We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Experience. Excellent lunch by the fireplace. ”

Bodega Jean Bousquet
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Tupungato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $23 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean, French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Perfect Experience. Excellent lunch by the fireplace. ”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

When it's all about the experience come to have lunch at Gaia, Jean Bousquet's restaurant. Amazing food combined with superb wines. Having said that I must say that the best part comes now. The warm and very personal service is the magic touch that defines this lunch as the perfect experience. On the other hand the balance of value for money works perfect. Excellent wines, food and experience for a very reasonable price.

Helpful?
1 Thank rodarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    17
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Now called Gaia, I reviewed this incredible experience under that name. I cannot say enough about this wonderful dining experience. Wine, food, atmosphere, service. The empanadas are world class as is the entire dining experience. .

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cworks5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thanks Paula!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Paula welcomed us for a visit of the winery and a wine tasting. She was extremely friendly and of great advice in choosing wines. The visit is very decently priced. Thanks a lot Paula, we will be back!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank exiled13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
196 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent wines, gorgeous property, basic tour”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

While this is not the best wine tour by any means, the wines are some of my favorites from Valle de Uco, the property is gorgeous, with perfect Andes views, and the restaurant serves a nice lunch. Be we go here to taste the wines and to buy the wines. Much cheaper buying these wines here than in any wine store. The entire Reserva line is excellent, and a great value. If you go up to the Gran Reserva you are talking wines that are memorable.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank svletas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Incredible stop”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We arrived at the Bodega Bousquet by pure coincidence but couldn't be happier to have found it!

The food, the wine and the scenery was breathtaking, the service excellent that we decided to stay over night in cute cabañas with all amenities needed.

Highly recommend a wine tasting experience at the Domaine Bousquet bodega!
We will definitely come back soon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lottalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodega Jean Bousquet also viewed

Tupungato, Province of Mendoza
 
Tupungato, Province of Mendoza
Tupungato, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Bodega Jean Bousquet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing