We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Purmamarca
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very good food with music”
Review of La casa del sol

La casa del sol
Ranked #12 of 38 Restaurants in Purmamarca
Cuisines: Argentinean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A small restaurant with quite some variety on the menu. My brother and me had excellent food there and we were accompanied by very nice live music. Not too loud, so we could speak without any problem.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dolors_siger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

We only had a small dinner here, the empanadas and salads we had were very tasty, the staff was friendly, the ambience is nice and from about 9pm there was beautiful live music!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank AlicesearchingWonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015

We ate several of the menu items here. All were good, especially the pasta. They were out of a couple of the items we ordered, but offered reasonable substitutions. Service was pleasant, if a bit slow. Prices were quite reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank WilloWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

It's a small and comfortable place in Purmamarca. Has a nice decoration, regional food's, good mood, and it attended by the owners. All the food is from the day. Just open on weekends & holidays. The best is the quality/price relationship.

Date of visit: October 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank omargarbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La casa del sol also viewed

Purmamarca, Province of Jujuy
Purmamarca, Province of Jujuy
 
Purmamarca, Province of Jujuy
Purmamarca, Province of Jujuy
 
Purmamarca, Province of Jujuy
Purmamarca, Province of Jujuy
 

Been to La casa del sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing