We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Otel Gumusluk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Otel Gumusluk
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quiet relaxing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We have just returned from Gumusluk & have nothing but praise for the village & the hotel. Not luxurious but with all facilities you need & very clean.Good sized bedrooms & plenty of wardrobe space. A three minute walk from the beach & an array of great restaurants.We felt comfortable & able to relax within minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor take you away from any pool activity but let you look down & enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grainne59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    27
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
38
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
183 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and loved it. The staff are really friendly and it is situated just one 'block' from the seafront. A buffet turkish breakfast is served in the lovely gardens. We had an upstairs room with a balcony which looked onto the swimming pool. The room was a good size with a double bed and sofa the decor simple but tasteful. The bathroom was modern and clean with a shower. Free wifi is available. The pool is a decent size and we pretty much had it to ourselves whilst we were there. All in all we thought the hotel was great and excellent value

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here at the beginning of May as part of a group on a yoga holiday, The room was very spacious and the bed was really comfortable. The pool area is excellent, great for kids as well as adults. The most brilliant thing about this hotel is the staff, they are so lovely. Really helpful and always on hand to answer any queries, they really couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast here is also fab, and is served right up until 11am. We enjoyed our time here so much, we have have already booked to go back next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edadson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Alberta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in April while visiting Bodrum for 2 days. While the location (close to the beach) would be great for a longer stay in the summer, it was not good for visiting Bodrum as it was a bit of a drive. The rooms were a good size with average decor. Many had a strong smell of cigarette smoke.
The grounds were lovely and well kept. The breakfast room was more like a closed-in gazebo than a proper room. We ate dinner at restaurants along the beach which were superb. As we were there in the off season, the hotel was very quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robvio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

Otel Gümüşlük is a friendly place in a good location just a couple minutes' walk to the beach. The rooms are modern and fairly non-descript, but we were not there for luxury. It was a clean place to lay our heads in one of the Bodrum Peninsula's quietest beach towns. Prices were low, and the manager was warm and English-speaking. The day we were there it was cash only.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NC-Traveler-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

In july 2011 I had the pleasure to go to Otel Gumusluk where I spent 11 days. It was my first time and it won't be the last I'm sure. It was in a quiete and relaxing environment. The hotel was like home, clean and comfortable. I enjoyed good and fresh home food. The personnel was so friendly.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OMUR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

We had the good fortune to stay at the Otel Gümüşlük for 10 days in October 2011, and are delighted to report that the favourable reviews we had read beforehand were entirely accurate. This is one of the best values we've ever had for a hotel in Turkey, over several trips. The hotel is only about 4 or 5 years old, so is in good condition and is very well maintained. The hotel is set up as three small blocks of buildings with two levels in each, so it definitely has a cozy hotel feel, not at all like a large resort. All rooms feature a balcony or terrace that overlooks the courtyard and pool, which is of a good size. Our room (on the upper level) had three single beds in it, which made it a bit tightly packed, but still comfortable. The shower had lots of water pressure and was hot some of the time, other times only warm, but still okay. The operators clearly take pride in the hotel grounds, as the pool and gardens were kept meticulously clean and tidy. Breakfasts were the usual Turkish fare, which is to say lots of cheese, fresh tomatoes, boiled eggs, cucumber, olives and bread. Cats and kittens abound. All the staff are friendly and helpful, but two are worthy of special mention: Ridvan, the kitchen assistant who was keen to practice his English with us, and Berna, who seemed almost always to be on duty on the front desk and was very cheerful.

If you have a car, the hotel's location is ideal for exploring the Bodrum peninsula, being just off the main road in Gümüşlük, about midway between Yalikavak and Turgutreis. There are a number of good fish restaurants on Gümüşlük seafront, which is literally no more than 2 minutes walk from the hotel. When we were there, the weather had turned unseasonably cool and there weren't that many tourists, but almost all the restaurants were open, including one with live jazz music on some nights. Despite their proximity, the hotel was extremely quiet, with only the occasional barking dog to disturb the peace.

We would heartily recommend the Otel Gümüşlük and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We liked the upper level. Some rooms have larger balconies than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shiftless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumusluk
1.8 mi away
Golden Age Crystal Bodrum
1.3 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arion Resort Hotel
Arion Resort Hotel
#2 of 8 in Gumusluk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Club Hotel Zemda
Club Hotel Zemda
#4 of 8 in Gumusluk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
3.0 mi away
Dragut Point South Hotel
Dragut Point South Hotel
#3 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Gumusluk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Gumusluk

Property: Otel Gumusluk
Address: Yali Mevkii No:28 | Karakaya Mah. Yali Mevki No:28, Gumusluk 48960, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumusluk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Otel Gumusluk 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Gumusluk is located at the sea shore of small fishermen town of Gumusluk, among the ruins of antique Myndos city. With the 36 total rooms which in size of 15 to 20 m2 and furnished with one double bed and a sofa (possible to use as third bed) or two single beds plus a sofa. Each room has balcony with two chairs, wardrobe and mirrored console.Also, swimming pool, large garden with tangerine trees, clean beach, restaurant and a bar. Grass-covered garden and saloon are suitable for usege of yoga and dance groups. Several British yoga and dance groups have been entertaining for 4 years. In Hotel Gumusluk day starts in our peaceful garden with a buffet breakfast enriched with local specialties. You can get our delicious lunch menu at a reasonable price. Meat, vegetables and seafood in a large yalpaze in our rich menu, you can choose for your dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Otel Gumusluk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing