We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely facilities, superb massages!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Hotel Zemda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Hotel Zemda
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely facilities, superb massages!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2010

We stayed for a week at the end of August. The hotel is very well located at the end of Gumusluk bay - 5 mins walk from the middle of the village along the beach. Lovely views and incredible sunsets!

Our room was very basic and impersonal but immaculately clean. The beds were very comfortable (we like hard beds) and we slept well. Our daughter slept on a pull out bed that was also very comfortable and safe as the arms of the chair prevented her falling out of bed (which would be good for younger children). Good dark curtains too. We had a big terrace overlooking the sea which again was very safe for children as the wall was quite high. We also looked at one of the family rooms (for next time) which are huge and would sleep 5 in comfort (but no terrace). The bathroom was fine and very clean, however the shower tray seemed to fill up quickly and then overflow every time we showered. The room was cleaned daily without fail. The air con was very effective. In fact it was very cool in the evenings and we could have done without it if a fan had been available but they had none (might be worth investing in some as lots of people, myself included, would prefer not to sleep in aircon).

We were b&b only but ate at the hotel a couple of nights. The buffet was fine but the bar food left a lot to be desired (frozen calamari particularly awful). The restaurant by the pool where you ate dinner was a bit dismal - lit by a couple of overhead bulbs so you could hardly see what you were eating. Some fairy lights wound round the pillars and/or some candles or lanterns on the tables would remedy this. There are many nice little restaurants within 5 mins walk so this was not a problem. The Sysyphos pansiyon right next door was great - very fresh fish and lovely mezes.

The sailing school was great but we were a bit disappointed that the tennis coach had already left when we were told he would be there until the end of August. I can particularly recommend the massage - a lovely Austrian lady with a magic touch! Excellent pool (note - the big pool is 1.4 m all over so children can't stand in it) and a lovely grassy area leading down to the small beach with big squishy cushions and sunloungers on it. There is plenty of room for everyone, never any pressure on sunlounger space and lots of nice little shady bits to hang out it.

The service was fine - not many of the staff spoke English (and my Turkish is non-existent) so there was some entertaining miming going on. Some of them spoke French so we communicated this way too. The reception staff were particularly good.

All in all a very relaxing stay - we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CountessDrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnesbMarmaris, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
And thank you so much for the nice things you said ! We will continue to do our best to always improve ... including offering great massages.

Kind regards.

Agnes Bayatti-Ozdemir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    15
    9
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
20
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grenoble, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2010

Hey everybody :)
I would like to tell you that this hotel is really really great !!!
You can do tennis, windsurf, kanoe/kayak, and more !!
The landscape is wonderful !!!
And all the team is very kind and very welcoming ;D !
I appreciated a lot my hollidays there and I advise you this hotel !
Bye and thank you again hotel zemda :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Starlette2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnesbMarmaris, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, August 10, 2010
Thank you so much Starlette !
We tend to think it is never perfect though and we still have many ideas of how to improve it.
Hope to see you agian some time.

Agnes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aubagne, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

Gumusluk bay is totally unique : beautiful, amazing sunsets ... One of those places not easy to describe !
The Hotel has a very charming architecture (small white blocks), a huge garden and a lovely private beach (with a Beach Restaurant for many people like me who didn't feel often like going elsewhere). The rooms are large and comfortable.
The Franco-Turkish couple who runs it immediately makes you feel at home. The staff is nice and friendly.
There is also a Sailing Club for those seeking for more active holidays (professional instructors and good equipment).
One has to experience this wonderful place. When leaving, the question you have in mind is : 'when will I be able to come next ?' ...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LesCalanques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnesbMarmaris, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thank you for having taken the time to write this review.

And we are so happy that you like this place as much as we do ! We will always do our best to maintain and improve our Hotel in this incredible environment.

Kind regards.

Agnes and Durmus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris,France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2009

Special, charming and cozy hotel in a beautiful spot. What else can you ask ? You can just enjoy the beach and the sun, or practice many outdoor sports in excellent conditions. And it is only 18 km from Bodrum where there is quite a lot to do.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catherinelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesbBodrum, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you Catherine and sorry for answering so late here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne-La-Vallee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2009

'With its genuine architecture typical of the Bodrum peninsula, this hotel is very special, elegant and charming, and you just feel quickly at home. The spot (protected site) is unique both for its beauty, and the very good conditions to practice water sports (sailing, windsurf, sea kayak ...) in their European style Sailing Club. It also has a tennis court, and is only 18 kms from Bodrum'

Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank SailingEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agnesbMarmaris, Owner at Club Hotel Zemda, responded to this review, November 7, 2009
Thank you so much.
Gumusluk and the Rabbit Island are an unique spot indeed. And we are trying to make this beautiful Hotel we've take over a 'very special place'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gumusluk
0.3 mi away
Otel Gumusluk
Otel Gumusluk
#1 of 8 in Gumusluk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.9 mi away
Arion Resort Hotel
Arion Resort Hotel
#2 of 8 in Gumusluk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
Sianji Wellbeing Resort
#6 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Golden Age Crystal Bodrum
0.9 mi away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#5 of 53 in Turgutreis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,045 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Garden Gumusluk Evleri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Zemda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Zemda

Property: Club Hotel Zemda
Address: Karakaya Mah. Cayiralti Mevki, Gumusluk 48970, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gumusluk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Gumusluk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Hotel Zemda 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel and Sailing Club, with a private beach and a beach restaurant.3 star Hotel opened in 2009 by a Franco-Turkish couple.Large, comfortable (TV, tel, AC, mini-bar, hair-dryer ...) and elegant rooms, private beach and swimming-pools, restaurant, 2 bars, tennis court. Qualified and experienced instructors, European sport equipment for Windsurf and Sailing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Club Hotel Zemda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing