We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
212
27
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
27
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuco valleymain buildinggreat hoststhe perfect place to stayate hereselection of wineswine countryhour drivemendoza areasergiowinerieslunchmiddlemountainsaccommodationcatsduplexes
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 251 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Have been only for lunch, delightful experience, excellent food and naturally excellent wines, a real gastronomic experience with superb service, highly recomended, only reachable by car, must reserve!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DRL_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This little hotel is in the mids of the vineyards. Is popular fas a lunch stop. For dinner they provide a small menu for guests. Breakfast is OK. The owners speak enough English to make conversation and the make reservations for winery visits on request. Good selection of wines from the area in the restaurant for reasonable prices.
Only 4 rooms in 2 chalets with a rustic interior, very nice but less luxurious if you come from a place like Antucura. Very good view of the Andes mountains and nearby vineyards as Salentein, Andeluna (very good lunch with winepairing), Jean Bousquet (top range wines are very nice and they are friendly especially Hannah!)
From here we did the trip in to the Andes to the Chilean border (very nice daytrip)
They have a small pool but no sunloungers which is a real miss if you just want to relax after winery visits.

Room Tip: all rooms have same view of the Andes
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2013 as a base for exploring the Uco Valley, which has a number of interesting wineries which mix excellent wine with some impressive and unusual architecture.

The restaurant looks like it is set up for lunch visits - we were never there that time of day, so only saw it in the evening when they serve dinner for guests - we had the tapas selection which was very nice and good value, and chose a bottle of wine from the extensive selection they have available from the local wineries, which was a nice touch.

The accommodation is very comfortable - bed and separate living area with a fridge and microwave if you wanted to 'eat in' one night, and a good size bathroom with a good shower. The views of the Andes are spectacular and the place has a nice relaxed feel - our only grumble was that we didnt really see the owners in the time we were there, and the lady who was covering only spoke limited English, so we didnt get much of a chance to talk about things to do, which would have been nice. (We will learn some more Spanish next time just in case!)

Definitely recommended - Uco Valley is a more relaxed place to stay than Lujan in my opinion, and its only a 45 minute drive back there if you wanted to visit wineries there as well

Room Tip: there are 4 rooms (2 semi-detached cottages) which looked quite similar, so you cant go wrong....
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lodges_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our favorite hotel of our entire trip and I don't know if I can tell you why??? The restaurant was excellent with excellent service. The hosts were very helpful and really knew their wine and their recommendations were spot on. The pool was cold and refreshing. The rooms were nice and the outside sitting area excellent. Princess was cute as was the doggie. All these things were excellent, but what really made it for us, was the view and the peaceful relaxing feeling of just sitting there, drinking excellent cheap wine and watching the mountains - Priceless!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A friend and I spent three nights here between Christmas and New Years. Small place (only a few rooms, located in two separate buildings). Comfortable beds, all the basic amenities plus even fireplaces (useful in the winter i suppose!). Nice pool and outdoor spaces.

Main building houses a very good restaurant that serves lunches to the public and will prepare dinner for overnight guests. Enjoyed one lunch and two dinners -- beef, pork, fish, very extensive selection of wines from Valle de Uco and greater Mendoza areas available for consumption onsite, or to purchase. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do.

I found Tupungato Divino's rural setting with gorgeous mountain and vineyard views to be extremely restful. It's not an over-the-top spa hotel, but rather anunpretentious and atmospheric rural retreat located near scores of wineries and everything the nearby mountains offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews