We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor value and service”
Review of Ayci Apart Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ayci Apart Otel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Gumusluk
Reviewed October 2, 2010

We arrived at this hotel with reservations made two months in advance to find it in the process of being CLOSED with no record of our reservation. The pool was a slimy MESS. Broken patio furniture, weeds, unfinished rooms. The manager made us tea and had us wait for a half hour and then looked through a number of rooms to see what could be used. The rooms were clean but there was NO FURNITURE besides the bed and a sometimes working TV. This hotel is really a condo/apartment project in transition, and it showed. We decided to stay rather than look for another hotel. And a few more things == it is NOT in the fishing village but 2km away and the private beach about 2 blocks from the hotel looks good until you see the sewage treatment plant above the beach. Combative and indifferent customer service and lousy breakfast finishes the deal. Don't stay here.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
4  Thank kathgtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Ayci Apart Otel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

had a lovely time here the staff were very friendly and even tho there wasnt much about they were helpful with giving lifts up to the bus stop when we needed it. had a really good turkish atmosphere with the food and staff, and ther is a beach not far from there which we didnt really bother much with because the pool was big enough and plenty of sun beds. even tho the staff wernt good with english they tried ther best to understand what we needed but mainly our fault for not learning ther language wud deffo recomend

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denny88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2007

We travelled for almost a week trying to find our dream place to relax. We wanted somewhere close to the beach with a nice pool, not too noisy with space to unwind, a good restaurant, friendly atmosphere, comfortable room for a reasonable price - and we found this and more when we found Ayci Apart Hotel. We were lucky enough to stay in a beautiful apartment with stunning views over the bay, especially at sunset, that was also twice the size with double the facilities (television, refrigerator, air con, small kitchen, the largest bathroom we'd seen!) than any of the other accomodations we found. The price ended up being not just reasonable, but extremely good for the services we received and Selcuk, Melike and the super friendly staff we always on hand, anticipating our every need.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KazzzH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank TC Nurver A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
4  Thank Gülüm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank elif g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elif g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumusluk
0.0 mi away
Otel Gumusluk
Otel Gumusluk
#1 of 9 in Gumusluk
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arion Resort Hotel
Arion Resort Hotel
#2 of 9 in Gumusluk
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Age Crystal Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Club Hotel Zemda
Club Hotel Zemda
#3 of 9 in Gumusluk
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aydem Beach Hotel
Aydem Beach Hotel
#33 of 53 in Turgutreis
239 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayci Apart Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayci Apart Otel

Address: Gumsan Sitesi, Gumusluk, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumusluk
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Gumusluk
Price Range: $47 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayci Apart Otel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayci Apart Hotel is located in the antique town of Bodrum, Gumusluk, where you will be able to find history and nature at the same time. Ayci Apart Hotel has 6 apart rooms, swimming pool, pool saloon and a restaurant. Each 40 m2 room is composed of a living room, a bedroom, a kitchen, and a bathroom. We guarantee you that you will feel at home because the friendly Ayci Apart Hotel staff and managers have thought of everything. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ayci Apart Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing