We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a 5 Star Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Gargnano
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly a 5 Star Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Well first let me say, we will go back! The only negative is the GPS took us on a goat path (advise take the secound entrance when coming from the south, Milano) Otherwise the food, spa, haidresser and help were excellent.... No negatives!!!

Room Tip: There all 5 Star facing the lake or down to the lake I should say!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euro555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,883
    272
    60
    14
    12
See reviews for
245
1,590
55
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The views from our hotel room were amazing- the best of any hotel that i've stayed in. The hotel is very modern & I believe only 4 years old. The only bad thing I can say is that it's far from town. Its not an easy drive to Verona.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robotrenegade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Long drive from the airport but worst once you get there. There are beautiful views from most parts of the hotel, rooms, restaurants,
terraces and pools. The hotel has a lovely peaceful, tranquil air about it. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Bathroom with separate power shower. The staff are friendly and welcoming and on the whole, efficient. The main restaurant serves an amazing lunch on the terrace with stunning views. I would recommend the buffet lunch. Most wines are local and reasonably priced. We ate in both restaurants both were very good, one less formal than the other. We ate out in the village one evening, again, very good food but as we were just out of main season (October) the local village was very quiet.

The spa hasa a lovely in door/out door pool which is very warm! the treatments are quite varied and I found there was a bit of a language barrier with the therapists. I was quite surprized that no health questionnaire was filled out before treatments and no health questions asked either.

I would, on the whole, recommend this hote;l especially for a mini break as the flights from the UK are quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladyfromkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

The views from our hotel room were magificent - the best of any hotel in the world that i've stayed in. This is a fabulous, modern hotel/resort - great food, rooms, service - a complete package, with superb series of swimming pools and spa.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londontraveller655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I'm not sure where to start! This hotel was totally out of this world in every way. Although the location can be a bit of a pain to get to it's more than worth it when you get there due to the unsurpassed views!

We're well travelled but can honestly say we've never seen a view quite like the one you get from the terraces at this resort.

The food is sublime as is the service that comes with it. We're almost certainly going back next year.

Room Tip: There isn't a poor room in the place, I think all of them have lake views anyway so you'll a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BlerkSlerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Level Contributor
159 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This was one of the most gorgeous resorts I have stayed in Europe. From the moment you walk through the doors you are transported into tranquility and joy. The rooms have lovely appointments, large and extremely comfortable beds and pillows. The lake view from the bedroom is beautiful. We had a massage, facial and reflexology at the spa. All the treatments were wonderful. The salt water pool was exquisite. Dinner at the Trattoria was very delicious. The service throughout was first rate. Everything about this place is perfect. The buffet breakfast was scrumptious. You could make your own fresh vegetable or fruit juices in a juicer. There are many choices of pastries and fruits and eggs and the best bread in Italy and cheeses.

Room Tip: The rooms on the top floor facing the mountain and lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed from 4th October to 7th October. What an absolutely stunning, welcoming warm hotel! Staff, wonderful from start to finish. Rooms, absolutely perfect. The views are stunning! The food is delicious, wish I knew how to make the chefs delicious strawberry and lemon sorbets! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to chill out. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClarkieBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gargnano
16.7 mi away
Lido Palace
Lido Palace
#1 of 62 in Riva Del Garda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
9.4 mi away
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
Wellness Hotel Casa Barca
#4 of 70 in Malcesine
5.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
17.0 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 32 in Torbole
5.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 32 in Torbole
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda

Property: Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda
Address: Via Feltrinelli 136, 25084, Gargnano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Gargnano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Gargnano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gargnano
#2 Family Hotel in Gargnano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lefay Resort & SPA Lago di Garda is located in Gargnano, one of the most picturesque villages on the lake. The Resort, the first to be awarded the prestigious 5-star superior rating on Lake Garda, is situated inside an 11 hectares natural park in the heart of the spectacular and renowned "Riviera dei Limoni", surrounded by gentle hills and natural terraces rich in olive trees and woods overlooking the lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lefay Resort & Spa Lago di Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lefay Resort And Spa Lago Di Garda Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Hotel Gargnano
Lefay Resort & Spa Lago Di Garda Lake Garda/Gargnano, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing