We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
212
27
4
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
27
4
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsuco valleymain buildinggreat hoststhe perfect place to stayate hereselection of wineswine countryhour drivemendoza areasergiowinerieslunchmiddlemountainsaccommodationcatsduplexes
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 251 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I were supposed to stay here for two nights, but we ended up staying for 5 nights. That says it all doesn't it..?

We arrived by car from Mendoza city after sunset and would probably have had a challenge to locate it, if we hadn't stopped by the tourist office in Tupungato. When we woke up the next morning we had no idea that we would have one of the most spectacular views we have ever seen (yes, we have lots of mountains where we come from, but this was something extra-ordinary) from any B&B window or hotel room for that matter.

The location of the wine-hotel is perfect for those who want to visit one of the local vineyards, to enjoy long lunches viewing the fantastic scenery, and even go on a horseback ride like we did one of the days. We also visited the vineyards Salentein & Andeluna that both offered fantastic lunch combined with wine tasting and (english speaking) tours.

Both Sergio and Pablo were very helpful and service minded during our stay, and we felt that we had really picked the perfect place to stay. Even though we had most of our meals other places during day-time, we also got the chance to enjoyed good food and Sergio's wine recommendations.

The rooms are spacious, clean and have a nice romantic & modern touch. We spent hours on our terrace drinking wine and enjoying the scenery.

We both highly recommend Tupungato Divino to everybody that would like to visit the area.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom-from-oslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of September. After staying at the wine hotels close to Mendoza, we wanted to be even closer to the Andes. So we went to Tupungato Divino, which was an excellent choice! The place is right between the vineyards and the views of the Andes are stunning - see other reviews. On top of this, the service provided is fantastic. They serve a great lunch, and if you stay there, they serve a light diner. Still very tasty and perfect if you had one of those meaty lunches. The rooms are spacious and have a private terrace. Great for reading a book and drinking wine. When I told the owner I wanted to take a walk in the mountains, the co-owner offered to take me on a walk he often takes. We went quite high and even saw a Condor. Very special experience. When I asked what the charge was, he was very clear: it had been his pleasure to take me for the climb. You get a great stay with people who still act 'normal' and don't charge you for every little thing. If that's rural, then great by me! Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddytoejuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two nights in May. We flew into Mendoza and hired a car. Our flight was delayed which mean we arrived much later than anticipated and traveled in the dark. Once in Tupungato we had to stop several times to ask for directions as it was not at all easy to find (make sure you ask for specific directions when making your reservation) however when we arrived it was worth it. We were offered a warm welcome and taken straight to our accommodation which was just wonderful. The fire was pre set and all we had to do was take a match to it and we had a wonderful fire with plenty of wood to keep us warm all night. The hotel doesn't offer a menu in the evening however we were offered a small selection of tapas and a wide selection of wine for our evening meal. In the morning we woke to the most stunning view of the surrounding vineyards and the Andes - one of the most spectacular views I have ever seen. The staff were all lovely and extremely friendly , although only Sergio can really speak any English - that said everyone else was extremely friendly and though the power of mime we managed to communicate very well. We didn't eat lunch in the restaurant however we heard fantastic reviews from other guests, the menu certainly looked very appealing. Divino is the perfect base for exploring the Uca Valley and the Andes. Would recommend to all. My only criticism would be that there isn't much sound proofing between the walls so if you have noisy neighbours you will hear them. You can get access to WiFi , but only in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Fantastic view from this lovely B&B in the heart if the Uco Valley. Surrounded by vineyards (la azul, salentein, andeluna), it is ideally placed for visiting the wineries of the southern Mendoza wine region.

The rooms were designed by the owner/architect as freestanding adobe houses- large bedroom with woodburning fire (and plenty of wood!) and gorgeous vineyard view, separate single room/ dressing room and great adobe bathroom. The room is stocked with wine from neighboring vintners to help you start discovering the region. The bed was huge and wonderfully comfortable- all the details here have been carefully considered.

The owners are so friendly and helpful, we couldn't have felt more at home. The lunch was good, and the view of the milky way at night is spectacular. The only downside was that to our knowledge there was no wifi access. To visit every winery you need to make an appointment, so having phone/Internet access is helpful if you haven't planned ahead.

The owners sent us to a great restaurant called Ilo in Tpungato village, where we had a really good meal and got to continue winetasting.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zazacarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

This small little hotel is a hidden gem in the Mendoza wine vallley. Situated at just a good hour drive from Mendoza city this place has everything to spend a most relaxing couple of days in very peaceful surroundings. The owners are extremely service minded and will go that extra mile to make you feel like kings. Best place we have stayed in Argentina.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DumiSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews