We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
119
71
33
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
71
33
17
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 252 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2016

It was a rainy day but found that the outdoor dining was truly "all-weather" with awning/roof and the rain gradually lifted. The filets de perche à la meunière were outstanding - just enough garlic to make them interesting, and the fries were nicely crispy and thin. One of our group had the filets fried, and it was a bit dry and heavy, so glad that I had mine à la meunière . Yes, one can probably get similar perch dishes at restaurants outside of the port of Yvoire for 8-10 euros less, but the view from the restaurant is probably worth a couple of euros, especially in nice weather. We were probably lucky to get seated so quickly - since the boats come from Geneva with (hungry) tourists, and this restaurant is located right beside the arrival dock, one might consider getting reservations rather than hazarding competition with disembarking passengers.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Marshall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciole74000, Responsable relations clients at Le Jules Verne Hotel-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2016

We thank you very much for posting your review.
We are glad to read that you appreciated the food of our restaurant and enjoyed the beautiful sightseeing of our terracce.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016

When the steamboat docks at lunch-time in Yvoire, everyone runs off to the restaurant with the blue and white checkered table cloths at the end of the Quai and expects to get a table on the terrace – only to be told that the place is fully booked… that is, if one of the arrogant waiters is willing to talk to you. So what do you do? You stop at one of the many other charming restaurants up in the little village. However, if you insist eating your perch filets right by the lake, simply go to the Le Jules Verne Restaurant & Hotel opposite the above mentioned place. The staff is (mostly) friendly here and the food matches the view: Divine!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
11  Thank restaurant71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciole74000, Responsable relations clients at Le Jules Verne Hotel-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

We thank you so much for posting here your review.
We are glad to read that you appreciated the food of our restaurant and that you had a great time with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Staff very helpfull - great view to Lake Geneva - exellent situated on the harbour
Restaurant was not 4 Star standard - go for the fish menu
Fantastic sourinding in aktive mid-age village with good touristic set-up

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank msn5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciole74000, Responsable relations clients at Le Jules Verne Hotel-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2016

Dear Customer,

We thank you for letting your comment and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Nonetheless, it is important to us to precise that our restaurant is not a starred restaurant. We are very sensitive to the opinion of our customers and we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.

We hope to have the great pleasure of welcoming you again,

Best regards,

Sarah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This hotel is right on the edge of the lake with fantastic views. We were travelling with our dog so had to upgrade to a garden room which was a good size with doors opening on to the small garden. Although not perfect the hotel is comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. Our special thanks to Meri for her help both before arrival and once we were there. Due to the location in this Medieval village it is difficult to get the car down to the hotel, especially on a Saturday afternoon when the town is very busy. However once unloaded the hotel has a great, secure, underground car park.

Room tip: Garden room very good for privacy.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciole74000, Responsable relations clients at Le Jules Verne Hotel-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hôtel, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our staff. We take our roles very seriously and try every day to provide the quality customer service that our guests expect.
Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Yvoire!

Best Regards,

Sarah


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2015

Have been here a few times now and the food is consistently excellent. This restaurant has beautiful views of Lake Geneva and is perfectly placed within the medieval town of Yvoire. Would definitely recommend the chicken. Wine is reasonably priced and locally sourced.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank Gill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luciole74000, Directeur général at Le Jules Verne Hotel-Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2017
Google Translation

Cher Monsieur,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir donné votre avis sur Le Jules Verne.
Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir contribué à vous faire passer un agréable moment.
Notre objectif est de veiller à toujours maintenir une qualité irréprochable grâce aux suggestions bienveillantes de nos clients.
Nous profitons de ce petit mot pour vous souhaiter, ainsi qu'à tous vos proches une très bonne et heureuse nouvelle année.
Très cordialement
Lucie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews