We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
212
27
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
27
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuco valleymain buildinggreat hoststhe perfect place to stayate hereselection of wineswine countryhour drivemendoza areasergiowinerieslunchmiddlemountainsaccommodationcatsduplexes
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 251 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2009

As mentioned early - rustic chic. Excellent food. Friendly staff. Feels very remote. Quiet , tranquil. Spectacular reviews!! We were are party of five with child 5 and teenage 13. Very spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelKing54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at Tupungato Divino and could not have asked for anything better. This is rustic chic at its finest. The rooms are large with an excellent bed, modern bath, fireplace and the most incredible view of the Andes you can imagine. There are currently only 2 rooms available, but 2 more are being built and they have plans for a total of 6. For $150 you get this excellent room, a great complimentary breakfast, access to a very good wine bar, swimming pool and you are perfectly situated for visiting many of the finest wineries in the Valle de Uco including Salentein, Andeluna, Azul and Bousquet, all within a few km.

If you happen to be around for lunch, they have two young chefs who prepare an outstanding meal - one of the finest in the Mendoza area. No dinner is currently available, but if you are staying there, you can take a bottle of wine, sit out on your private deck, look out across the vineyards and watch the sun set over the Andes - priceless. To top off everything, the owners Pablo and Sergio are extremely friendly and more than willing to help with any travel ideas that you might have. If you plan to visit the Valle de Uco, you won't find a better value anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aubear71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

We stayed 2 nights.The owners Pablo and Sergio were so kind and tried hard to make up for our very poor spanish. Tupungato Divino is a special relaxed place with excellent food (lunch only which included desert with an incredible 10 tastes tests.Lunch is made by 2 excellent young chefs who also serve and is more than equal to anything we had at Fournier winery.
Breakfast is included if you stay and is served on the outside patio looking over the pool and onto the Andes in the distance.The rooms (2) going to 4 are very spacious with large King plus an extra bed in a seperate room and bathroom plus fireplace and fridge. You overlook the vines and onto the Andes with Mt. Tupungato standing out. We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2thePoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

Tupungato Divino is a restaurant in the Wine Route in Mendoza, Argentina. I was born in Mendoza but have lived in the US for 10 years now and I was lucky a friend of mine invited me there as a birthday present.
The setting is fantastic!!! Mountains, vinyards, you can't ask for any better and the food...awesome!! It was like eating at home but gourmet. The owner and of course the chef came to the table to welcome us and they treated us like we have been friends for ever.
As they state in their website they do not have a menu but they surprise you with delicious plates. They even tailored the menu for my 2 year-old son.
The owner showed us some rooms he was building for future accommodation. I've noticed through the website photos that they are finished and beautiful. I will definitely make a reservation for a weekend next time I go.
Check their website, the scenery is fabulous any season you visit them. Don't forget to ask for coffee and dessert to have it served in the terrace outside, priceless!!!

Thank Luccia38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2008

If you are the Mendoza area and want a quiet, wonderful place to stay in the vineyards, this new, first-class winery with just a few brand new rooms (less than 6) is highly recommended. Run by Pablo (the manager) and Sergio (the architect), the US$120 (approx.) a night room we rented was actually two rooms (in addition to a wonderfully designed bathroom): one with a single bed, refrigerator, closet; the other with a king-size bed, satellite-connected TV, and large picture windows and deck that face the snow-capped Andes. Simple, tasteful decor. Right on the property is a high-class gourmet restaurant (lunch only when we were there). The lovely town of Tupungato is a 10-minute drive away.
Visit the site for photos; I've include one.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank billygoat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews