We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
49
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
49
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews site manager honesty shop hot running water fire pit bbq pack gas hob village shop breakfast pack own devices toilet and shower canvas walls the wood burning oven collecting wood comfortable beds pigs wheelbarrow farm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here over the Easter Bank holiday in the Woodpecker tent and what a beautiful place to Glamp it was. Our aim was to relax and escape from the real world and this was the perfect place to escape to. The Tents were fantastic with plenty of room for 5 adults and two dogs and they were very well equipped. The Honesty shop was very useful stocking the important things you tend to forget or run out of and surprisingly low cost as well. John and Rachael are great lovely hosts not that we need to call on them but you knew they are only a call away if you need there assistance. We will defiantly be going back for another escape in the not too distant future.
Thank you, John and Rachael, for a fantastic time and we will see you again soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilmS3134SI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

We loved our mini break last weekend at Lantern and Larks Kittisford Barton. The tent is very well appointed and plenty of room for my wife, parents and our two children and dog to not feel in top of one another. We were lucky with the weather so spent most time outdoors or in the wood fired hot tub! Absolutely fab experience, we thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

We had a fantastic family holiday at Laterns and Larks. The tent was very plush and the setting is really pretty. We liked that there are not too many tents crammed together. It was a great base to explore Exmoor, Dunster and Lynmouth. We purchased the breakfast pack and the BBQ pack and we would recommend these. The honesty shop is really useful too. We had such a relaxing time. John is a great manager too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TXG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

Arriving at the site after almost 20mins of driving through what seemed to be a maze for cars, we were amazed by the seclusion and natural beauty of the site. It really is un spoilt and off the beaten track. We parked up and said 'hi' to the pigs and goats and were soon welcomed by Alan who was standing in for the John who we were told was the usual site manager. Alan was very friendly and informed us where everything was on the site and showed us around the honesty shop etc. He then pointed us in the direction of our glamping tents. With the kids waiting with their wheel barrows full of our luggage, we took a short stroll to our tent. We were blown away with the size and how well equipped this tent was. To be honest, it's more like a lodge with canvas walls. There's a huge log burning stove and also a 2 gas hob in the kitchen. The toilet and shower areas were plenty big enough and everything was spotlessly clean. We were so comfortable here and loved how the tents were set in the ground and nicely spaced out. The grass was left to grow tall and small paths cutting through really made you feel isolated. Everything is thought of, and you really are made to feel at home. The kids enjoyed the space and freedom, there's a small wooded area and a stream close by for the kids to explore. Our dog enjoyed the freedom too and loved bounding through the long grass.
I can't rave about this enough, we will definitely return to this site and can't wait to try others in the group too

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LornaFlint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

Well what can I say ? We had a fantastic time! The weather was not great but that did not matter in the slightest! The glamping tent was superb it had everything you needed for a fabulous time ! Never ending supply of logs for the wood burning oven and the wood burning hot tub ! The Grandchildren had the time of their lives and my daughters 29th Birthday with her husband could not have gone better !! I can’t recommend this destination enough! It was so very special ! Well done to all involved you have created a perfect sanctuary for young and old !! Just superb !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Dickinson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews