We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
217
27
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
27
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uco valley great hosts ate here mendoza area sergio wineries lunch mountains accommodation cats fireplace taxis backdrop
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 256 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We visited Tupungato Divino for lunch and upon arrival, were pleasantly surprised by the rustic simplicity. There are a number of larger scale, popular restaurants available and after my last two years of lunching in the area, rank this as one of my favorite lunch venues in the wine country. It may be off the beaten track but it manages to rival the more well-known lunch spots in what it offers.

It is a quiet setting a drive in from the main road nestled amongst the vineyards. It is located near numerous wineries and has a beautiful setting with Andes in the distance. We were greeted by the owners and the chef asked us to select our wines from an extensive variety of local offerings. We were offered four courses and aside from the 'Principal' selection, each course presented a variety of tastes from the kitchen. It was a nice touch for the chef to deliver and present our courses and the owner stopped by to check in on our experience. The lunch is leisurely and you get an opportunity to wander around the property and take in the nice setting the owner has created for this property.

I was surprised to learn of the hotel and think this would be a wonderful location if you were focused to wine sampling and Andes high mountain tours if you desire a quiet, relaxing, and secluded location in the midst of vineyards. After our stay in Mendoza, we all decided this was one of our top two meals, both lunch and dinner, after our week's stay. Prices were very reasonable both food and wine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Inga L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We had a great stay and the location in the Uco Valley allows you to escape the tourists and experience the top Mendoza vineyards, well worth the trip out! Fabulous food (try the White chocolate & rosemary ice cream) and the owners are
on hand to help with wine tours. Rooms are really special with amazing views and enjoying a bottle of local wine at vineyard prices at sunset was fab. Only advice would be to pay in USD to avoid adverse blue dollar exchange as no credit cards!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandJo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Divino was a memorable experience for me, the service was well rounded and food, whilst simple, extremely good quality and showed the enthusiasm and capabilities of Christina. The wide selection of wines ( which were very well priced ) is reflective of the region and the quality of the wines produced.

Sergio and Pablo were great hosts, never intrusive but always willing to help out with answers, suggestions and a ride to Tupungato as necessary.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have been only for lunch, delightful experience, excellent food and naturally excellent wines, a real gastronomic experience with superb service, highly recomended, only reachable by car, must reserve!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DRL_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This little hotel is in the mids of the vineyards. Is popular fas a lunch stop. For dinner they provide a small menu for guests. Breakfast is OK. The owners speak enough English to make conversation and the make reservations for winery visits on request. Good selection of wines from the area in the restaurant for reasonable prices.
Only 4 rooms in 2 chalets with a rustic interior, very nice but less luxurious if you come from a place like Antucura. Very good view of the Andes mountains and nearby vineyards as Salentein, Andeluna (very good lunch with winepairing), Jean Bousquet (top range wines are very nice and they are friendly especially Hannah!)
From here we did the trip in to the Andes to the Chilean border (very nice daytrip)
They have a small pool but no sunloungers which is a real miss if you just want to relax after winery visits.

Room Tip: all rooms have same view of the Andes
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews