We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Terrazas de la Posta
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Purmamarca
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
1 review
“Poor Management”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Staying in Tilcara someone recommend to us to stay at this Hotel. We got there and the place look really nice but they gave us a room next to a family with a baby crying non stop. By the afternoon went to the reception to explained the situation and try to change to another room. Ma
The receptionist was really friendly but she need to check with the manager. They offered that the only option to change room was to upgrade (paying a considerable extra). Unhappily with the response, tried to reallocate to hotel next door (owned almost by the same person), but they told us we need to pay cancellation fee.
Nice hotel but you can hear from one room to each other, even a TV. Poor management.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
113
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

The hotel was more than what we expected .I liked the big room,the huge windows overlooking the colourful mountain, the lovely details : pots of beautiful flowers everywhere .I only missed in the bathroom more space for toilette articles. The common spaces were very comfortable and spaceous. The position is gorgeous : direct in front of the 7 coloured mountain( just in front of it), and only by walking some 15 minutes, you get to a fantastic "moonlike" green coloured stone valley . The breakfast was good, fresh orange juice included. We only stayed one night, but everything was over expectation.You have all you need in the mountain, to rest after a hard day of travel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vimu2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2010

Terrazas is placed only a few streets from the main Plaza of Purnamarca, a beautifull small town in Jujuy. The hotel has modern decoration with a local touch - the room is simple, clean and is equiped with a flat screen. Good beds and lining. No internet service (June 2010) at the hotel. Breakfast buffet is simple though correct - There is no amenity room, nowhere to read a book or to rest after a long day. In front of each room on the common terrace there are small tables with chairs, but this is not an option in cold winter evenings (our case). Service is fair: poor indications about excursions / attractions in the area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franhirs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2010

We stayed just one night, and paid 275 pesos for a room, breakfast and dinner. This is a very lovely hotel, which looked pretty new. There room was large, very clean, and there was plenty of hot water. The hotel was very quiet. Breakfast was at the hotel, and pretty standard. Dinner was at a restaurant in the center of town apparently owned by the same owners. I didn't really appreciate that not all items on the menu were available with the room; you had to pay an extra charge for most of the items which sounded interesting. However, the food was very good, and I enjoyed dinner.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mthiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

The rooms are comfortable, clean, well designed, and allow for good rest after enjoying the environment and village. The service is great, although the gentleman at breakfast a little slow...

The hotel has a great view, is close to the village square (3 small blocks walking), and right next to the mountain of 7 colours.

Cotton bedsheets are a great change from the usually synthetic bedsheets often found in this part of the country.

Bathroom is small but clean and comfortable. The hotel has heating, an important factor since nights are chilly.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadeglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2009

Pros:
1 Very clean
2 Good location
3 All the modern amenities in a great setting
4 Great bed, linens and pillows

Cons:
1 Do not go the hotel restaurant (which is located in the town square) it’s horrible!!
2 No pool

My wife and I stayed at this lovely hotel after a gruelling drive from Salta.
The location was really nice, the staff pleasant and the balcony overlooking the city was sunset was very romantic. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay there again.

Note: the owner really pushed us to go to his restaurant located on the town square which has the same name then the Hotel. Please do not go there its horrible food! All the food is frozen and tasteless. My wife and I got sick after visiting the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WEB_Stir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2009

We loved the appearance of this hotel from the outside, with the "cerro de siete colores" behind it. We were also attracted to the enclosed parking for our rental car. However, our room was cold and dark, with insufficient lighting and only one window, which was right on a walk-way near reception, so we couldn't open the curtains without sacrificing our privacy. Breakfast was buffet-style, in a cold room which was beautifully decorated with top-of-the-line artesenal works of art. The WIFI wasn't working while we were there. We had planned to stay for several nights, but checked out the next day.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Purmamarca hotels
1.1 mi away
Mirador del Virrey, Cabanas Boutique
0.1 mi away
Colores de Purmamarca
Colores de Purmamarca
#1 of 10 in Purmamarca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marques de Tojo
Marques de Tojo
#3 of 10 in Purmamarca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Comarca
Hotel La Comarca
#5 of 10 in Purmamarca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
1.0 mi away
Huaira Huasi
Huaira Huasi
#2 of 10 in Purmamarca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa de Adobe
Casa de Adobe
#7 of 10 in Purmamarca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrazas de la Posta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrazas de la Posta

Property: Terrazas de la Posta
Address: Pje Santa Rosa de Lima s/n, Purmamarca 4618, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Jujuy > Purmamarca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Purmamarca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Terrazas de la Posta 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Terrazas de la Posta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing