We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great tour and lunch ”

Destileria Pisco Mistral
Ranked #4 of 14 things to do in Pisco Elqui
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: How is pisco created? By participating in our tours, you will have the opportunity to learn about our production processes, experience our products through tastings, and visit our museum to ab-sorb the history of our pisco.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile

We took the basic tour with a great guide that was very informative and patience. The place has a small museum that is very interesting. We enjoyed the explanations and the tasting. Later we sat in the restaurant (a busy place) and had a great lunch. The service was very good. The only problem was with the hours - in the website it says the tours will start at 11 but there was no guide. Also the store wasn't open in the morning and closed early.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank לילך פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"english tour"
in 6 reviews
"tour includes"
in 5 reviews
"take home"
in 3 reviews
"great tour"
in 4 reviews
"high season"
in 2 reviews
"free glass"
in 2 reviews
"restaurant"
in 19 reviews
"mistral"
in 17 reviews
"distillery"
in 14 reviews
"tasting"
in 12 reviews
"pisco"
in 43 reviews
"process"
in 5 reviews
"grapes"
in 4 reviews
"voucher"
in 2 reviews
"production"
in 3 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 584 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

We went here for a tour of the piscaria and it's an idyllic spot with a lot of great history. The old distillery is still making the famous Mistral Pisco, there is a lot of memorabilia around which has been tastefully displayed and a gorgeous mountain courtyard with outdoor fire to sit and have a drink and bite to eat. The location is hard to beat and it's easy to want to spend a lot of time here!

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank PonsonbyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

The food is excellent and the patio is gorgeous. A nice place to relax and enjoy some wine or Pisco cocktails. The staff is attentive and friendly. It's all that plus it's reasonably priced. Did I mention the patio?!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank QueenOfChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017 via mobile

This was the best English tour I took in South America. Very interesting to learn about the history and how pisco is made. Pisco is barrel aged and great too. Also the grounds are absolutely picturesque. The bar and restaurant is set in a shady oasis amongst the garden and vines. I highly recommend anyone going to the elqui valley to visit here.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank travellerisme313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017

The tour is nice, but i think could be improved if in every stage (4) have a video to show the process. The final taste of the different types of Pisco is great (the cup is a gift) I don´t know if the tour is available in english.

The proces is 10 Eur, 12 USD, 6500 CLP. The restaunrant is very good but slow (the lamb was great and the typical "pastel de choclo") For 4 adults and 2 kids the prices were near of 100 EUR.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank bernardoestebanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Destileria Pisco Mistral also viewed

Pisco Elqui, Coquimbo Region
 
Pisco Elqui, Coquimbo Region
Pisco Elqui, Coquimbo Region
 

Been to Destileria Pisco Mistral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing