We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Priceless view”
Review of Limon Gumusluk

Limon Gumusluk
Ranked #2 of 50 Restaurants in Gumusluk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Priceless view”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Very unique atmosphere with a view that you won't get many places in the world, food was very nice and the staff were pleasant only negative would be the price of the drinks. But overall a lovely place with a priceless view

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    92
    29
    22
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The location and the atmosphere of this restaurant is unique! It's a local attraction.... the local meze is great and all the food we've tried has been good. Yes, it's a bit too pricey, but worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sjefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Coffee and cake visit.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Coffee and cake was very nice and its a nice place with great views but I did find it a little expensive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank gamava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“breath taking sunset view!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

definitely be there before sunset! it is not to be missed at any cost! it is absolutely beautiful! the setting is laid back and casual, you feel as if ur in a friends ranch! the house cocktails are definitely worth a try, very original and interesting with a strong kick! service is excellent, as is the food! i didnt quite like the grilled octopus it was dry and very chewy, however everything else was delicious! the only thing is the floor isnt leveled or paved, so its a bit tricky walking on, wear comfortable shoes (preferably not flip flops) like i did! i had a hell of a time walking to and from the table! but overall definitely not to be missed!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Zewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I will start by saying we have visited cafe limon four times over four years prior to this review. Although it is pricey compared to most other restaurants in the locale, we had felt it was worth it for the quirky bohemian atmosphere and good food and cocktails that we had enjoyed. On those visits it still had the charm of a family run restaurant and, although service was typically quite slow, we still very much enjoyed eating here. We were disappointed this summer when we booked a table for four to take our brother and sister in law, to find that things had changed, in our opinion, for the worst. On arrival there was a sign to suggest someone would park the car, which is necessary due to the lack of space, but there was no one there. We went into the restaurant to ask where to park and were told to leave the key in the car on the road. This didn't faze us too much, it's turkey after all, so my fiancé went back to do so. In the meantime I was shown to a low table facing a tree and garden, away from the sea and sunset that most people come here to enjoy. This was coupled with the table being very small (for two people), but with two extra chairs added at each end. The table was only set for two and this took up all the room, so there was no way we could fit four round it. I asked the lady dealing with reservations if she could move us to the main garden area on a normal table and she looked at me, said 'no' in a very curt manner and strode away. I was surprised by her manner and after sitting for a few minutes being ignored, decided to approach waitress to ask about moving. The waitress seemed more sympathetic and said she would see what she could do. As she was talking to us the reservation lady approached again and said she had no tables and that she didn't even have our reservation as it has been for the prior evening. This was an obvious lie, as she had asked the party name when we arrived and ticked it off on the paper she had been holding. From the manner in which she spoke to us and the fact she didnt seem to want to accomodate us, and given the prices we new we would be paying to sit squashed together, looking at a tree with this unwelcoming woman, we decided to leave. She seemed very shocked that we would get up and leave andascwe walked out she pointed out another table (for four) that we could have if we wanted. Needless to say we left anyway, feeling very disappointed. cafe limon has clearly become popular and I get the impression that due to the demand for tables the service and atmosphere has dramatically slipped. I hope they do something to get the service and manner that they deal with customers back up to better standards, otherwise they may find more people do what we did and go and enjoy a gorgeous meal down the road in an equally nice setting half the price.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lozzief1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Limon Gumusluk also viewed

 

Been to Limon Gumusluk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing