We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great dinner and view”

Teldolap Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Gumusluk
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $24 - $59
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We cherish the atmosphere of this sweet home most of all, trying our best to be a family of inspired enthusiasts instead of just doing another restaurant business. We'll be happy to offer you either traditional Turkish breakfast or dinner, great view and live music, highest quality eco food and service, but most of all the unique atmosphere of a place itself.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great dinner and view”
Reviewed September 11, 2012


great sunset and view over gumusluk hills.delightful dinner.very kind service in an old otantic house.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank p s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    27
    8
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“What a view. Good food too.”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

A view to die for when eating on the terrace. The food is really good, the wine list is not huge but offers enough to choose from and our Turkish wine choice was very drinkable. Staff arte professional and friendly and there is a lovely atmosphere in the restaurant. The night we were there they had a very good jazz band playing and our only gripe about the night was that they had not told us in advance that there would be a 20 tl per head charge for having the band playing. Otherwise - wfinitely recommend the dining experience at Teldolap

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NoelPrendiville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great view, exceptional music, nice food”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Teldolap is a gourmet restaurant wih a nice view of Gumusluk & Greek Islands, featuring exceptional live band. Call Teldolap and learn what days they have live band. Because without it something will be missing. Service is good enough. Local foods mostly very creative and delicious. Try Meze & Rakı, wine cave is not very rich but satisfactory. Reservation always required. You can consider Teldolap for breakfast also. Briefly If you looking for good food, good view and good music all together, teldolap is one of the best around bodrum.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GokhanTercan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gourmet dining with spectacular views”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This restaurant is at the top of a hill overlooking Gumusluk town and at sunset offers a fantastic view of old windmills and the Greek islands nearby.
The food was of the highest standard except for the chips which were underdone.
Meze were unusual and some of the best we had and the rolled fish with greens was outstanding. At nine p.m. a group of talented musicians play old 50's and 60's medleys.
Parking can get difficult and you need tobook ahead if there is group of you.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mk1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Holiday highlight”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

One of our holiday highlights is to dine at Teldolap, the staff are professional and friendly, able to both show a selection of meze at the table and explain what they are.There is always something different to choose from, the main courses are delicious and the selection suitable for all ages.The food is of a high quality and reasonably priced, if there are musicians playing at the weekend they perform to a high standard.
Must have orders when we visit are Teldolap roll, stuffed courgette flowers deep fried in batter and one or two cold meze as well. my favourote main is cokertme kebabi slices of seasoned fillet steak with a tomato and yoghurt sauce served on a bed ofcrispy potato noodles, describing it is difficult but it really is delicious.We were persuaded to try the crispy Helva, I won't need much persuasion next time!
The views out to sea are stunning , we like to have a cold drink watching the sunset turning the sky into a light show, sometimes farmers bring down their sheep from the hills and it is just magical.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teldolap Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Teldolap Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing