We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Italian Holiday Location!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monzambano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Corte Olfino
Ranked #3 of 27 Monzambano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Corte Olfino is attractively situated in rural Lombardi within easy reach of many popular tourist locations.The rooms provided are large, spotless and well appointed. We have stayed there 5 times, which speaks for itself. We have been twice as a couple, and enjoyed walking in the beautiful countryside. On two occasions we were with older relatives who prefer to be driven to places of interest. The list includes Sirmione and Peschiera on Lake Garda, both very close, Verona and Brescia, a short motorway drive away. Venice is also within reach by train or road. There are boat trips the length of the beautiful lake. When we visited with our grand daughter, Gardaland was a huge hit, and the nearby Zoo came a close second. Recently the family have increased the number of animals they keep which is appealing to the children. Above all we love the warm, friendly reception given to their guests by the Marcolini family. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, as indicated by the range of home made jams, tarts and cakes available with the breakfast buffet, and along side cheese, salami, eggs, fresh bread and rolls! This is a truly excellent B&B for both a short break or a longer holiday.

Maureen and Peter (London)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen and Pet... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 134 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

In the scenario of the wonderful surroundings of Lake Garda, Corte Olfino offers high-quality accommodation for a really convenient price. I, along with three friend, paid 83€/day for a four-bed room. That's less than 21€/day each, in an area where prices are usually way higher.
The hosts are very friendly and kind, the room was appropriate and clean.

It is probably the best choice for a relaxing weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvanLombardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I want to thank the owners for wonderful accommodation. We had amazing time in Corte Olfino last weekend. It is very cozy place, nice interior and fantastic atmosphere around it. For sure we'll come back! Evelina

Room Tip: We had three rooms and we all were absolutely satisfied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

I would highly recommend this B&B south of Lake Garda in the tiny village of Olfino about seven kilometers from Pescheira on the southern edge of the lake. The hosts have done a wonderful job renovating the 16th century farm villa with generous rooms featuring windows that offer a panoramic view over the vineyards and the cobblestone courtyard. We were there in the winter so enjoyed the winter morning light and mists. I suspect it is even more stunning in the summer when the vineyards are green. In walking distance is the Gozzi vineyard with a cosy Cantina where you can buy top wines (we order it by the case from Germany and highly recommend it - Cezaré and his wife Elizabeth are friendly and down to earth - definitely worth meeting) and up the street is a small Trattoria with excellent homemade Italian fare at reasonable prices. The Family Marcolini are incredibly friendly and accommodating and do a super breakfast with homegrown kiwi, jams, salami and cakes. The kitchen is a bit sparingly equipped but if you need anything all you need to do is ask. I broke a rib on my trip and they provided me with about seven extra pillows for sleeping! We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: I recommend an upstairs room so you can enjoy the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed at Corte Olfino for more than 10 nights.The place is well kept, rooms very well equipped and cleaned. The hospitally was fantastic, location to reach lake Garda and another places such as Verona, Venice, Trento perfect. A delicious breakfast to start a perfect day nearby restaurants to taste the typical Italian cuisine. Recommended to everyone, since the area is a very nice and safe. Review from a Maltese Couple

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariano D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed for 2 nights in lower apartment and all things were great, especially for given price. Room, mattress, bathroom, air-condition.... all was just perfect. By pictures it would be even better if we could stay in upper part of house. As well breakfast was very nice with fresh fruits.
Location is close to Monzambano and approx. 8 kilometres from lake. Location is peaceful, close is one good restaurant and golf course was 10 min away. We were cruising around and we did not want to stay close to crowd of lake.
Owners are very friendly, talkative and willing to help. Overall I can say great value. We would love to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matejmrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Out in rural countryside yet only 5 miles from Lake Garda. We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the tranquility and hospitality on offer. Room was very comfortable and equipped with a fridge. Breakfast was a delight - with cheese and cold meats to go with the usual continental fayre you'd expect. During our stay we made excursions to Mantova, Verona, Venice (by train) and drove around Lake Garda.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teech83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Monzambano hotels
0.6 mi away
Agriturismo Lupo Bianco
Agriturismo Lupo Bianco
#1 of 3 in Monzambano
193 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Casa del Mandorlo
2.5 mi away
Corte Fattori
Corte Fattori
#1 of 4 in Castellaro Lagusello
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
B&B Al Tramonto
B&B Al Tramonto
#1 of 2 in Castellaro Lagusello
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Pille B&B
Villa Pille B&B
#9 of 27 in Monzambano
130 reviews
2.5 mi away
Antico Borgo
Antico Borgo
#2 of 4 in Castellaro Lagusello
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Corte Olfino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Corte Olfino

Address: Vicolo Vecchio 8, 46040, Monzambano, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Mantua > Monzambano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Monzambano
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing