in bathrobe because
of the Spa. It make for some rather dirty unwashed & unshaven sights not most pleasant while at
breakfast : Bon Appétit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xofi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights definitely by far the best 5* hotel I have stayed in. Views of lake Garda totally amazing, staff were great all very well trained and an asset to the hotel. Only downside is both restaurants quite similar gourmet food which was beautiful but would liked to have seen more pizza/pasta dishes on offer. Will definitely return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Well we've had the best of the best. Our bedroom, a junior suite had polished wood floors, a large and very comfortable bed and best of all the balcony looks over the gardens.
Foodwise breakfast are the perfect start to the day, lots of fresh fruit followed by freshly cooked to order and rounded off with croissants. Food quality and variety was excellent.
Great maid service and turn-down. We were very impressed by the staff, without fail everyone was friendly, professional and very efficient.
This Resort is an oasis of peace and not for those seeking anything but quiet and relaxation, we will be returning as soon as we can.
My only criticism is the very patchy wifi and poor cell phone coverage, which meant communication with the outside world was problematical sometimes.
Buti if you seek relaxation, even this is not a problem…..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GIANFRANCO_L_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
16.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 stars 821 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
16.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#1 of 71 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
17.1 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 stars 543 reviews
17.3 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
5.0 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Property: Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Address: Via Feltrinelli 136, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing