We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
214
27
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
27
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uco valley main building great hosts the perfect place to stay ate here selection of wines wine country hour drive mendoza area sergio wineries lunch middle mountains accommodation cats duplexes
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 253 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We spent two nights in Tupungato Divino. We used it as a base to explore the Valley de Uco. We were warmly welcome at the hotel and fell under the charm of the beautifully made bungalows. The rooms mix traditional construction materials with a modern touch. The restaurant was delicious. Breakfast was awesome with fresh juice, homemade cakes, great selection of teas. Service was impeccable. They also have a great selection of wines available... The setting of the hotel is simply gorgeous, we just sat on the patio for a while to soak in the scenery, the silence, and the sheer beauty of the mountains. The owner and staff were very attentive, and especially kind to our two-year old. We simply loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rborie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in April 2012 during a one month trip to Chile and Argentina and it was probably our most memorable stay.. We arrived on Friday in time to enjoy an amazing lunch - it was the nicest piece of beef we ate during the entire trip. Not only was the food fabulous, but we were outside facing the Andes. The rooms were very comfortable - try waking up to that same spectacular view! The next evening we had a lighter meal prepared by Christina that was equally delicious. Pablo and Sergio and their families - kids and dogs -made us feel at home and we left with a vow to return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calicocatlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Tupungato Divino. Everyone from Christine to Sergio and Pablo were really warm and lovely giving great advice and playing with our daughter (2yrs old). The very friendly dog who lives with Christine had recently had puppies so there were three adorable pups who kept our child entertained for hours. Not to mention fish to feed and space to run around in and lovely food and a fire in the bedroom. We were all sad to leave.
Sergio is an architect and you can see the attention to detail in the cabins which are warm, spacious, spotless and beautifully finished. So many highlights of our 3 days here... sitting on the sunny decks sheltered from the winds, waking to a stunning view of the andes from our bed, visiting the nearby wineries - especially recommend La Azul. Highly recommended!
The only thing which would have made it more perfect for me was if the wifi was available in the rooms - you have to go to the main building to access it - but my family were happy that it cut down the amount of time I spent working.

Room Tip: All the cabins seem well located, they have the same orientation towards the mountains. The way the wind was blowing during our time meant the cabins on the south side were more sheltered.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our favorite place on our entire trip! The view is incredible of the mountains, and the food is absolutely delicious. Their chef was so nice and has so much talent! She even prepared us tapas for dinner, as we did not have our own rental car to go out for a meal. As it is a bit farther away from Mendoza (in the Valle de Uco region), I would recommend renting a car to get there and to explore the nearby vineyards. I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Tupungato was the perfect place to unwind, relax, drink fabulous wine and take in the spectacular mountainous views.

We had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the restaurant - where both the menu and personalised service was second to none. Alongside our gorgeous meals, we enjoyed some beautiful local wines, including a light Chardonnay during the day and a bold Malbec by the fire at night.

The service was amazing, from the coffee delivered to our door in the morning to the guided trekking trip up the Andes with the very generous Sergio. He also organised a private driver for us on our last day to take us to some of the areas most well know wineries as well as some private wineries, which was a fantastic experience in itself.

Everything about this place was perfect. It was last October that we stayed at Tupungato and we're already planning our next trip back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews