We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
212
27
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
27
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuco valleymain buildinggreat hoststhe perfect place to stayate hereselection of wineswine countryhour drivemendoza areasergiowinerieslunchmiddlemountainsaccommodationcatsduplexes
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was our favorite hotel of our entire trip and I don't know if I can tell you why??? The restaurant was excellent with excellent service. The hosts were very helpful and really knew their wine and their recommendations were spot on. The pool was cold and refreshing. The rooms were nice and the outside sitting area excellent. Princess was cute as was the doggie. All these things were excellent, but what really made it for us, was the view and the peaceful relaxing feeling of just sitting there, drinking excellent cheap wine and watching the mountains - Priceless!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyincr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

A friend and I spent three nights here between Christmas and New Years. Small place (only a few rooms, located in two separate buildings). Comfortable beds, all the basic amenities plus even fireplaces (useful in the winter i suppose!). Nice pool and outdoor spaces.

Main building houses a very good restaurant that serves lunches to the public and will prepare dinner for overnight guests. Enjoyed one lunch and two dinners -- beef, pork, fish, very extensive selection of wines from Valle de Uco and greater Mendoza areas available for consumption onsite, or to purchase. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful with suggestions of things to do.

I found Tupungato Divino's rural setting with gorgeous mountain and vineyard views to be extremely restful. It's not an over-the-top spa hotel, but rather anunpretentious and atmospheric rural retreat located near scores of wineries and everything the nearby mountains offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegelC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Beautiful location, lovely little place
We did not stay there, but we ate and drank there.

The staff were extremely helpful for selecting wines from the myriad of local varieties that are available at the restaurant.

If you are wandering about tasting wines in the Tupungato / Tunuyan area, AND you do like to eat and drink and relax, there is little reason to not attempt to go to this lovely little place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VinAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

During my recent stay in Mendoza I spent 2 nights at Tupungato Divino and really enjoyed it. The lodging consists of 2 cabin like buildings with 2 rooms each. The rooms are not over the top luxurious, but very comfortable and well designed. One of the highlights was the absolute quiet and amazing view of vineyards and the Andes. The owners were like old friends by the end of our stay and were willing to help and advise us with making wine tasting appointments, recommending restaurants, and giving driving instructions. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuenosAiresFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had the enormous pleasure -- of drinking quite a lot of wine at Divino due to the fact that Paolo and Sergio have an excellent selection and a even better knowledge of the locally produced best wines around. No listening to the constant "we make the best wine" stories you hear at other wineries. They just have the best wines from around the area - and we are talking literally the best! Their lunch on Sundays is packed, we had a "rainy" sunday lunch were we thought no one would show up because the place is a bit away from the main attractions and it was absolutely packed !! The food was AAA and the wines matching were excellent. And it was cheap compared what you had to pay at other places for less than 10 % of what they had to offer. It s a bit of a rural place but excellent service and food. BUT this is not all: Their accommodation is out of this world -- as long as you do not need a hotel because they have 4 small bungalows, grouped in two each wit a small terrace for each from where you can have your afternoon Chardonnay or Malbec while having a view of the Andes towards Chile and the sunset. And what a view that is !!! Together with the nice and cozy feeling the accomodation ofers a nice open fire place, LCD and a beautiful designed shower !! Sergio the architect has done an amazing job there -- and if you need some recommendations for wines ask Pablo -- reservations required, don t drive out all the way for lunch to be disappointed, it s well worth it !!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bapu54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews