We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best run hotels we've stayed at!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Pre de la Cure

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Pre de la Cure
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yvoire
Certificate of Excellence
Orgeval
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best run hotels we've stayed at!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Our group of 6 cyclists spent 4 nights here in June, returning a few days later for a "tour" closing dinner when we were joined by another 4 guests. We all rate the accommodation, service, location, and facilities as excellent and the food and wines as outstanding and excellent value for money (this is our ninth annual tour in a French region). The family who run the hotel are friendly and ready to provide assistance and were dedicated to giving high quality service in all aspects of our stay - the restaurant was full every evening with guests from couples to large family or club reunions thoroughly enjoying themselves. We did , we will certainly return and we all send our thanks to the Magnin family for a great job!

Room Tip: Best rooms face the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    96
    23
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
139
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wiener Neustadt, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed at this cozy hotel de charme in an even more charming medieval village on our motorbike tour from Lac Leman to Cote d'Azur. The room was a friendly surprise, spacious enough, quiet with a nice bathroom, all equipped with things for personal needs. Food at the restaurant was slightly above average, bread was too hard, but service was friendly. The location is perfect for visiting this gem of a medieval town, your vehicle is parked safely in their own garage. The pool and jacuzzi are far above what you would expect from a three star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2011

This is a fantastic little hotel just across the road from an arched gateway into yvoire. Dont expect great frills but this hotel puts to shame many four and five star places in terms of service and attention to detail. We travelled with friends who had one of the lake view family rooms which was perfect for them there three daughters (8,5 and 3). We had two adjoining rooms 13 and 14 which looked out onto the indoor swimming pool. The view wasnt great but everything else was. Very well equipped modern rooms with walk in wet room style bath/shower rooms. The hotel was tastefully decorated throughout and in some places (the bathrooms) showed real style. The restaurant was also ok. Not fabulous but definitely good with pleasant service. i would definitely stay here again. A great place in a fabulous location. The only thing i would change is to warm up the swimming pool a little, it was chilly and the jacuzzi was also cool rather than warm.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, TN
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

I just stayed one night in La Pre de La Cure, but I would certainly return on my next visit to Yvoire. The hotel is just outside the main gate to the old town. We stayed in room 8 which had a nice balcony an a perfect view of the Lac Leman and the old town. I really could not find anything wrong with the hotel, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and modern, the receptionist was kind and helpful, the food in the restaurant was good. I would go back tomorrow if I could. The old part of Yvoire was pretty, but smaller than I imagined, it did not take long to tour the whole town. Be sure to visit the castle garden, but note that is closed on Monday.. this did not keep me out however.. long story..

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eibsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2009

We spent a week at this family-run hotel at the height of summer and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Though Yvoire is a touristy town, it's fun and there's always something to do. The hotel is located just outside the town wall, and the lakeside rooms enjoy a splendid view of the medieval city as well as the lake. There is a pool, although there could be more chaise-longues on busy days. The restaurant is excellent, and there is a demi-pension option. Though the ample balconies are pleasant, we would have enjoyed some outdoor space to relax on nice days--which would not be difficult to arrange on the hotel's ample grounds.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank de_la_Folle_Chanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Arrived in Yvoire after a drive from Provence through the Fench Rhone-Alps. It is a relatively bleak area on approach but when you get the Yvoire it does live up to its heritage as a medieval village (see pictures). A pretty casual affair on arrival at reception, but after leaving our luggage we quickly caught the paddle steam boat over to Nyon (20 min journey) and had a look around there too.

On arrival back at Yvoire we took a look around the shops – most of which are quite unique and full of interesting artwork. There are several restaurants that predominantly cater for the lunch time tourist crowd. A few are open for dinner too, but not as many. As it was our wedding anniversary, we treated ourselves to dinner at the hotel which served up an impressive 3 course dinner ( I had the perch fillet and he had the beef) and there was an extensive wine menu. The staff were not at all stuffy, but helpful and friendly. Despite the nouveau cuisine, we actually felt it was quite adequate. We chose to sit outside during a very balmy evening but you have the option to do either.

We had a lake facing bedroom which was okay, and I think they all have the benefit of a balcony with table and chairs, where you can sit and enjoy that pre-dinner drink (courtesy of the mini-bar in the room). Our bed was quite hard – but our neighbours said the opposite.

Overall, I would say a nice place to stay for a day or two. Just wish we had had the time to enjoy the pool too!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CharliesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times past and have found it to be an excellent base for the French side of Lake Geneva. It is just a hours drive from Geneva airport and Yvoire is a delightful medieval village. The hotel is family run and that personal attention is evident. This year was a pleasant surprise as all the bedrooms have recieved a serious upgrade. As usual, the restaurant provides superb quality food and the views over the lake to Switzerland are spectacular. We will go again next year for sure.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigaldevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yvoire
0.2 mi away
Villa Cecile
Villa Cecile
#2 of 5 in Yvoire
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant du Port
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Jules Verne
Hotel Le Jules Verne
#4 of 5 in Yvoire
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
L'Arc en Ciel
L'Arc en Ciel
#1 of 11 in Thonon-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
Hotel Ermitage - Evian Resort
#2 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cygnes
Hotel Les Cygnes
#7 of 18 in Evian-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pre de la Cure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pre de la Cure

Property: Le Pre de la Cure
Address: 1 Place de Mairie | Yvoire, 74140 Yvoire, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Yvoire
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Yvoire
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Pre de la Cure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pre De La Cure Hotel Yvoire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing