We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful and relaxing escape from reality”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Byre

The Byre; Luxury holiday cottage, Somerset
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Byre; Luxury holiday cottage, Somerset
Master bedroom with luxury furnishings and superb views Back garden with views over open fields
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
The Byre; Luxury holiday cottage, Somerset
Master bedroom with luxury furnishings and superb views
Back garden with views over open fields
Lounge, furnished in oak and leather, underfloor heating, log fire
Modern kitchen with quality built-in appliances
Dining area
Bedroom 2; twin , linking to superking double bed if needed
Bathroom
Ensuite to main bedroom
Front garden, with ample parking area
Bedroom
View from terrace. to open countryside
Luxury hot tub to rear of property
View from back garden
Swan with cygnets on canal
Canal
Hot tub
Hot tub
Local geese
Evening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Wellington, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MichelleF...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing escape from reality”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the peaceful and remote feeling at the Byre. Although everything is a short drive away the countryside location makes you feel relaxed straight away. The view from the hot tub is superb and really welcome after a day of walking the nearby canal or visiting local attractions. We also enjoyed spending time at The Byre....everything you need is provided and our children had a great time. Everything was clean and there were so many extras , including the Wii ,which made for a brilliant stay. Thanks to Tim for all his help and great communication. We recommend this property and would love to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simon T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful with beautiful views”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was the first time we stayed at the Byre. The location is good for major routes but the Byre itself is set in a really peaceful setting with a hot tub overlooking miles of rolling fields and hills. We were very comfortable here and enjoyed walking by and also fishing on the canal, which is only about 200 metres down the hill from the property. Really relaxing place to stay and the owner Tim was very helpful. thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide3077...
1 review
“The ideal place for a quiet relaxing break! In one word - Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at The Byre and are booked in again for November this year. The Byre is in a wonderful location and furnished to a very high standard. It is fully equipped with everything you need and more!! The view from the hot tub is breath-taking, nothing but fields and animals. So quiet and relaxing. It certainly ticked all our boxes for a relaxing weekend away. Looking forward to returning in November and lighting the fire!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren E
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic property, beautiful location”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely stay at The Byre, house is very well equipped, decorated to a high standard, location is great with plenty to do. Hot tub was a real added bonus loved by us all and what views! I am sure we will be back in the future

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing